We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mini-moon destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Ranked #43 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days after our wedding and I have to say it was fabulous! The location just 5 mins walk from the gothic quarter, 5 mins from El Born and 5 mins walk from La Rambla.

The room was a little small (we did go for one of their cheaper rooms) but perfectly appointed we got an email from the concierge asking us what type of bed sheets, pillow and what scent we wanted in the room 2 weeks before we arrived! Also I advised them that is was our honeymoon and they had scattered rose petals on the bed in the shape of a heart and had a ice bucket with a bottle Cava by the bed!

I have to say the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was great, wide range of pastries, cereals, juices, fruit, cured meats, cheeses + you could order one hot item per person from a small menu (scrambled eggs and bacon, pancakes etc).

We also eat in Sauc the Michelin star restaurant on site which was fabulous and reasonably priced for what we had (€200 for 2 inc tip).

Pool on the rooftop was a real haven away from it all and great for a cocktail in the evening with views across the city.

Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L05TB0Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic; From arrival to departure - top notch!

- Very friendly, accomodating staff.
- Spacious modern suites with fashionable decór; really tastefully appointed.
- Very clean and tidy.
- Great food; however, over-priced.
- Really nice terrace with pool overlooking the city.
- Very special attention to detail; management definitely makes sure you get VIP treatment. Was greeted with a welcome memo, chocolates and a bottle of Cava!
- Very friendly and accomodating cleaning staff that makes you feel right at home with their punctual turn-down service in the evening.
- Hotel is situated in a very safe area of Barcelona with access to shops and restaurants within very short walking distances and access to taxis and the metro right outside the lobby.

Definitely a 5-star establishment...I would definitely come back and stay here for my next trip to Barcelona; I highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a great five star hotel in a prime, location between the Barri Gothic and El Born we stayed here last year and liked it so much we came back. Great service, good staff, lovely breakfasts in a super restaurant. Lovely room, unusual shower location! Great beds with super soft linens and to cap it all a rooftop pool and bar which we could swim in enen in early June. One day we must go and see the sites!!! (just joking). Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a very good hotel in a brilliant location for exploring the city. We spent 4 nights at Ohla and enjoyed them all. The rooms are clean, modern and very trendy - our shower was in the middle of the room! The little rooftop terrace and pool are great for chilling out after the a busy day sight seeing. The best cocktails ever are to be found downstairs in the cocktail bar. The only critism we had was of their 'Michelin Starred' Sauc restaurant which we found disappointing and completely without any atmosphere - play some background music for goodness sake Guys! Staff are very attentive and the pre-arrival service is superb. Would definitely go back (to the hotel, not the restaurant!).

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ianweatherbyblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Had a long weekend away with my girlfriends. This hotel was perfect for our particular requirements. The central location was ideal for sightseeing. We very much enjoyed the roof top deck and pool late afternoon/early evening. Fabulous views over the city. Service a bit slow at the roof terrace, my only complaint. Rooms fairly small, and some may be put off by glass shower cubicle in the room (rather than in a separate bathroom) but we all had our own rooms, so no issue for us. Lovely breakfast. Great restaurant recommendation from the concierge on Saturday night followed by late cocktails in the hotel bar afterwards.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. A call for an iron to the front desk is immediate and staff are at your room within minutes. Sexy pool and modern rooms. Only one complaint. The shower door is flush with bathroom floor and when showering the water would leak from shower into the rest of the bathroom floor which connects to the room. A towel will help soak it up but makes a mess and the floor is wet. Complimentary cava for our honeymoon. Great stay. Oh and sexy shower viewing for honeymooners!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustinkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Spent 3 nights and was very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. The service is consistently professional, the rooms are stylish. Did not have the opportunity to try either breakfast or restaurant, but the boutique bar is excellent.

The roof top offers an aquarium-like pool, sunloungers and deliciously strong mojitos. Utmost relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne22844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#28 of 515 in Barcelona
893 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#22 of 515 in Barcelona
2,116 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 515 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 515 in Barcelona
1,371 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#26 of 515 in Barcelona
712 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
#23 of 515 in Barcelona
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ohla Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ohla Barcelona

Address: Via Laietana 49, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £168 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ohla Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohla Barcelona Hotel is a five-star boutique hotel located in the historical center of the city Barcelona, surrounded by three of the city's most popular sight-seeing and shopping areas: the Gothic Quarter, the Born and the Eixample. Inaugurated in February 2011, its location is perfect for tourism, shopping or business, with a fusion of calm serenity and the bustle of downtown Barcelona. The project has left untouched the building's historical facade from 1920 and other listed elements, including the main staircase, while giving the establishment a cutting-edge, minimalist interior design that combines various textures of black, white and oak wood. The building stands out for the sculpture on the facade by world-renowned artist, Frederic Amat. The hotel has 74 rooms, all equipped with a 40-inch TV screen and satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, telephone, safe box with room for a 17-inch laptop, adjustable lighting, individual thermostat, Egyptian cotton sheets, robe, slippers, kettle and minibar. Its culinary spaces are one of the highlights of the hotel, which locals consider great meeting points: Caelis restaurant, awarded with a Michelin star; La Plassohla, 'tapas' and small plates and Vistro 49, a boutique bar specialized in wines and cocktails. The terrace and the enclosed pool, the only one of its kind in Barcelona, have been called one of the best places to relax and enjoy a spectacular view of the city. Meeting rooms, gym, sauna and massage room, internet corner and parking garage are just some of the other services the department of Public Relations can offer to even further personalize each guest's stay and ensure it is an unforgettable experience. In short, a world of experiences that the whole Ohla Barcelona team offers guests looking for a hotel with charm and personality in the center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ohla Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ohla Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing