We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartment - Great way to stay in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Sixtyfour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

After a long train ride from Paris, arriving at Apartment 64 was an unexpected surprise. The one bedroom apartment on the main floor had more then enough room for the two of us. The well equiped kitchen, beautiful bathroom, living/dining room and separate bedroom. The location was fantastic. You could walk to all the sights, it was close to the metro and the Hop on/Hop off bus stopped right by the appartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaii_or_bust_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our first stay in A64 was very enjoyable - a large 2-bed 2-bath apartment with spacious living area and kitchen. Great value and location.
For our second stay (May 2013) we asked for an apartment with a view if available.
The apartment had 2 huge outdoor areas, one with views over P d Gracia. The interior however was very small. Neither bedroom had space for suitcases as just about all floor area was taken up with bed. So cases took up space in living area, which was already rather cramped for 3 adults.
Shower door would not shut.
We had to move the dining table to allow space to walk past to the balcony even though a notice said "No furniture to be moved".
Compared to the larger apartment, this tiny apartment was poor value, but unfortunately they do not feature the small apartment on their website so we just assumed it would be of similar standard to the first one we stayed in.
However the most disappointing aspect was that more than a week after checking out we received an email saying that we were being charged 140 Euros for damage.
Knowing that we had not caused any damage, I objected to the charge.
Their response was pretty much "OK then, 20 Euros".
I said even 20 was too much to pay for someone else's (I suggested maybe the cleaner's) carelessness.
Their response was "OK, no charge"
Clearly they were not at all sure who caused the damage and were just hoping we would pay."
Very disappointing management.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cjb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director de Recepción at Apartments Sixtyfour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Sir,

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation. This is why your comments are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken some time to valuate your experience in Sixtyfour Apartments.

Nevertheless, we are extremely sorry if your experience was disappointing. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you regarding the full refund of your Guarantee Deposit.

But the day of departure we found some damages in your apartment and In your case we finally have decided not to charge you anything in doubt but you should know that the policies of all the rental apartments of Europe is to charge for any damage caused during the stay of customers.

Should you have any further concerns, please let us know.

Kind regards,

Fabricio Tocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We all really enjoyed staying here (Mom, Dad, 3 yr old, 8 month old, and grandma). Location is superb in the upscale shopping neighborhood of Passeig de Gracia. Super clean and well appointed apartment with everything you could want + very nice decor. Mary's Market (across street in small mall) for small scale groceries. 2 stops on metro to La Bocqueria market (L3 to Liceu) - one of Europes best - for freshest everything. Alejandro at the desk was especially helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Pro's
Within 2 mins walk of the metro and links to the airport. (important with kids)
Our balcony faced onto the main road with great views
Apartment was very clean and spacious and very nicely furnished.
Smeg appliances in Kitchen and nice fixtures and fittings throughout.

Con's
Biggest disappointment for me was the Wi-Fi, which is charged extra for - it was incredibly frustrating and not really fit for purpose. It should be refunded and free in future!
Noise from main road at night (especially Saturday!) but expected.
Mosquito night attack!
Slow 'travel style' kettle

Overall

Excellent location and would recommend to others but Wi-Fi is very poor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainsuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here on a five night break with two friends. The apartment was top-class; very spacious, well -designed & equipped, spotlessly clean, lovely decor. It s location is excellent, on the elegant Passag de Gracia, with wonderful shopping , cafes & taxis outside our door. It's on the same street as Gaudi's Casa Battlo & La Pedrera & a short taxi journey to Sagrada Familia. The concierge was efficient & helpful. Only low-point , Wi-Fi was poor.

Room Tip: We had a first-floor Apartment at the rear of the building & there was absolutely no traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerthaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here last week on a short break to meet up with friends in Barcelona. This was an excellent apartment for a family - 2 adults and 2 children. We had a first floor apartment with a balcony which faced out on to the street so it was lovely to watch the world go by.

If you are a light sleeper then it is incredibly noisy - the taxi rank right outside is manned 24 hours! However, the convenience more than made up for it for us.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with all that we needed. We were a 10 minute walk from La Ramblas - as I've mentioned before the taxi rank is right outside and the metro and bus also very close.

The only downside is the size of the second bedroom which, if you were two couples, would be very small. It was fine for our children and they loved having their own shower room too.

A great find!

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisy but the atmosphere is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummyfromMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very good location ( on Passeig de Gracia for those who love shopping (-: ) , the apartement itself was lovely and modern with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, TV and DVD. Metro station( Passeig de Gracia) is just on the other side of the road and it is a short walk from Plaza Catalunya. Our apartement was on the 3rd floor with views of the Passeig de Gracia. 2 small balconies ( unfortunately not really big and no chair to sit outside) but the appartment underneath seemed to have a larger balcony with seating area if this is important to you. We had no noise issues. We did no really cook in the apartement so cannot comment on the equipment in the kitchen. Really good for families with children or teenagers. Perhaps one comment if you have mobility problems: entering the building involves some steps before you arrive at the elevator. A very good choice for the price we paid !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanceke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#14 of 515 in Barcelona
1,545 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 515 in Barcelona
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 515 in Barcelona
397 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Sixtyfour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Sixtyfour

Address: Passeig de Gracia 64, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £142 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Sixtyfour 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APARTMENTS SIXTYFOUR, EXCLUSIVITY AND LUXURY RIGHT IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA Apartments Sixtyfour are located in one of the traditional buildings on Paseo de Gracia. It is, without a doubt, Barcelona’s most prestigious street, a paradise of shops and modernist art. Our apartments are completely refurbished and have been designed to offer you room, comfort and wellbeing during your stay in the city, be it for business or pleasure. Therefore, everything from the bedroom, to the dining room, kitchen and bathroom are fully equipped down to the last detail. Ideal for both families with children and groups of friends (maximum capacity 8 people). Their privileged location means that you are within walking distance of the main tourist sites with Las Ramblas, the Cathedral and the Gothic Quarter, the Sagrada Familia, Gaudi’s most emblematic buildings or the most representative shops of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Sixtyfour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Sixtyfour Hotel Barcelona
Apartments 64
Apartments Sixtyfour Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing