We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in good location”
Review of Lugaris Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lugaris Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great apartment in good location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Really nice apartment in Poblenou giving excellent access to the various Barcelona beaches and easy access to the centre of Barcelona.
Friendly and helpful reception with lots of suggestions and advice. They will take you up to your apartment and show you everything and make sure you know how things work. Apartment is pretty much open plan, very stylish, modern and clean. There is a fully equipped kitchen with full oven, hob, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, kettle, coffee maker, cutlery, crockery, pots and pans etc. Our apartment has a single sofa-bed, dining table and four chairs, flatscreen TV, single bed tucked away on the way to the main bedroom. Large bathroom with full bath and shower, utility cupboard with clothes washer-dryer machine. Main bedroom is separated from the rest of the apartment by a sliding door and has large comfortable and clean double bed. Windows throughout the apartment are full height covered by blinds and open to glass panels. Apartment is fully air-conditioned (it works very well).
Beach is just across the road and access to the city centre or other parts of Barcelona can be made via the frequent bus service number 41 with a stop about 100m from the apartment. Alternatively you can walk about 500m to Poblenou metro station.
There are lots of restaurants nearby at Poblenou Ramblas, I'd recommend Caffe Blu if you like pizza.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    130
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
228
129
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the lugaris and all we wanted was to stay in a little apartment for a few days! My sister was learning Spanish with another family and this was just a perfect place to stay for the while! It was clean tidy and there was a supermarket literally round the corner!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella_Coulthard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Österreich
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I just stayed in one of the Lugaris apartments in Barcelona. The apartment is clean and is about 15 minutes’ walk from Barceloneta. I was supposed to get an apartment in the third floor but asked for one at a higher level and then was moved to the fourth floor. As I did book sea view I got an apartment that faces the sea. There are lots of large trees in the way and therefore it can be called "disturbed sea view". I am sure at the third floor the sea view is even more limited. The pool in the fifth floor is very small and therefore we didn't spend any time there. The subway is very close and its even close to walk to the Ramblas (about 40 minutes). I liked the place even though it's a little pricy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The best thing at this place is the location, just 2 km out of the city (north) at the sea. You should have a car when staying here. Parking in the area on the street is easy.

The in-room safe, swimming pool, and WiFi (which btw. worked very good) are free of charge!

As this is not a hotel, there is no daily cleaning, no soap, no shampoo, only 1 thin towel per person, no lobby, no mini bar, ... We would not stay here again as we missed the things listed above especially the daily room cleaning. We would stay in this erea but in a proper hotel for probably the same price.

The apartment is new and has basic furniture and is clean (on day of arrival).

The beach in front of the hotel (still about a 5 minutes walk) is ok, but pretty croudy. We went by car further north to Arenys and Callela. The swimming pool on the roof is very small and has no lying chairs (see attached picture).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucernelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Fantastic apartment accommodation. Best thing was the location. Out of the central city area and close to the non-touristy end of the beach. Great locality in an ice little community area - real Barcelona!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank J9imfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here, a group of 5, for a week. We asked the hotel to send a car to pick us up from the airport. It was very difficult to find as the building is large and grey and doesnt have any visible sign. This was never a major problem as when we used to get a taxi, the taxi drivers knew where it was.
When we got there, the lady receptionist was very nice, and gave us a map and told us where to go and what to avoid. We got our room which was so lovely. The nicest place ever. It felt like i was at home. It was a nice spacious kitchen, two rooms and such a nice place to sit in the living room.
The channels were all spanish but they had at least, three english music channels.
In one of the bathrooms, there was a lizard, we were shocked and suprised, but we went to the receptionist and told him, and he sent up the maid! Anyway, the maid was frightened like us, but very brave and took the lizard out. That kind of scared us from using that bathroom but we didnt see any creatures for the duration of the stay.
The rooms had double glazing, but at night time, my bedroom had a cafe opposite and they used to play music at night time, but i didnt mind because it was nice and spanishy.
The bathrooms were so nice and spacious and clean, better than mine at home! However, i done think black worktops are a good choice, because when water splashes, you can see it.

Anyway, in the morning, the cooker was electric, and it was such a headache, i would have to heat it for ages until it was useful. We asked for a kettle. All the utensils were provided, including cups, plates, spatula, spoons etc.

Loved my stay here, it was a two second run to the beach! But we accidentally sat on the nude beach one day, its right in front of the hotel, so be careful, but i found it interesting.
My only downside was that its very far from the city centre, it was a 30 minute walk from the main sights, or a taxi was about 20 euros.

There was a supermarket like 5 or 10 mins away, which was good. I also ate at a donner place on the way back which was fun.
Overall, i loved my stay here, i would stay here again as i prefer a clean place rather than being close to main sights. Loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViennaGalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,520 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
6,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
215 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#34 of 512 in Barcelona
2,375 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#182 of 512 in Barcelona
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugaris Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugaris Beach

Property: Lugaris Beach
Address: C/ De Vidal i de Valenciano, 14, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lugaris Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can't replace your home, but we can offer you a space where you feel at home. Lugaris is not just an apartment rental. It is a new concept of accommodation that goes beyond space and time so you can freely enjoy the experience of living in one of the world's most exclusive cities, regardless of the length of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lugaris Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugaris Sea The Home Concept Hotel Barcelona
Lugaris Beach Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing