We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Ranked #115 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very spacious”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Room is very spacious and even has a terrace with good view. Hotel located very near to Metro station . For a 3 star hotel, it's amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank victorc187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us. We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Referring to the rooms, we are glad to know that they were to your liking.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    664
    106
    25
    14
See reviews for
379
711
52
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Acta Ink towards the end of April and it proved to be an excellent base for exploring the city. The decour of the rooms and the hotel was modern and clean, bed was very big and extremely comfortable and the bathroom had a good shower. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English, as well as humouring our attempts at broken Spanish. The hotel is located in a fairly noisy area which was nice to hear during the day with the window open, however if you want peace and quiet when the windows are closed hardly any noise from outside comes through.

While the hotel isn't centrally located, there is a metro stop literally around the corner from it. If you're planning on exploring the city I'd recommend getting a travel card either online or at Sants Railway Station, we paid 20 Euros each for unlimited travel on all public transport for 4 days. The metro runs late and at regular intervals, so while there aren't a great number of bars and restaurants in the area compared to other parts of Barca, it's easy enough to go elsewhere for the night and then head back to the hotel as the reception is open 24/7. Also there's a supermarket and pharmacy next door and across the road from the hotel which proved very handy.

All in all if we ever do come back to Barca in the near future we would have no qualms about at staying at the hotel again as it is excellent value for what you experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitsune14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

We appreciate that you took notice of the modern design of our Hotel and we are pleased to know as well that you valued our helpful staff; one of our main objectives is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in the city.

As you remark, Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area. It's well-connected with the main means of transport and you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.

Please, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request. We would love to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was nice and modern. Rooms were a little small, but the bathroom more than made up for this! The shower was huge and one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of showering in! Disappointing that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, there was a vending machine open until 10pm, but it's obviously not the same. It is a much shorter walk to the Sagrada Familia than suggested on here, literally 10mins walk in a straight line down the road. Alternatively if you are extremely lazy, or are unable to walk any great distance, hop on the metro. Hotel is situated straight off the Renfe from the airport and the metro was right behind the hotel also. Restaurants around the hotel are a bit on the sparse side, so if you are looking for somewhere with facilities immediately around the hotel, you probably want to go elsewhere. But this is highly recommended for young couples. Also, there is an absolutely amazing patisserie up the street. Overall it was quiet,clean and a great place to explore Barcelona from. There was no noise from other guests and the street outside was very quiet. Felt very safe walking around at 12am.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyndwrheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

Your comments about our location and quality are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Also, we appreciate that you took notice of the modern design of our Hotel.

As you mentioned, Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area. It's well-connected with the main means of transport and you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner during a four night visit to Barcelona and found the hotel to be very good.

Location
The hotel isn't in the centre of the city however is well located just a two minute walk from the metro station clot. This station is on the red and purple line giving access to both lines. We paid €10 each for a 10 trip ticket which lasted us the full five days. Each journey is valid for 1 hour 15 from when the ticket is used before it becomes a second journey. There are ample places to eat and drink writhing walking distance from the hotel all much cheaper than the centre. There is a chemist across the road, a supermarket literally next it the hotel and a laundrette round the corner. The sangra familia is a 15 minute walk from the hotel or can be accessed via the purple line. I highly recommend the clot67 for food and drinks.

Price
Very reasonable priced at around €83 a night

Room
Very clean and modern possibly new interior. The room was reasonably sized for two people and the bed large and comfortable.

Staff
Very friendly and happy to help with and questions we had. I found them very welcoming and seemed genuinely happy to help.

The only negatives I would say are the lack of bar or pool area. When I stayed the hotel was relatively quiet so noise wasn't a problem for me however I can see where some peoples complaints about the noise come from. The walls do seem thin.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Buy the ten trip euro card and don't be afraid to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gafferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere C, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel INK 606 for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive review.

We are sure your comments about our location, service and quality, will be really appreciated by other TripAdvisor users and your words are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

Once again, thanks for your stay and review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed four nights in the Acta Ink 606 in April 2014. The location is great, within 100 m to two metro lines, and a train station is within walking distance, too. The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, within a 20 min walk from the Sagrada Familia.

Staff at the reception was very friendly every time we addressed them, and were even proactively trying to help. (Actually I was pleasantly surprised, as I usually don't meet particularly friendly and/or helpful people in mid-range (or even higher class) hotels in Spain.)

The interior of the hotel seems new, everything works perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable, the size is OK for two people.

We were happy to stay in this hotel and I would definitely come back here, should I visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we stayed 3 nights at acta, the rooms are not too big but large enough, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom rather small. everything was very clean and new. the only disadvantage is that the room is quite noisy because there are no carpets but flagstones, both in the rooms as well as in the corridor (i therefore used earplugs). very nice and competent people at the reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noritavienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciated that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

We are thankful for your comments about the quality and service. Furthermore, we apology for the inconvenience you had. We always try to have the Hotel as quiet as possible, although not always is possible. We apologize for any trouble this may have caused you.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The service is excellent as the staff attend to us are very friendly and helpful in answering our queries and guide us with the travel direction. The location is minutes to the metro station and easy accessible to all locations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Boh Tan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#92 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#85 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#108 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#67 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia

Property: Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acta Ink 606 Barcelona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 66 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing