We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super experience”
Review of Lugaris Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lugaris Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Skanderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fine location, fine appartement, fine management, fine surroundings. All in all a super Barcelona pack for everyone.
We - my wife and i, - in our best age - wantet a city vacation with lots of cultural input, combined with the possibility of a beach vacation. And that´s what we got. Lugaris has a perfect location by the sea, and at the same time proximity to the city center - only 5 bus minutes away.
The appartement has it all... dishwasher, micro, nespressomachine, spacious kitchen, wahingmachine, dryer - you name it. And a small pool on the 5.th floor with seeview. Lots off restaurants in the area. All in all the best recomendations to everyone.

Room Tip: The business appartment is spacious and in minimalistic design - very cosy. Seeview is not possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    129
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
222
127
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean, convenient, good location. Very helpful staff. "Welcome package" ( sugar, oil, salt etc.) was great suprise! Slightly far from the city, but with very good transport facilities (bus top very near, metro 400 m).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The location of the apartment is fantastic - really close to the beach and the local restaurants, of which there's lots of choice.

The apartment was clean, spacious and really well prepared including a welcome pack of foods to help us settle in. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at check in.

I'd recommend the Lugaris to anyone - it's clean, comfortable, close to the beach, metro and some restaurants. Great blend of being able to access Barcelona and chilling on the beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wiliiam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lugaris Sea The Home Concept is truly a home experience on holidays. The location cant be better. Near the beach, closer to metro, bus stand and mostly closer to loads of eat out options.

One factor which i found could help improve your experience for the stay is alternate day cleaning of the apartment. The apartments are cleaned every week which is too many days. The apartments are quite expensive and should atleast include alternate day cleaning option in its package.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room at a higher floor. Do visit the Rambla street for great food options (just 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Saketm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Quality Assistant at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Saketm,

First at all, thank you for your comments. We appreciate them to improve our service.

We are glad to hear you felt well located in our apartments. We are close to the beach and in just 18 minutes you can stay in The Ramblas.

Regarding the cleaning sercie, we make a weekly and check out cleaning and we have an extra service with an addicional price in case our guests require it.
Otherwise, in all our apartments, there is a washing and dryer machine and we provide tabs for the first day to clean the towels or anything the guest needs.

For you next visit you can reserve an extra cleaning. We expect to see you soon.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any suggestion or question.

Best regards,

Irene Ferre García
Quality Assistant
Tlf: 93 221 91 59
E-mail: info@lugaris.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My partner and myself had a 7 night stay in our seaview apartment in may.
Fabulous provisions on arrival, essentials i.e tea, coffee, washing tablets etc. provided, much appreciated after lenghty travelling.
Friendly welcome from staff who proved to be helpfull through stay. Staff also great communication before and after arrival.
lovely location in the quite but thriving neighbourhood of poblenou, plenty of hidden gem bars to be found.
5 minute walk from beach and sightseeing bus stop.
half an hour walk on foot to las ramblas, but 5 minutes (7 euros) in taxi.
apartment itself was gorgeous, brand new interior, comfortuble sofa and bed. Actual sea view. Prompt house keeping.
Rooftop terrace with pools over looking the city and sea.
Would stay there everytime, fantastic experience.

Room Tip: request sea view. for extra £50 its well worth the beautifull scenery when you wake up :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first visit to Barcelona and I absolutely loved Lugaris. The freedom of doing our own thing with the knowledge that if we needed help or support there were reception/office staff just down stairs. The appartments were really close to the sea and it was actually nice to be just out of the really busy part of town/beach.
The appartment was clean and smart leaving me wanting for nothing.
Also in the evening when it got a bit cool on the beach it was easy to spend another couple of hours in the sun out of any breeze on the roof and although the pool is not huge it's perfect for a cool dip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

No other words can convey how beautiful this place was. The staff called a day before to see when we were arriving so they could try to have the room ready.... and they did! The apt. was spacious and located across the street from the beach. If I ever go back to Barcelona I would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tommy525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
4,441 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#96 of 513 in Barcelona
6,126 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
2,318 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugaris Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugaris Beach

Property: Lugaris Beach
Address: C/ De Vidal i de Valenciano, 14, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lugaris Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can't replace your home, but we can offer you a space where you feel at home. Lugaris is not just an apartment rental. It is a new concept of accommodation that goes beyond space and time so you can freely enjoy the experience of living in one of the world's most exclusive cities, regardless of the length of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lugaris Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugaris Sea The Home Concept Hotel Barcelona
Lugaris Beach Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing