We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Open Easter Sunday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moncho's House

Moncho's House
Ranked #7,134 of 9,316 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Les Corts
Description: Un "Cafe Gourmet" con charcuteria y platillos caseros que varian cada dia. "Comer & Beber" es nuestro lema y lo sencillo se eleva a lo exquisito. El lugar, rico en productos expuestos, te invita a disfrutar como en casa.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Open Easter Sunday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We arrived at our hotel quite late and asked for a place to eat - Moncho's was recommended. It was very good - quite quiet, friendly service, excellent burgers and reasonably priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    28
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service was a bit slow, but great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I picked the wild fish dish, a dorada, which was baked in a coat of salt. It was rather scrumptious. It was accompanied by a side dish of potatoes and onions, in a sea of olive oil (that might have been a bit too much). It was quite expensive, but it was kind of worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klaas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Tapas and Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

On our last night in Barcelona we didn't want to go far for food.This restaurant was very close to our hotel the Hotel Wilson.We ordered A variety of Tapas, salad and a great Seafood soup.Everything tasted very good.We had gone there early in the evening, especially in Spain, where everybody eats dinner late.Service was good and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Like a Fast Food Tourist trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great locations, bad service, awful food and incredibly expensive! This chain of restaurants are located all over Barcelona, but unfortunately the quality = price = happy customers if far from their motto. There are so many smaller, good quality places to eat in Barcelona, don't waste precious time or money at this chain.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect Menu del Dia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I went 'El Tinglado de Moncho's' near Barceloneta Beach. Menu del dia is 10 euros per person. With only 10 euros u will be served with fantastic 3 course meal. and a BOTTLE of WINE!! only for appitizer, i felt a bit full. What's more, their black paella is perfect. you should go there and eat it

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JIYOUNG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moncho's House also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Moncho's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing