We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very luxurious top hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #50 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sint-Katelijne-Waver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very luxurious top hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved out stay from the bezinning until the end.
Good reception, very friendly.
Beautiful room that is well equiped, the most gorgeous view.
A breakfast from heaven.
And decoration as it should be in a give star hotel.
Stay here you wint regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syl1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,761
    933
    313
    123
    76
See reviews for
901
1,449
117
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Like many others, we stayed here prior to our European Disney Cruise. We stayed for 4 nights. We have stayed in many other 5-star hotels around the world and the Hotel Arts is better than most. We were made to feel welcome and at home from the time we checked in.

The location was perfect. We were able to run along the beach every day, then were greeted with a bottle of water when we arrived back at the hotel. A couple of times they were out of water and went and got more so we would have a bottle. This along with being greeted by staff at every turn showed the attention to detail and the guests that is core to their business.

The room was perfect and the breakfast could not have been better. We truly had a fantastic stay in Barcelona and a magical beginning to our wonderful cruise. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel Arts for making our stay there memorable- in a good way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights with my wife, both our first time in Barcelona. This hotel is perfectly located just off the beach, with everything at your doorstep. Looking at the beach, you head to the right for great bars and night spots, to the left for an Arabic flare, little hookah and such.. then take a <10 Euro cab to anywhere in the city.

The rooms are very well done here, just relaxing with great views, very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom with multi-head showers and great sound system and wonderful coffee maker in the room. Just enough of what you need to recharge after a late night on the beach.

The pool area is excellent with exceptionally attentive staff, they really do care about making you comfortable.. they are well trained and you can tell.

The concierge service was hit or miss.. we LOVED Blanca, she was energetic and gave us outstanding recommendations for the type of food we wanted. If you see her, wait for her, she has such passion about what she recommends and she's been there for a while and experienced many of these places herself. On the other hand, we had a couple strange experiences with Sarah Li.. i asked her about a Spanish Civil War tour, after researching she told me they were sold out but the most reasonable option was a private tour for 325 euros.. I asked why she thought it was reasonable (joking) she went on to say "well people here are spending 600+ per night so spending 300+ on a tour should be no problem for them" what? i said maybe you should tell the price and let your customers decide what is reasonable for them.. she further put her foot in mouth "well my father wouldn't pay for that but .." was she calling me cheap like her father? i couldn't believe the lack of maturity Sarah had.. so i did some research and found a rave review of a civil war tour in trip advisor for 30 euros with availability and 10 people max. I recommended they look into it... which she did and had the tour info sent to my room. Decent recovery on her part.. but i had another encounter with her.. walking into the lobby.. she comes out and says "wow you look tired!!" .. who likes it when someone says that?? i was tempted to say "well Sarah, you look tired too!" but i held back.. i just think she needs to put herself in her customers shoes and maybe learn a bit from her more experiences co-workers. I was tempted to reduce my review from excellent to above average.. but Blanca and the hotel more than made up for Sarah's lack of experience and maturity... just beware.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workhplayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Workhplayh,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. I was sincerely sorry to read your comments, and so was our concierge Sarah. Allow me to reiterate how truly we both regret your disappointment with our concierge service.

We care about each visitor we have at Hotel Arts and strive to offer the most valuable advice at any time. When it is reported that we failed to do so, we take action immediately to ensure that appropriate adjustments are made with our teams.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future in order to recover your trust.

Although we failed in leaving you a pleasant memory during your last visit, I would be truly grateful if you accepted to discuss your experience further with me.

Feel free to leave your contact details via email at hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000 and I will personally return your call or message as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Luxury hotel in perfect location by the sea...easy walking distance to the beach, waterfront restaurants and on the grey line bus stop for easy access to the city center. Overnighted here for 2 nights prior to a cruise. Quiet, friendly, clean, beautiful art installation at the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KY_Amy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were wanting to stay at a fine hotel. We found one - The Hotel Arts Barcelona was gorgeous. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. Our hotel room? The view of Barcelona from our huge windows was, well, incredible. We could see the Sagrada Familia Church from our room. Our hotel room was more like a beautiful apartment than a hotel room. Just superb!!

The restaurant was outstanding and the service from the minute we got there until we checked out? Five star quality.

Would I stay at the Hotel Arts again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwbjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband, three young kids and I stayed at the Hotel Arts for 5 nights before a European Disney Cruise in late May. We upgraded to a suite and the Club level thanks to the help of the Concierge Manager Giselle. Because of Gisele, and a valet named Egbert Casasas, our trip was perfection. One night, after my kids were starving for some "American kid food", Egbert ordered the most wonderful chinese food for my kids to be delivered to the room. He also took my husband across town to buy some DVDs and a wine bottle that we had and I had wanted from a restaurant the night before. Simply outstanding. The service at this hotel lives up to the Ritz standards and more. Several mornings the hostess at the club level brought breakfast items to our room because we didn't wake up till late due to jet lag. The list of what they did seriously is endless. I'm a Marriott Platinum member, and they treated us like we were the king and queen of Barcelona. Thanks, Hotel Arts, for a GREAT start to our European vacation!!

Room Tip: Ask for Gisele at the Club level for a room upgrade at a very reasonable price. It's worth it. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwpoort, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel for the first time, and it was 100% ok. We had great weather so we could spend our time almost whole day next to the swimming pool. Wonderull service, thanks to a pool boy-waiter called "Andries", he did everything for us: made our seets ready with towels, took care of all our drinks, gave us free bottles of water and apples, cold towels to clean our hands, all kinds of small free smoothies whole day long, cleaned even our sunglasses... It was amazing!!! Never had a service like this next to a swimming pool. We als had an upgrade to a club room! What an experience... great view on beach and town trouhg the big windows, breakfast included and whole day long free drinks and all kind of appetizers. Thanks to the guy Alexander serving us in "The Club", our stay in this amazing hotel was even more wonderful! Amazing what people can do for you, even when it is hot and warm next to the swimming pool, they keep on working with the smile!!! Everybody shoul visit this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Take a club room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#90 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,906 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#5 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing