We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Boutique Khronos
Ranked #12 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“More than recommended!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife, daughter and i stayed at Khronos for 5 nights in December 2013 and truly enjoyed it in every way. The hostal (or more like hotel) is located in a nice neighborhood and very conveniently just next to one of the major arteries of Barcelona; Passeig de Gràcia which is also right in the city-centre. The hotel is very clean and well-appointed for it's small size. The hotel owners are extremely accommodating and friendly and we managed to make great friends. In fact they they even went to the extent of lending us a pair of socks when ours were still drying after wash. Where else other than on Qatar do you get 5-star service for an economy price:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WilddanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    134
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
89
178
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The owners were very warm and accommodating, just ask and you shall receive. We enjoyed the restaurants located just near the hotel. There's a small grocery downstairs, which allows you to buy your supplies for your trip. The tourist sites and bus stations are just walking distance, making it ideal for travelers who want to tour the city. Our room was very spacious and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent there 9 nights.
+ Good location. very pleasant personal. We have been a bit impressed by daily towels changing in hostal!
- Both double rooms have been a bit scuffed but quad room we moved after one night has been loking better. In quad room was slightly dark due to grey walls which also looks dirty and dingy light.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvgenyKorobkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here with a friend for three nights and was happy with this little hotel - don't let the 'hostel' in the title fool you, it's definitely a hotel! Great location, easy to get to/from both the train station and the airport. The room was on the small side, but very clean and a decent sized bathroom.

The staff were all lovely and very helpful, happy to mind our bags before we checked in and again after we had checked out. We had a bit of trouble with the air conditioning unit, so Ingrid brought us a small fan from her own home - definitely made sleeping much more pleasant!

The location was also great, easy walking distance to all the Gaudí highlights, the metro, Passeig de Gracia and Avinguda Diagonal - plus great shopping in Eixample!

There is breakfast available in the hotel, but with so many great little cafes close by we skipped this option and went out each morning.

Overall, extremely happy with this hotel and would absolutely recommend a visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location, close to the sites, but far from the noise, and the room was very spacious for our family stay (2 doubles and a single), which meant we didn't have to book 2 rooms! Lovely terrace to enjoy a drink after a day of sightseeing. Simple decor, lovely hosts who accommodated our requests and clean! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linds2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by Ingrid who was amazingly helpful and friendly, she was from Barcelona but spoke perfect English, but she had incredible local knowledge and helped us plan our trip. Her husband, Adam was also lovely and really cheerful and helpful. Being a hostel boutique I wasn't expecting it too be so beautiful, it was clean, the rooms were lovely and the terrace was lovely. Great location, great stay and I would recommend to anyone going to Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinator182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in many Cities in Europe. This was my first trip to Barcelona and one of the best city breaks I have had all thanks to Hostel Khronos! It’s a beautiful, clean, small hotel in a great location.Our room was spacious and well decorated with everything you would need. It is very close to all the main central attractions and easily accessible from the airport links at the centre of the city.

The owners, Adam, Ingrid and Lee are very helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised when they found excellent restaurants for my guest and I to eat dinner, they even organised a taxis. They provided us with plenty of information about the city and what it had to offer, making our stay far more comfortable. The owners are people who clearly take pride in looking after their guests.

My favourite aspect of the hotel is the beautiful roof Terrence where you can sit and have a drink before you head out for dinner, or eat a reasonable breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend staying here; you CANT go wrong at this price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
239 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,932 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#65 of 513 in Barcelona
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#8 of 308 in Barcelona
470 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Martinval
Hostal Martinval
#23 of 308 in Barcelona
650 reviews
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#6 of 308 in Barcelona
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique Khronos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique Khronos

Property: Hostal Boutique Khronos
Address: Calle Mallorca 285. Principal 2da, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Boutique Khronos 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khronos Boutique Hostel, a new concept in hotel in Barcelona, economic, charming and located in a neoclassical building in the center of Eixample.Newly opened, a few meters from the elegant Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of Barcelona. From this location you can enjoy walking from the main landmarks of the city, like La Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló, La Pedrera, Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Boutique Khronos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Boutique Khronos Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Boutique Khronos Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing