We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 20:30
Boqueria & St Caterina Markets with Food & Tapas Small Group Tour
29

Book in advance
from
£77.84
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mercat Santa Caterina
from £77.84
More Info
from £68.84
More Info
from £34.38
More Info
from £55.86
More Info
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
434
378
97
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
378
97
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jamon gothic quarter meats taqueria stalls roof tourists wavy merchants ramblas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Market is nice, there are a lot of products that seem to be of good quality and a lot to see even if you don’t intend to buy many stuff. Just look around and enjoy!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank joanewaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We went to this market late one afternoon and allot of the stalls/vendors were closed. This is a very small market compared to the La Boqueria Market (off of Las Ramblas) and has a wavy Gaudi-inspired multi-colored ceramic roof.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Great place to get some coffee or wine and of course some great Spanish food. We like Bar Joan for breakfast. Also, there are some good shoppes for gifts.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank JoseF98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Sad we missed this our first 2 days in Barcelona, as it was right next to the hotel we were staying at! We discovered it one night walking past it to another destination, and ended up trying breakfast there the following morning. The opening hours here are much more constrained than Boqueria. This is the underrated sister of Mercat La Boqueria, and we would have preferred this market much more. It's not nearly as crowded, prices are about the same if not better, and you can tell it's one the locals frequent. We had eggs and jamon and eggs and chorizo for a fraction of the cost of the same dishes at La Boqueria, and tasted was not inferior. Definitely check this one out if you're visiting the Catedral, it's right nearby.

Date of experience: May 2019
4  Thank lileeewhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

We visited the place to see how the local market would be.
The market was quite clean and well maintained. They are selling fresh products, spices and various other items such as snacks and candies.
As it was not early morning, some stores were closed and bit lacking of busy and lively atmosphere.

Interesting experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews