We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food & great staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #1,722 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$14 - US$36
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good food & great staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife & I have been here quite a few times, mainly at first I must confess because they make great Mojitos. But when we eventually got around to trying the food, we found that it's pretty good also. I don't profess to be any sort of expert on Mexican food but everything we have tried has been really tasty & excellent value with huge portions (be careful you don't order too much food accidently). The staff are really friendly (they're great actually) & it's a fun place to spend some time, so I can happily recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    110
    44
    29
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I'm from Southern California and.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I've been in Barcelona for 3 weeks an have been dying for some good Mexican food! I ran into an American woman walking through Montjuic Cemetery and she told me to come here! LOL. So thank you teacher from Michigan! I ordered the enchiladas. Three enchiladas, Spanish rice and what looked like re-fried black beans. All were excellent! The enchiladas had a little bit different taste than what I am used to, but that was okay. If you are down in this area and want some good Mexican food similar to what we get in the USA, stop here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
183 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stumbled across this restaurant during the day when exploring and went back for a meal on the night. The nachos with chilli and cheese were lovely and so with the fahitas but the starter was quite big so we shared it and we could have shared the fahitas too as the portions are big!! Would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C0wchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I've been to La Hacienda few times and I always had great food and outstanding service. The girls at the bar and even the Italian Manager (Antonello) were very nice and offered us a drink after our meal. Lovely atmosphere and great food for the price. Will go again for sure when I'm in Barcelona.
Muchas Gracias.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Radiobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“OMG -- What a find!!! Went back 3 times!!! (Family with 2 Teen Girls)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Believe it or not, this was our favourite restaurant in Barcelona and we stumbled on it by accident, just exploring La Ribera. The appetizers were fantastic as were the entrees. Even better -- the Margaritas! We found the prices reasonable, the food fresh & tasteful and I can honestly say it's one of the best Mexican Restaurants I've eaten in in Europe, North America & even Mexico. And I loved the interior -- colourful, festive, happy. A great find, and when we return to Barcelona, it'll be the first place we go back to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermaid_22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing