We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Grums Barcelona
Ranked #196 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was lovely, spacious and clean. Beds were super comfy! Location was great for exploring Barcelona and the spa was wonderful after a days sightseeing. Would recommend and will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louspnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    531
    170
    50
    27
See reviews for
305
545
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Grums. The location was great, it was a maximum 10 minute walk to the centre where the sightseeing and beaches are. The hotel is beautifully presented, with a large reception area and great spacious bedrooms. There is also a swimming pool, sauna and stream room which we used regularly. There is also a gym, which we didn't use but it is very convenient! The price was great although the food was expensive when we ordered room service! I would definitely go again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jprodavnica89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice room for a family of three or four, with very comfortable beds. Close to the hill of Monjuik, where I strongly recommend a walk and see the great view over the city. Nice bakery close to the hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 253Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Located ten minutes from the rambla the hotel was small but lovely! We had a family room ( 2 adults and two children ) which was spacious and modern, in white colours, with one big window facing the opposite building. The staff was very helpfull, especially Gerardo at the restaurant. The location was great for family walks to the seaside of Barcelona, or to the hill of Monjuik and the teleferic, which is really great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night for a nice break from the noisy hostel we were staying in. Upon arrival reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was lovely! Large comfy bed, big windows, TV, safe and hairdryer in the room and 2 bottles of water in the mini fridge - very welcoming in the heat! Read a comment complaining there was a sink in the bedroom... Not exactly sure why that's so bad.. It came in useful for us as I could brush my teeth and take my makeup off while my boyfriend was in the shower! Plus it's outside the bathroom it's not as if it's in the bed with you. The rooms are stylish and if that means a little different with some quirks then so be it!

The hotel isn't in a 'rough' neighbourhood as some people are saying. Yeah ok there was one or two dodgy looking people walking around at night but you get that in every area of the city!!

There is a kids play park at the bottom of the street and the local kids were playing in it til 11pm so it's hardly a bad neighbourhood! The streets are quite dark at night so maybe that would make some people apprehensive about walking about at night. But with the amount of tourists here it's hard to feel unsafe. Plus you do not have to walk down dodgy side streets as one reviewer stated. You can walk along busy main streets to Las Ramblas or pretty much anywhere!

Had an amazing sleep, comfy bed and quiet residential area so no noise!!

Location is excellent - 10 mins walk to either las ramblas or the seafront. Ramblas is pretty over rated, you will have a much better time soaking up the culture in the gothic quarter or el born. Not as busy and also cheaper for food and drinks!

Accommodation in Barcelona is pricey. So considering that and the overall value of the hotel I would definitely recommend it and if we go back to Barcelona we wouldn't even hesitate in booking this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APaterson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hotel located around 15 working minutes from the Rambla street. The Hotel lobby is nice and the reception staff very kind and polite.
The room is average with a nice bathroom (Shower only). the room missing a workstation desk.
The breakfast reasonable but without vision and creativity.

The Hotel offering free car parking!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here twice. Good hotel with its own parking. Rooms are quit spacious if you choose the right one (next to the elevator). WiFi is very slow, but it works. Location is not that great, feels a bit offside. But the same standard in the center would probably cost double... Overall I liked that hotel, much more then a lot of others I have stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms to the courtyard and next to the elevator seem to be quit spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsina1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,702 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#154 of 513 in Barcelona
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
SERHS Del Port Hotel
SERHS Del Port Hotel
#159 of 513 in Barcelona
591 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#266 of 513 in Barcelona
3,368 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 513 in Barcelona
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grums Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grums Barcelona

Property: Hotel Grums Barcelona
Address: Carrer Palaudaries 26, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#134 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grums Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 stars Hotel in Barcelona, located in one of the most emblematic and central zones of the city, Hotel Grums is a great option for discovering the charms of Barcelona.Charming, modern and cosmopolitan, involved in culture, arts and the most cultural and representing movements of Barcelona. All this reflected in every single room, where our client will be able to discover a part of Barcelona.Barcelona is art, design, avant-garde, trend, fashion... And Hotel Grums is Very Barcelona.Its perfect location, in one of the most active zones in the city, makes Hotel Grums a perfect choice to spend some days with all your family, in couple or in a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grums Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grums Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing