We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barcelona weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Ranked #204 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Teguise, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“barcelona weekend”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

the hotel is perfectly located... Very central right on the ramblas, close to plaza catalunya. very nice little hotel, very comfortable. staff excellent and very secure. mattress a little rough though

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ralbochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    477
    197
    90
    45
See reviews for
235
496
62
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really terrible and I don't recommend it for anyone. At the second day of our stay we got STOLEN from inside the room. We left an iPad and a Louis Vuitton bag in the room and left for shopping, after several hours we came back and found out that they have disappeared from the room , they got stolen!!
The most disappointing part that after our complaint to the reception and the hotels manager himself , nothing has happened! They took no action although they promised us with an insurance compensation as a worst case scenario if they didn't find our stuff and know the thief.. After we left and went to our country we kept on mailing the manager to ask about any updates and he kept promising us and telling us that he is doing his best but in fact he did nothing !! 3 months has passed now and the hotel did no action.. I Really DONT RECOMMEND this hotel for anyone..

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquel P, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,
We really appreciate the time taken to write the comments about our hotel.
As I recently told you directly by phone we are expecting to sort out this situation in a few days .
We understand that this situation is really longer that we both desired; we will do our best to get the best possible solution as soon as possible.
The costumer's opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve.
We take into consideration this review to work in those aspects that need to be changed.
We apologize the inconveniences caused and we really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future for giving us another chance to exceed your highest expectations.
Kind regards,

Miquel Peña
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here with 2 sons, 29 and 17, on a Dad and son weekend. Position was great and the room was perfect for all 3 of us, even if youngest son felt my snoring was too loud - can't blame that on the hotel! The staff were efficient and friendly - just a pity the bar didn't open longer but that's a minor issue as there are plenty of bars etc close by. Our room was at the front overlooking the Ramblas but not at all noisy with the shutters closed. I'd certainly book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is the second visit to Rivoli Ramblas. The personnel, from check in to the bellman, are superb. They are very helpful and attentive. We got there early, check in is at 3p, but they got us a room at 11:30. We stayed in room 230 which on the other side of Las Ramblas so it was very quiet. The room smelled of a little smoke, but it wasn't bad. We also a sitting area with a sofa and chair. I forgot my converter for my phone and they gladly lent me one (on your honor to return!) We stayed there again because it is right in the middle of Las Ramblas and it's great to just step outside your hotel, check out the great restaurants and street entertainment. We took a taxi from BCN airport and it was around 30 euro. We boarded the cruise ship the next day and it is very close. If in Barcelona, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Las Ramblas. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel could not be better situated in the heart of Barcelona, directly on the Ramblas. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter, since it can be very noisy at night on the main thuroughfare. Staff is extremely polite and discreet. Breakfast is a treat. Great room - clean and modern. No balcony, with window looking out into a back courtyard. The room was next to a utility closet, so la bit of noise early in the morning when the cleaning staff pick up their equipment and products.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

On nov24 my wife and me stayed in this hotel. The service given by the personell was oustanding.
After 9 hours of flight from miami to barcelona we arrive at the hotel at 10 am. We proceeded to make the cheking process and we was recieving very friendly. Also, our expectation was to leave the baggage in a secure location. By surprise our room was given at this moment. Our stay was just one night , but leave us a good memory of this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Plane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Firstly, there is no denying the excellent location of this hotel. Perfectly situated on La Ramblas yes, but the location did not match the quality of the hotel by any stretch of the imagination.

Our room was at the back of the hotel with our only dirty frosted window looking into a pigeon infested crawl space. I suspect this was only allowed to be a bedroom via a loophole. Had there been a fire in the corridor, we would have had to climb five stories of ladder to safety.

The room was fairly clean, although the bed was uncomfortably firm and lumpy. It was also two single beds pushed together when we had booked a double room. The room was dark and dingy with the only light from outside filtering from five floors above.

When we went to bed on the Saturday night of our stay, from midnight onwards we could hear what seemed like every other toilet flushing in the hotel, as well as loud bass-y music from the bar next door, until about 3am.

Whilst the location was excellent, I would not recommend this hotel as I am sure there are others on La Ramblas for similar pricing, but much more accurately rated. I would give this hotel 2 stars at a push.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,688 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#141 of 513 in Barcelona
1,022 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#312 of 513 in Barcelona
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
849 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
2,047 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 513 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Property: Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Address: La Rambla, 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing