We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Ranked #202 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great value for your money. Stayed there both before and after a cruise. My daughter and I were both pleasantly surprised!!!

Nice clean room large enough for 2 with 2 large suitcases. Bathroom was nice.

Hotel staff was friendly though at times I felt that there was a language barrier (I don't speak Spanish well and only speak English) but was definitely able to communicate with everyone at the hotel. They are able to keep luggage in a back room until your room is ready around 3. The breakfast buffet in the hotel was typical foods (meats, juices, coffee, eggs) and good.

Wifi was free though the connection wasn't always the best in our hotel room. There was a charge to use the safety deposit box in the room, but it was a reasonable cost.

Location can't be beat. Very close to Plaza Catalunya which is where the metro is located, many sightseeing tours start and stop, and the bus from the airport stops. It is located on La Rambla in the gothic section close to great shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard. Room seemed quieter than reviews stated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_USA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Sir,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was satisfactory. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve!

I hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Miquel Peña
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    460
    193
    89
    43
See reviews for
229
481
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a week with my family.
Pros : I foud an excellent service, clean place , good breakfast and best location.
Cons : bad wifi reception in the upper floors. Constant typical urban noise from the main street should be a problem for some noise- sensitive guests.


Helpful?
1 Thank mostz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my brother. We booked via Bookings.com, through the advertisement on trip adviser. The ad said free buffet breakfast included however upon checked in we were informed by a not so friendly employee that it is only included for people booking through the direct website. This was not specified in their add on trip adviser. Missing buffet breakfast didn't bother us too much because the La Booqueria market is only a few minutes down the road and the fresh juice, fruits and nuts provided the perfect start to our day. Good luck finding a good coffee around here though!

The rooms were big enough for 2 large suitcases. Bathroom was a good size and the shower pressure was very good. We had the "Do not disturb" sign up 24/7 due to reading reviews of theft. Our belongings were not stolen, however, even with the sign up our towels were replaced in the bathroom and bins were emptied however beds were not changed. I appreciated to clean towels and understand our beds not being touched due to the "do not disturb sign" however not sure how I feel about them entering the room even with the sign up.
There is a safe in the room, however you need to pay for a key to use it. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which is disappointing for a 4 star. The walls were dirty and a little run down for a 4 star but the room felt pretty clean.

I loved this city however La Ramblas is a very busy street. The location of this hotel is convenient, next to the metro and close to bus stops and transfers to the airport, however, when you walk out of the hotel there are people trying to sell you things. it is a very touristy strip. If I was to come back, which I most likely will, I would avoid staying on the street and try and find something in the Gothic Area as it has much more character and less tourists.

Room Tip: Request a back room. Not a great view but much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica-tot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a cruise, to which this hotel seems to be quiet accustomed to and does a lot of business with. First off everyone was greeted warmly and after a week long with no wi fi at sea everyone was busy using the free wi fi provided.
Check in was swift and even though our room was not ready until after 3 pm our luggage was stored until rooms ready.
Hotel is situated centrally in La Rambla, great for a stroll down La Rambla or the square to catch hop on off buses and for further convenience a supermarket located across the street - perfect.
Upon return we found room to be spacious and clean. Even though our room faced la Rambla we could hear some noise but not enough to put us off our nights sleep.
A good choice for breakfast the following morning. Typical breakfast a choice of cereals fruit, breads & hot food etc
I wouldn't think it stands up to a 4 star rating but that said I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
One thing if your travelling with luggage to airport, apparently minivan taxi cant stop outside hotel but a short walk to the top of La Rambla you can get your taxi.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dood8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Sir,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was good. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve!

I hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Miquel Peña
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staying anywhere on The Ramblas offers a real vibrate experience of Barcelona. Booked on line with booking channel manager. Our first stay was for two nights following disembarkation from Cruise. Travelling with friends rooms were not available until after 3pm. Not sure if this is standard but hotel is busy with lots of guests either staying either pre or pet cruises. Our rooms were on first level overlooking The Rambals with good natural light and good for people watching strolling the Ramblas. Plenty of restaurants to choose and every food type imaginable including traditional big name fast food chains.

Our room was spacious, bed comfortable but pillows like rock. One only spare pillow in cupboard. Room safe key available for a fee but was not secured to anything solid. No ironing facilities nor available unless one paid for outside service. Our room was quiet noisy as much activity to early hours of the morning.
Bathroom clean with good guest amenities and good size towelling.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel offered to store our luggage overnight whist we visited Sitges overnight before our return stay.

Staff greeted us warmly and were able to leave balance of luggage until rooms ready around 4pm. Our rooms this time were on 6th level, recently refurbished, spacious and much quieter. Our room also had balcony terrace and having opening doors/ windows was fantastic.
Would highly recommend, did not use restaurant or bar, both looked clean and comfortable. Free Wi Fi was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for a week between June 26 and July 3. With my wife and 6 months old son.
1. Location Location Location!!! wouldn't choose any other location - not up the Rambla and not Down as well. this is the CENTER!!! (bedsides - a huge supermarket and a Starbucks across the street... :-))
2. Service - Very good. Front desk, restaurant and housekeeping. FIRST CLASS
3. Size and look - European standards. This is Europe and a prime location. Hotels are always small. Even the 5 stars "Le-Meridian" across the street looks like a motel in Las-Vegas, at best. That's Europe.
4. Elevators - Only two, tiny and OLD. In "rush hours" usually full. That's a downside.
5. Restaurants and breakfast - excellent in comparison to anywhere else you will choose to eat - taste and value!.
6. Rooms - we had a back room (facing nowhere - but quiet!) which was large in every standard. room 514. excellent. had a lot of room for a crib.
7. Renovations - some parts do need renovation.
8. Value for Money - YES YES YES!!! this was the cheapest 4 star hotel on the Rambla - and was worth every cent.

I would choose this hotel again and again. Do not expect luxury - it is 4 stars hotel in an AMAZING location in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet. Room 514 was excellent - large and quiet (and quite high - helps with the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erubinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were very disappointed with this hotel, which should really be a 2 star hotel. The reviews are deceiving, and I think people are focused on the location as its selling point. I would pick a location higher up on the Ramblas next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pessahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para compartir sus comentarios.
Le agradecemos su tiempo en aportarnos sus experiencias en nuestro hotel; hecho del que podemos aprender y utilizar para mejorar. Trabajamos duro para ofrecer una experiencia excepcional de invitados, y es evidente en este caso que nos quedamos cortos. Voy a repasar todos sus comentarios con los equipos involucrados para ver lo que podría haber sucedido. Si usted nos da la oportunidad de ganar de nuevo su confianza, les puedo asegurar que vamos a hacer nuestro mejor esfuerzo para ofrecer el mejor producto y servicio.

Cordialmente

Miquel Peña
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#140 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#144 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,358 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#127 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Property: Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Address: La Rambla, 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing