We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As usual this hotel is always the best and getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #50 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As usual this hotel is always the best and getting better”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From your first contact with the bell staff you know magagement has set a high standard for service and friendliness among its employees.Front desk personnel were helpful and efficient. Special recognition to Chan for her compassion and understanding.

Room Tip: All rooms modern well maintained and extremely clean.All views are interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFVaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,820
    952
    319
    123
    77
See reviews for
929
1,475
121
1,069
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived early on July 17th and were immediately offered a room on a lower fare on wait on one on a higher floor. Having just finished a long flight, we accepted the lower room and could not have been more pleased.

Everyone must enter the hotel at motor entry and then go up one floor to the lobby area. We were met immediately as the elevator door opened. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL. The checkin process was very smooth and the family was offered a drink as we checked in. As mentioned above we accepted a room that was ready on the lower floors and it was great.

We tried to use the pool area however it was full. We did accept towels and just enjoyed the beach. This was not really a big issue, but the pool area is small for such a large hotel.

The concierge staff was excellent. We were able to purchase tickets to many of the sights from the desk and bypass the ticket lines at the venues. They also made terrific restaurant recommendations (Gusto's is terrific) for local, non touristy locations.

We walked and took the metro (subway) most everywhere we went. It is very clean and very easy to use. I recommend making sure you visit the Gothic and El Born neighborhoods and explore Barcelona.

We spent a couple of day in Madrid and then returned for two more nights at the Hotel Arts. We had the same excellent experience the second time.

I really appreciate the lounge for Marriott Rewards members. They offer croissants, coffee, water and soft drinks. This was a good start to the morning and a nice place to rest after a long day of walking. At no time was this lounge too crowded.

An excellent hotel, but would get more customer approval if they offered free wifi in rooms. We did use the free wifi in the lobby each morning and evening.

This was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Thanks!

Randy

Room Tip: request high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Randy S,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment and share your experience with the travel community. I am really happy to read you enjoyed our amenities and service, I will share your kind words with our teams.

Your feedback is valuable and each point mentioned helps us improve our guest experience day after day.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Arts is a beautiful hotel on the beach. Extremely comfortable rooms and terrific helpful staff. Negatives are charges for basic items such as water, wi fi are outrageous. Location is also out of the way. Taxi rides back into the city proper are at least 10 euros each way. As much as I enjoyed the hotel, next time would stay within the city proper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wings0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Large rooms and beautiful ocean view. The staff was superb and we were treated very well. If you want a beach location this is the hotel for you! If you want to be close to major sights choose a hotel closer to La Rambla. Disappointed that there was a 35+ Euro charge per night for wifi in the room. If you wanted free wifi, you had to sit in the lobby. We felt that as an expensive hotel, that they should have given you complimentary wifi. Way overpriced food in the room: 8 Euros for a small bag of chips!!!

Room Tip: Pick a room higher up with an ocean view. This hotel can be noisy on some nights, but overall our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We started our trip to Spain with a "pool day" at the Hotel Arts. The touch of providing a glass of cava at check-in set the tone for our stay: elegant and relaxed! Our upgraded corner room was quiet, clean, and modern, with a wonderful multi-jet shower and separate tub. Unlike some Spanish hotels, the rooms have an abundance of A/C, excellent if you're there in summer. The pool, which is larger than most in the city, still does not have enough chairs for all guests. We were "wait listed" in the garden area for about an hour. Also, watch out for very significant service charges added on at the pool for food and drink. The hotel is quite a distance from most non-beach sights in the city, so keep that in mind if most of your time is going to be spent at the Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi sights. The breakfast buffet was predictably excellent, varied, and delicious. We ate outdoors, but indoor (air conditioned) dining was also available. A final note: Though the American Express FHR package promised an 85 food and beverage credit, at the hotel they said it did not include alcoholic drinks, and was only 76 dollars, the rest going for taxes.

Room Tip: Weekend rates are really pumped up during season. Consider a midweek visit if possible - you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiddleySkyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were by a very friendly and helpful staff including a free drink. They were a bit overwhelmed when we arrived so we had a bit of a wait but the checkin process was otherwise nice enough. I am a lifetime Platinum Elite Marriott member but this was my first Ritz Carlton experience. The room was very nice with a spacious bathroom. We stayed 4 nights so others I know with shorter stays got better upgrades but I understand the business aspects. I was very disappointed that the Elite lounge was only open from 8am until 4pm, was not controlled (just outside of reception) and only had an assortment of sodas, a couple pastries, and a few breakfast granola bars. I have had significantly better experiences at JW Marriott properties in many other parts of the world. I was not offered free breakfast as part of my status, however, the free internet was fantastic (faster than I have at home). Overall it was a good experience but I had higher expectations for a Ritz Carlton property and definately not worth double the points for the stay compared to other Marriott properties. I will most likely try another property on my next stay in Barcelona.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal Harbour, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Ritz is known for service, amenities and comfort. The Arts does all these and more.
The personnel is great and they bend backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable.
Location for us was ideal. This being our sixth visit to Barcelona, we wanted to stay away from the heavy crowds and traffic. We loved this location. The restaurants at the marina, across the street are numerous and offer fresh good food with a good choice of fare. We were a short taxi ride to Las Ramblas and the main shopping areas. Hop on Hop off buses are the hotel's entrance should you wish to tour the city. Rooms are modern and extremely comfortable - albeit prices are also 5 star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
5,973 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#123 of 521 in Barcelona
2,242 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
1,616 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing