We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick drink & tapas”

Chill Bar Barcelona
Reserve with
Chill Bar Barcelona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #428 of 10,961 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chill Bar Barcelona, is a friendly cafe bar with a terrace overlooking the sagrada familia. We aim to offer high quality home made food for prices that youll love. Great atmosphere, party nights, live sport, and a lovely terrace. Accept no tourist prices, pop in and be pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Can't fault the service, especially the friendly Spanish waiter from Liverpool. We ordered cava, mojito's & some ham & cheese platters. All lovely.

Thank Stepsahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thanks for the excellent review. I have passed on your compliments to our spanish waiter from Liverpool :))
We´re delighted that you enjoyed the experience and the quality homemade food.
Hoping to see you again soon.

Fiachra Byrne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stumbled upon it on the way/wait for Sagrada Familia. Everything we had was made on site and yummy. Hummus, taboli, tazaki. The waiter was personable and actually a native of Liverpool! Great all around and veggie friendly!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TVJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thanks for your great review.
We try hard to please all palets and have many vegetarian and vegan options, and try to constantly keep refreshing the menu to keep it interesting and innovative.
We´re delighted you enjoyed it so much and have given us this high recommendation.
Hoping to see you again soon,

Fiachra Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We had reserved a table and this was good because this place is little and hence full in no time.
Nice tapas, all fresh, and a waiter that had a big job to do serving folks inside AND outside. She did it all perfect, calm and with a smile!
She explained the selection to us and proposed the right things - we were happy with tasty food and wine.
Go there after a visite of Sagrada Familia or another good reason!

Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your great review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit.
We hand-pick our staff very carefully, as they have a difficult job to do, one that we have all done and continue doing.
Along with the vast range of praise we get for our homemade food (made with love) we receive a huge amount of excellent reviews for our of customer service. It´s great to know that the hard work is appreciated :))

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Fiachra Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Just down the street from Sagrada Familia they have a nice outside seating area with 3 tables. We enjoyed the meat player that also come with bread, more than enough for two. Server was friendly and helpful and we had a really nice lunch.

Thank jonpegSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thank you very mch for your great review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to CHILL BAR so much. All our food is homemade and our portions are indeed generous.
We are quite famous for this along with our warm welcome.
Thanks you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Fiachra Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great little tapas bar not far from the Goudi Cathedral. Friendly, chatty staff. The food was really good. The Potatas Bravos comes with loads of nuts and being a nut allergy sufferer I could couldn’t have them so they did me some potatoes with Alioli. These were delicious!

The only thing we were disappointed with was the chorizo, were expecting it hot but instead it came cold and sliced like in the supermarket.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILLBAR, Owner at Chill Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your great review.
I´m delighted that we were able to accomodate your allergy requirements, as it´s something that we hold in high regard for the benefit of our customers.
Our chorizo (´Embutido Ibérico) is an Iberian cured meat of the highest standard and is served cold, I apologize if this wasn´t clear on the menu.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fiachra Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chill Bar Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Chill Bar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing