We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Position perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Ranked #203 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Position perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here with 2 sons, 29 and 17, on a Dad and son weekend. Position was great and the room was perfect for all 3 of us, even if youngest son felt my snoring was too loud - can't blame that on the hotel! The staff were efficient and friendly - just a pity the bar didn't open longer but that's a minor issue as there are plenty of bars etc close by. Our room was at the front overlooking the Ramblas but not at all noisy with the shutters closed. I'd certainly book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    431
    181
    82
    41
See reviews for
210
438
55
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is the second visit to Rivoli Ramblas. The personnel, from check in to the bellman, are superb. They are very helpful and attentive. We got there early, check in is at 3p, but they got us a room at 11:30. We stayed in room 230 which on the other side of Las Ramblas so it was very quiet. The room smelled of a little smoke, but it wasn't bad. We also a sitting area with a sofa and chair. I forgot my converter for my phone and they gladly lent me one (on your honor to return!) We stayed there again because it is right in the middle of Las Ramblas and it's great to just step outside your hotel, check out the great restaurants and street entertainment. We took a taxi from BCN airport and it was around 30 euro. We boarded the cruise ship the next day and it is very close. If in Barcelona, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Las Ramblas. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel could not be better situated in the heart of Barcelona, directly on the Ramblas. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter, since it can be very noisy at night on the main thuroughfare. Staff is extremely polite and discreet. Breakfast is a treat. Great room - clean and modern. No balcony, with window looking out into a back courtyard. The room was next to a utility closet, so la bit of noise early in the morning when the cleaning staff pick up their equipment and products.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

On nov24 my wife and me stayed in this hotel. The service given by the personell was oustanding.
After 9 hours of flight from miami to barcelona we arrive at the hotel at 10 am. We proceeded to make the cheking process and we was recieving very friendly. Also, our expectation was to leave the baggage in a secure location. By surprise our room was given at this moment. Our stay was just one night , but leave us a good memory of this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Plane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Firstly, there is no denying the excellent location of this hotel. Perfectly situated on La Ramblas yes, but the location did not match the quality of the hotel by any stretch of the imagination.

Our room was at the back of the hotel with our only dirty frosted window looking into a pigeon infested crawl space. I suspect this was only allowed to be a bedroom via a loophole. Had there been a fire in the corridor, we would have had to climb five stories of ladder to safety.

The room was fairly clean, although the bed was uncomfortably firm and lumpy. It was also two single beds pushed together when we had booked a double room. The room was dark and dingy with the only light from outside filtering from five floors above.

When we went to bed on the Saturday night of our stay, from midnight onwards we could hear what seemed like every other toilet flushing in the hotel, as well as loud bass-y music from the bar next door, until about 3am.

Whilst the location was excellent, I would not recommend this hotel as I am sure there are others on La Ramblas for similar pricing, but much more accurately rated. I would give this hotel 2 stars at a push.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

It was not the first time that we were in this hotel, which is in the best place of Barcelona. The hotel was remodeled, and its new rooms are very comfortable, good beds, with balcony, good shower, but unfortunately they have a pipeline problem and therefore the smell that came out of the bathroon was horrible.
Breakfast very good and full. Let's say the cakes are not fresh, but rest should not be complaining. No one is hungry
The service in all aspects....... we can give a score of 100% well. Thank you Rivoli

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yossi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

If you are visiting Barcelona and want a reasonable standard hotel, but location is a must then this is the one for you, we only stayed for two nights on a room only basis, so can only base my review on that. We did not dine at the hotel only slept but the bed very large, bathroom not the cleanest but adequate, not what I would expect for a four star, but as mentioned it was a pleasant enough pillow to rest a weary head at the of a busy day of sight seeing and that is the very best of this hotel. Location, location, location, in the very heart of La Ramblas close to the Metro, Which you must MUST use to get around, so easy and cheap, walking to the sights would take an age and taxi's take 2 ages and cost a fortune. The absolute perfect location for every attraction and cost us £100 per night approx. I know people who stays a mile or so away from La Ramblas and stayed in Barcelona for many more days, but didn't cover the ground we did or experience being in the heart of the tourist area. Can't really say much more about the hotel as it was just a base to explore the sights, but as such the best I feel we could get for the price. If I were to recommend the hotel for visitors to Barcelona, it would be a big fat yes and perfect location.

Hope this helps
Jamie from Wisbech, cambs

Room Tip: Location, location, location, yes, yes, yes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbatsnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#116 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
La Rambla
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#37 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#125 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Property: Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Address: La Rambla, 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing