We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Ranked #115 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Aarau, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Comfortable and nice”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and me stayed at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona in April 2014. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The people at the reception were friendly. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was large and comfortable, bathroom was also clean and nice. The location of the hotel is also good. The street is noisy, but with the closed windows there was no problem to sleep. Though it's not in the very center, but it's pretty close to Metro station Clot, from where you reach the center easily and quickly.Thanks for our wonderful stay in beautiful Barcelona!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nune85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

Your comments about our location, service and quality are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    676
    112
    25
    15
See reviews for
395
721
53
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A fabulous place to stay if you are happy to use the local transport, which is convenient , cheap and accessible. The staff all speak English and are very helpful, the room was clean and airy with gallons of hot water at all times. The room was serviced daily & the towels and bedding could be replaced if you desired, & the AC worked perdfectly. There is a lift to all floors & the top floor balcony was adequate if you wanted to sit out in the sun. There is a safe in the room in order to keep your money and documents secure. With a supermarket next door with the usual basics you might need. If you turn left out of the hotel there are 4 places to have a coffee & pastry within 150 metres, 2 of them basic but the other 2 are very nice, with a fruit shop across the road. We never felt anything other than very safe in the area irrespective of the time of day or night.

We bought T10 cards at the airport, 10.60 euros for 10 journeys, got on the train and 5 stops later, about 30 minutes, we got off at Clot-Arrago station which is about 8 minutes walk to the hotel. On the way you pass Clot line 2 [Purple] Metro station which is about 2 minutes from the hotel & is linked to Clot line 1 [Red] underground. If you use Red line 1 this can be accessed via line 2, but remember to exit via Purple line 2 [exit Sibelius] in order to come out near the hotel upon your return. It is very easy to use and after a couple of journeys it becomes second nature.

There was even a vending machine in the lobby selling cold drinks at a very reasonable price. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment on its quality. Having stayed at the Acta Antibes hotel also in Barcelona last year, I can only say that both hotels were ideal for what we needed, which was a clean, safe base from which to explore and enjoy the city. I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Read the reviews of other travellers, they are the best help you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us. As you comment, we are situated in a quiet residential area, but that is part of our charm. We are grateful as well for your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general.

Thank you as well for mentioning Acta Hotel Antibes, we are glad that you enjoyed both. Our main aim is that our guests enjoy their stay in the city.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit Barcelona.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel is modern and clean, unfortunately we had to change rooms after the first day because the shower broke, we weren't offered any kind of compensation for this inconvenience. Staff were friendly but sometimes a bit outnumbered by guests so you had to wait a while to be served. Location is a bit far out especially if you want to stay in Barcelona late you will have to get a taxi back apart from on a Saturday when the Metro runs all night. Lift was quite noisy and could be heard in every room. Free wi-fi was good!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank TravelScrabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink606 for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate your comments about the cleaning, staff and Free Wi-Fi.

Referring to the incident, we are sorry about the inconveniences caused. Unfortunately, a broken shower is always something out of our control. We offered you another room, in order to fix the problem as soon as possible and avoiding you more inconveniences. Besides that, you requested a room away from the elevator, and we also tried to fulfilled your wish as well.

Once again, we are sorry about this inconvenience but we would like to explain you that we offered you another room not just because of the broken shower, but also to accomplish your demand of a quietest room.

We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is located off the beaten track but a short walk from Gaudi Cathedral and just around the corner from a metro station that gives access to 3 lines which makes it easy to get to all parts of the city and connection to the airport (beware, I was robbed on the way in from the airport). There is not much in the neighborhood except for a great place for cake/bread and supermarket within a block (turn to the left as you walk out of the hotel.) The front desk staff are fluent in English and most helpful. There is a computer for internet access but no printer; if you forward an email to them, the front desk will print out what you need on paper. The rooms are small but fine; storage space is excellent, small table with one chair, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean with all fixtures in good order. We were impressed by the modern design and energy conserving features. However, without carpeting, noise carries so some nights it was very quiet but others noisy due to boisterous neighbors. Breakfast was the same every day but with enough choice: scrambled eggs, various breads (great multigrain rolls), cheeses, meats, croissants, muffins, pound cakes, cold cereals, fresh fruit, dried fruit, nuts, tomatoes and machine so you can make individually brewed coffee. Overall a good value as you sacrifice location for a better price.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the elevator/stairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emstraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was Easter weekend, and they had an opening! I wasn't too sure about the location, but it worked out like a charm, so close to public transportation, the train to the airport and the right subway line to the touristy old town. The A/C worked, wifi was good, bed was comfortable, quiet location. We were close to the elevator on a Friday night so that was noisy, but not unbearable. Slight mildew problem in the bathroom, but not surprising given how small it was and not very good ventilation. A fan, yes, but ineffective.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

As you commented, the strategic location of the hotel makes us the ideal place to discover on foot the main attractions of the city. In addition, the connection with the main means of transport allows our clients to have access to more distant places in a few minutes.

We greatly apologize the posible inconvenience that you may have had with the ventilation. Our main goal is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in the city.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink606, Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent 5 nights here on a city break to Barcelona in April. It was exactly what we were looking for: no frills and a quiet location, but the cleanliness of the room and the helpful nature of the staff went beyond our expectations. If you don't mind getting on the metro this place can provide a really good base for sightseeing. There are good supermarkets and cafes nearby, but we only found a few places to eat locally in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

As you commented, Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area. It's well-connected with the main means of transport and you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is located in residential area; supermarket is just downstairs,restaurants are also in walking distance. Room is clean and modern, hotel staffs are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is good in reasonable price. A short distance (less than 3 mins) to the metro, but make sure you use the right exit. From BCN airport, you only need to take train (approx. 32 mins) to get there, no needs to change metro, bus or any other transportation! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank psychguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. The strategic location of the hotel makes us the ideal place to discover on foot the main attractions of the city. In addition, the connection with the main means of transport allows our clients to have access to more distant places in a few minutes.

We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
1,906 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,782 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 513 in Barcelona
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Sants
#106 of 513 in Barcelona
3,181 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
906 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#92 of 513 in Barcelona
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia

Property: Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acta Ink 606 Barcelona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 66 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing