We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner close despite being very close to Sagrada Familia”

Chill Bar Barcelona
Ranked #428 of 10,922 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chill Bar Barcelona, is a friendly cafe bar with a terrace overlooking the sagrada familia. We aim to offer high quality home made food for prices that youll love. Great atmosphere, party nights, live sport, and a lovely terrace. Accept no tourist prices, pop in and be pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We had reserved a table and this was good because this place is little and hence full in no time.
Nice tapas, all fresh, and a waiter that had a big job to do serving folks inside AND outside. She did it all perfect, calm and with a smile!
She explained the selection to us and proposed the right things - we were happy with tasty food and wine.
Go there after a visite of Sagrada Familia or another good reason!

Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your great review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit.
We hand-pick our staff very carefully, as they have a difficult job to do, one that we have all done and continue doing.
Along with the vast range of praise we get for our homemade food (made with love) we receive a huge amount of excellent reviews for our of customer service. It´s great to know that the hard work is appreciated :))

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Fiachra Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Just down the street from Sagrada Familia they have a nice outside seating area with 3 tables. We enjoyed the meat player that also come with bread, more than enough for two. Server was friendly and helpful and we had a really nice lunch.

Thank jonpegSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thank you very mch for your great review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to CHILL BAR so much. All our food is homemade and our portions are indeed generous.
We are quite famous for this along with our warm welcome.
Thanks you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Fiachra Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great little tapas bar not far from the Goudi Cathedral. Friendly, chatty staff. The food was really good. The Potatas Bravos comes with loads of nuts and being a nut allergy sufferer I could couldn’t have them so they did me some potatoes with Alioli. These were delicious!

The only thing we were disappointed with was the chorizo, were expecting it hot but instead it came cold and sliced like in the supermarket.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your great review.
I´m delighted that we were able to accomodate your allergy requirements, as it´s something that we hold in high regard for the benefit of our customers.
Our chorizo (´Embutido Ibérico) is an Iberian cured meat of the highest standard and is served cold, I apologize if this wasn´t clear on the menu.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fiachra Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I am a bit surprised by the very high marks for this restaurant. By the number of reviews it has on trip advisor and the very high scores I would have thought this would have been a much larger restaurant. But it is quite small, with only three outside tables.

The food is good, but it is not outstanding. The nachos were tasty. The roast beef sandwich was also good but it could've used some more meat.

My wife and I had a beer, sparkling water, the nachos and the roast beef sandwich and the bill total was €24.

I would probably try a different restaurant in this area if I returned. Not because it was a bad experience, but because it was only an average experience and I have to believe there are either restaurants that are a better value, or provide better food and ambience for the same price.

Thank Tourproto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Propietario at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your opinion.
I am surprised that if you read our customer reviews you would have noticed that it is constantly mentioned that the restaurant is small and cozy chic etc-
The restaurant is small. Our Large number of reviews and high score comes from 8yrs of hard work. we are constantly recommended by customers based on our quality homemade food and value for money.
The number of reviews and average score is based on customers experiences and reviews, and not the restaurant size.
We have only 3 tables outside because this is the maximum permitted by the ayuntamiento of Barcelona (town council) based on the zone and the with of the facade and width of the pavement.

Fiachra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We found the Chill Bar quite easily up by Sagrada Familia. After lots of research at home, I was quite excited to check this place out on our first day in Barcelona! Maybe it was the time of day, but it didn't seem friendly or busy:( Not like the reviews portray it. The afternoon waitress certainly wasn't too bothered to be overly friendly or nice - just another day... Food was good - we had to sit inside by ourselves as there weren't any spots free outside until we were near done. She was kind enough to tell us when a table became free. We just had nachos, fresh juice and sangria. Everything was good and the prices were reasonable - especially for being up by Sagrada Familia. The bathroom was fine. It was a quaint little spot I wouldn't mind visiting again if we could sit outside :) Cheers!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Gerente at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello,
First of all thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am sorry you didn´t find the staff friendly, we are a good team that normally enojoys providing a good service, but I am guessing that if you felt othervise, it must have been for the reason you´ve men tioned yourself, maybe it was just one of "these days". We are all humans and it happens even to the best :)
I would love to see you back in Chill to try and give you better service and experience this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chill Bar Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Chill Bar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing