We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Ranked #39 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Haven in the city”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Ohla hotel is located in the centre of the Gothic area close to the Cathedral, lots of bars and restaurants and within 10 minutes of the harbour and the Ramblas.

The room is modern,clean and comfortable.

The restuarant serves a great selection of Tapas and has a great wine list. The inclusive breakfast is a real treat with so much choice for all tastes and even complimentary champagne to get your day off to a sparkling start.


The roof terrace with private chill areas and a small infinity pool and bar is the ideal place to relax after a full day of sightseeing.

The staff are friendly, helpful, knowledgable and very enthusiastic and give the hotel a 5 star feel.

My only dissapointment was the cocktail bar that was too small and didn't have the same feel as the rest of the hotel.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    369
    105
    23
    20
See reviews for
166
1,009
43
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a wonderful hotel........with excellent services in all areas. Spent three nights here.

Staff is attentive to details, very helpful in problem solving, great recommendations!!

Location is great...Via Laietana is easy to get to, let alone getting around Barcelona.

Two Thumbs Up !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpbpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Ideal location, friendly staff yet our junior suite was disappointing. room was not as clean as it should have been (especially the shower and wc)
Breakfast buffet was average, yet personnel very friendly and accomodating.
Disappointing for a 5 * Boutique hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaalbuixech, Director General at Hotel Ohla Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your comments. The opinion of our guests is very important for us because they help us to improve our services and facilities.
We always have some details to be improved but your comment surprised me because the cleaning is one of our best scored services. To know the dates and the room where you stayed with us we will help us to find out what exactly happened in the cleaning of your room.
Meanwhile, please accept my apologies. This does not represent the level of service we want to give our guests. Please, rest assured that we strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and I deeply regret that we were unable to do so on this occasion.
I truly hope we will be able to welcome you again in the not too distant future and we remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance you might require.

Anna Albuixech
General Manager
Ohla Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Fall in Love package in junior suite was the perfect start to our wedding anniversary. Location was ideal in this stunning city, breakfast had a wonderful selection, room was spacious with the open plan bathroom. Staff especially the Conceige were so helpful and offered price reductions and booking ahead for the must-see and do bus tour especially to the awesome Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Ohla Hotel for the last two nights of my honeymoon in Europe. I had a wonderful experience. The location is perfect, right in the center of the Gothic Quarter and an easy walk to the beach. The service was fantastic. We got to the hotel very early in the morning and they couldn't have been more accommodating - storing our luggage without us even having to ask, giving us a call as soon as our room was ready and sending us a complimentary bottle of Cava because we mentioned it was our Honeymoon. The decor was gorgeous, the breakfast was delicious, we adored the roof deck pool. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VRONV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaalbuixech, Director General at Hotel Ohla Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Madam,

On behalf of all the staff of Ohla Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your honeymoon trip in Barcelona. We look forward to seeing you again at Ohla Hotel (maybe for your next wedding anniversaries!).

Best regards,

Anna Albuixech
General Manager
OHLA HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

From check in until check out it was flawless professional hospitality for the savviest of Travlers. I stayed in the Dome Suite which was the perfect city apartment. Optima
Location, caring friendly staff and lovely rooms. All in all the perfect city hotel!

Room Tip: The dome suite is the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonzyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Ohla Hotel is in a great location, and the service, condition of the room, breakfast - everything in fact, was top notch. T/he only minor issue I had was that the bed was a little hard, but other than that, I would recommend this hotel without reservation - and if I come back to Barcelona, will stay here again in a hearbeat.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Boringrraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Eixample
Ohla Eixample
Ohla Eixample
#26 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ohla Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ohla Barcelona

Property: Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Address: Via Laietana 49, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ohla Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohla Barcelona Hotel is a five-star boutique hotel located in the historical center of the city Barcelona, surrounded by three of the city's most popular sight-seeing and shopping areas: the Gothic Quarter, the Born and the Eixample. Inaugurated in February 2011, its location is perfect for tourism, shopping or business, with a fusion of calm serenity and the bustle of downtown Barcelona. The project has left untouched the building's historical facade from 1920 and other listed elements, including the main staircase, while giving the establishment a cutting-edge, minimalist interior design that combines various textures of black, white and oak wood. The building stands out for the sculpture on the facade by world-renowned artist, Frederic Amat. The hotel has 74 rooms, all equipped with a 40-inch TV screen and satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, telephone, safe box with room for a 17-inch laptop, adjustable lighting, individual thermostat, Egyptian cotton sheets, robe, slippers, kettle and minibar. Its culinary spaces are one of the highlights of the hotel, which locals consider great meeting points: Caelis restaurant, awarded with a Michelin star; La Plassohla, 'tapas' and small plates and Vistro 49, a boutique bar specialized in wines and cocktails. The terrace and the enclosed pool, the only one of its kind in Barcelona, have been called one of the best places to relax and enjoy a spectacular view of the city. Meeting rooms, gym, sauna and massage room, internet corner and parking garage are just some of the other services the department of Public Relations can offer to even further personalize each guest's stay and ensure it is an unforgettable experience. In short, a world of experiences that the whole Ohla Barcelona team offers guests looking for a hotel with charm and personality in the center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ohla Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ohla Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing