We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ciutadella Park Apartments
Ranked #451 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best choice”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Apartment was relatively clean. Mattresses are foam - perhaps good for the young, but not ideal for middle-aged travelers. Only one bath towel and one hand towel per guest for the entire week. Kitchen had plates, pots and cutlery. The only cooking utensil was a spatula. Meagre and sparsely equipped. For the price charged, one could do better.
BEWARE! You must travel to another location 30 minutes away to get your keys. Tenants in the building frown upon tourist rentals.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niagara1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Five of us spent four nights here. Our apartment was on the top floor, which had fantastic views of the area and even boasts a 'sea view' (in the far distance). The weather was fantastically warm for February, which only heightened the experience of staying here, as the balcony was even more appealing. The metro station Bogatell is nearby, providing access to anywhere in the city. I can only say two negative things about the place: the hot water is not sufficient for the amount of people which were staying there (two showers in a row max); and having to walk 30mins from collecting our keys to the apartments themselves. Having said that, we were in high spirits and the walk gave us a chance to experience the city so we did not mind it too much, even after a flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notrubnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in a group with 4 friends in one of the apartments for tourists. The place was better than we expected and especially for the price we paid. Very clean and well managed. Perhaps the only thing that was not perfect was the shower because it didn't have enough hot water for all of us.
I would gladly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Yana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villefranche-de-Rouergue, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were very disappointed by our apartment and would not chose to stay there again. The apartment was spacious enough, with reasonable facilities; but very tired and tatty looking and not worth the price. We were told they were new apartments, which was totally impossible. The walls were badly marked and the balcony furniture was in very poor condition.

I would recommend for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barneyquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#153 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#231 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#277 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#322 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciutadella Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciutadella Park Apartments

Property: Ciutadella Park Apartments
Address: Joan de Austria, 51, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ciutadella Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciutadella Park Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing