We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, but otherwise lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Ranked #201 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb location, but otherwise lacking”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Serhs Rivoli Rambla for two nights. Our bathroom was dirty and we found an old cigarette butt at the base of the bed. The bathroom only had one towel and no wash cloths.The blanket (if that's what you would call it) had a hard material stuck to it. The beds were extremely uncomfortable . At this hotel you are ONLY paying for location. I do have to give it to the front desk, bar staff, and concierge as they were wonderful and accommodating. It was the room itself that ruined the experience here. Also note that to use the hot tub and facilities it is a 50 euro fee and needs to be scheduled.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frombostonwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    460
    194
    89
    43
See reviews for
230
481
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Absolutely a superb location .
Rooms are very comfortable , clean and spacious .
English TV channels available .
Front office staff are very nice and friendly.
Tube stations and bus stations are all within walking distance .
Several old style cathedrals, chapels and shopping areas very near.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was the surprise of out trip! We were interested in it's great location, but were concerned about the noise from Las Ramblas. It was never a problem. Our room was excellent, quiet, and overlooked a courtyard in the rear of the hotel. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room exceeded our expectations. And the location was perfect! We walked everywhere. I can't say enough about this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John Prier h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The location in the heart of the Ramblas is precious!!! The room is very quite even though it is in this central location.
Room is big and clean and and also the shower.
The hotel doesn't have a parking as said in the web and we parked in nearby BSM parking.
Check in is very slow - come with patience.
The bottom line - recommended!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-sea
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I guess the best thing is the location, being on las Ramblas means all your restaurant/bar/museum/church/beach needs are close by. You will then only need the metro to go a little further afield. The hotel is clean, staff are very helpful and friendly. We did not eat their as there was a cafe next door which did coffee and croissant for €2.10 or we went to the market for a lovely fruit juice. Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room though.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Las Ramblas unless you want a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fantastic central location, really well priced, excellent value dinner offer at 15euros. Standard rooms clean and well maintained. We stayed here due to a "mercy dash" when my sister in law took ill on a city break. It was the best decision we made because Reception were brilliant at helping us throughout, especially Montse who was wonderful and meant we could focus totally on supporting the recovery of my sister in law. We look forward to returning to experience the hotel again in better circumstances.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank iandoyle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertzelia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location,nice room,welcoming stuff,if u r not lazy,u hardly use the metro,the only thing i liked less,is a poor breakfast,for my taste any how.
U can b calm with your booking.
Let yourself get lost in the beautiful alley and enjoy the small cafeteria,the magic is in the small places.enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank efifat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#138 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#144 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,361 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#128 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Property: Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Address: La Rambla, 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing