We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good relation price/quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Ranked #118 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel in August 2014 and had an enjoyable experience.
Very well received from Monica, the receptionist, that was very nice and helpful.

We were looking for a good place to stay without breaking our bank account :), and this was definitely a good choice, 15 minutes walking from the "sagrada familia", 3 minutes walking from the metro station "clot", with a supermarket next door to buy some water and snacks for the day.

The rooms are big and with a very good design, everthing very well cleaned and cared.

If you want some good place to stay while you are in Barcelona,definitely check this one.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CerqHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Ink B, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our cleanliness, location and design are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

It is important for us that you know we share with the rest of our team your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Acta Inc is overally good but not as you might find in reviews. The room and the bath (cabin type) are clean. Room didn't have mini bar or any kind of refrigerator which is bad at summer. Staff are polite and helpful. There is no roof bar and just a small terace which is open at breakfast times. Breakfast is medicre and cost me 7 Euros for 5 days which was an offer and I was satisfied.
To access to the hotel I recommend airport bus. Just follow the signs and lines on the ground which shows transfer buses from T2 to T1. when you get to those buses just go a few meters further and you will find A2 buses with blue color. Take one of them and get off at the last stop Placa de Catalunya. Then go to the metro station which is a few meters from the bus stop and buy a T10 ticket (if you need 10 trips) then take line 1 towards Fondo and get off at clot stop. At the exit just turn back and you can see a wide street. Cross it and turn right. Then keep going untill getting to a small playing yard. Turn left and after a while when you see an ice cream shop turn left into Mailorca street. After a few meters the hotel is on your left. My room was immediately after elevator so the up and down noise was there and also the riser for piping system went through its wall. Many times you should stand the noise of fluids creeping through it. For me who was not at the hotel unless I was very tired it was not a big pronlem but you might be more sensitive.
The other thing that I really love was a small locall bar just beside the hotel. It runs by a kind and lovely asian family. The name is Bar Sauce. I always was there at nights after comming back home tired and prefer to have one or two beers there instead of going somewhere else . I think they sell beer very cheap almost 1 euro. They also have small sandwiches which are good when you are hungry.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Liliyasy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Ink B, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our staff, cleanliness and breakfast buffet are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write some very interesting tips about how to arrive from the airport and your favourite place for having a drink after a long day around Barcelona. We are sure that will help other fellow travelers.

We regret to know that your expectations weren't fulfilled during your stay. We would have liked to know your opinión during your stay in order to try to solve any complaint you had.

We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to welcome you next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for a week and have to say it was a pleasure. The hotel itself is modern, clean, with good sized rooms, comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom. The staff were excellent and always helpful, a credit to the hotel.
Clot metro station is just round the corner with quick access to the city centre, with plenty cafes in the area if you have a sleep in and miss breakfast.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Barcelona either for a weekend break or longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IrishCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Ink B, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel ACTA INK 606 for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor Users.

Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a very enjoyable visit. It is located near to a metro stop which makes the distance from the town centre less of an issue and it is a relatively short walk from the sagrada familia.
The staff were courteous and friendly, the hotel was kept very clean and the room was large and comfortable. The only negatives were that no bottled water was supplied in the room and you needed to travel towards the city centre for bars or restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ConorMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Ink B, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel INK 606.

We appreciate your comments about the location, cleanliness, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A three star hotel 5 stops from plaza catunlunya with metro Clot two minutes away which also has a direct airport link. Staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and efficient but were often on their own which resulted in long waiting times for attention. Breakfast was excellent value for money at 7 euro per person and served in a pleasant indoor and outdoor terrace area. Food was of good quality and generous in quantity. Our room was spacious with great bathroom let down by the fact that only single pillows were supplied with no blankets. Also the tv reception was poor with no real provision for English speaking guests. Air con was underpowered which led to warm nights. Overall a pleasant but not a luxurious experience - a hotel bar would be a good addition as the neighbourhood is quiet and unprepossessing. Free wifi worked well.

Room Tip: Floor nine has easy access to two terraces which have views of the sagrada familia. Our room was at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shanti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Ink B, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel INK 606.

We are happy to know you liked our situation, breakfast buffet and romos.

Regarding our staff we really appreciate your comments about their friendliness and efficiency. As you point we are a small hotel and we try to give the best attention to each of our guests, for this reason sometimes the attending time can be a little bit longer depending on how we are helping the rest of the guests.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was clean and neat and the staff was so incredibly nice and helpful. Upon checking in, the receptionist told us how to get to all the closest spots and gave us a map and some restaurant coupons as well. Another night we tried to find out the cost of the laundry in the hotel and the receptionist didn't know the answer but called everyone he could in order to find out the answer for us. Between the language barrier and not knowing the answer, we were cracking up but he finally got us an answer.

The hotel was located just a few minutes away from the metro that was very easy to figure out and quickly get us anywhere in the city. The cost was affordable and our room was spacious and quiet. Loved it here. Can't wait to stay again next time we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Ink B, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. It is important for us that you know we share with the rest of our team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.

Please don't hesitate to contact us next time you are visiting Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel just a few days ago and was impressed. Room 303 was basic though spacious and modern, which met our needs. There is a metro station (Clot) just two minutes down the road, a supermarket next door and a laundromat a few shops away. There was a lot of variety at breakfast and the reception was very friendly and accommodating. The only slight downside is the distance from the city though with the metro stop close by it's not really a problem.

Tip: buy the t-10 ticket which costs 10€. This allows ten train trips so it is well worth it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Ink B, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#183 of 515 in Barcelona
609 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 515 in Barcelona
1,951 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#212 of 515 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#222 of 515 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#200 of 515 in Barcelona
2,011 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#178 of 515 in Barcelona
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia

Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acta Ink 606 Barcelona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £41 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 66 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing