We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD location and VERY helpful staff!”
Review of Hostalet Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostalet Barcelona
Ranked #230 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights before a cruise and could either walk from la Rambla or take a short Subway ride to the Hostalet. Small rooms but nice modern Ensuite. Could not open window since it goes into a shaft. Left door open while in room. Slept well though. Use of PC, TV and small Balcony where we had a Picnic one evening. Next door an excellent Tapas Bar/ Restaurant. Would go back to the Hostalet just to eat there again.

Room Tip: choose one with a Balcony, we did not nhave one but could use theirs where the Laundry is hung up, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1aprilfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

SO LOUD! Don't stay in either room 5 or 6! We stayed here 3 nights because we booked late and this was the only real available thing.. We were desperate. Anyway tiny room, no window which we could take but the noise! One night we had to catch an early flight the next morning so we went to bed early but were woken serval times by a gathering at the reception desk all laughing and being loud literally three meters from our door and would have been 1 meter for room 6. Also a child screaming up and down the hall at midnight?? Who does that?? Also the price of this place is a rip off! We paid 60 euro a night should have been 40 and I'd be a lot kinder. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Too expensive respect to the service offered. Double room for 71€ per-night.
Rooms are smaller than anyone can expect. Two person with one big laggage and 2 small ones can find a lot of difficult to move themselves. The room has just a small window, not openable because outside you can smell stink of any kind (garbage. chinese kitchen, etc.)
In our room was impossible to create any dark, so I was forced to wake up very early.
Walls are very thin and you can easily listen everything happening in the restroom of the consecutive room.
It is not very clean, sheets are quite clean but the toilet and generally speaking the room are not.
The main good point is the staff kindness, they are very supportive and open to your request...if you are so lucky to meet them... the day we left, we made the check-out ourselves writing a message on a paper. We tried to ring and knock at the staff door several times (half an hour) but no one was available at 9 o'clock in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for three nights in March.Lovely sized room, towels changed and room cleaned daily. Location is central to most of Barcelona's sites. The room prices arw quite expensive for what is on offer, but they do have nice balconies to sit out on . I would stay here again if the price was reduced.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindylou2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We booked the hostel for 3 nights. We told them we were arriving late and they said they had 24 hour reception, they lied. We were outside calling and knocking for an hour. We finally had to find another place to stay. We spend another hour looking for a place that had space. We had to stay at an expensive hotel. We went the next day really early and they had already sold our room. We had to stay at another hostel. They claimed they were there so they charged us anyways. We will never book with them. Horrible service. It ruined our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have been for a week; and it is very clean and very good located.
They also have a kitchen that is very good for having breakfast; and they give you a map the day you arrive at the hostal; staff is very friendly and they help you in all you need.
Next time we come back we will go again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandro8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just arrived from Barcelona and stayed for few days in Hostalet de Barcelona. The location is good in quiet street and bulding, just few minutes walking from metro station. Staff was very polite and helpful. The room was small but with big bathroom. The only bad thing was that my room doesn't have any window and I felt like at deep night all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
DingDong Putxet
#248 of 307 in Barcelona
140 reviews
Barcelona City Seven
#135 of 307 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Hostal Bejar
#180 of 307 in Barcelona
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#103 of 307 in Barcelona
36 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Rooms
Barcelona Rooms
#125 of 307 in Barcelona
260 reviews
Can Seuba
#168 of 307 in Barcelona
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostalet Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostalet Barcelona

Address: Carrer de Casanova 155, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £40 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostalet Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Hostalet Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostalet Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing