We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mirror Barcelona
Ranked #94 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
1 review
“Very good service”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The service was very good and the staff was super friendly which was much appreaciated by us since we came with a small baby and needed some extra stuff to be added to our room. The rooms are clean and have enough space. The sauna and pool area on the rooftop is not the biggest and allows only 4 people to lay at the pool, but it was not really crowded so eventually you will also get a free chair. The breakfast is a bit expensive in my opinion at 17€ but it was delicious and we didnt mind to pay and showed up every morning! We would always come back there! Lovely hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We thank you for your kind posts!! as well as we are happy to know that you all enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    380
    80
    22
    18
See reviews for
86
604
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This unusual hotel is well situated for most of the sights of Barcelona. We tended to walk most of the time but the Metro is only a few minutes walk away. The beds are extremely comfortable and noise at night was negligible. The room takes a bit of getting used to as there are no information leaflets advising you how to operate all the gadgets. Surprisingly there was no information about the restaurant in the room and on being advised that breakfast was 17 Euros we chose to eat nearby for breakfast. The restaurant always seemed rather empty during our visit. Reception staff were courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your post. Your comments are important for us as our only aim is to meet our guests satisfaction.

Also your review will be useful for other tourists all around the world.

Our best regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Ultra modern design! All white! Lotsa mirrors! Very courteous and helpful staff! Excellent breakfast! Excellent location walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping... and yet able to get quiet and comfortable sleep every night!

One of the best hotels I have experienced on my 2-week tour to Spain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil_Gauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank your for your kind comments that will be useful for people all over the world looking for advices about traveling to Barcelona.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our service, breakfast and thank you for your kind words about our staff that works everyday to make our guests feel special.

Best regards,

Jenniffer:)
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We couldn't be happier that we chose The Mirror for our short stay in Barcelona! The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and welcomed us back after each day’s excursion. The room was exceptional – very sleek and modern. Definitely would not recommend it for kids, but for us, it was sensational! Wonderful location, and very good value. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceaneyyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
...And what a great post!! thank you so much, we appreciate your comments and for sure, also other travelers looking for recommendations for a nice stay in Barcelona.

See you soon.

Jenniffer:)
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have found in a long time! We got a great deal and the room was really modern and spacious! The bed is super comfortable and we almost asked where we could buy the pillows!! So comfy! Location was good too! We could easily walk to the metro and get anywhere in the city pretty quickly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for a great review either!! and for your useful post.

Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

White is everywhere !!!
The lobby is sleek, sexy, modern, and WHITE. The hip, attractive staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was great !! The shower was spacious and had great water pressure. There was an overhead rain shower, hand held, and Swiss shower jets. Three choices !!!
The tv was flat screen and wall mounted into the mirror. The bed was sooo comfortable and sheets were great. There was a built in sofa and a desk in the room. The lighting controls allow you to create mood lighting. Make no mistake this sleek hotel is super sexy. From the lobby to your ride up in the glass elevator. The hotel and decor reminds of south beach or Vegas. I'm surprised that this hotel is not rated higher because it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank In206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear kind guest!!

We thank you for having taken the time to share your must sincere opinion about our Hotel and we are proud to hear that you enjoyed of everything that made you feel a special stay.

You can be sure that your review will be useful for travalers wanting to know more about real experiences before coming and try our beds, showers, service, location and of course!! our white everywhere.

Best regards from Barcelona and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Central location. Easy access to the metro. Very nice and spacious rooms. We had a deck area with our room and a nice view. Staff was multi-lingual and very helpful. Quiet location but nightlife is just a quick walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your useful tips posted in your review!!!

Best regards and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#79 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#120 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirror Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirror Barcelona

Property: The Mirror Barcelona
Address: Carrer de Corsega, 255 | Carrer de Corsega, 255, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirror Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESIGN, GASTRONOMY AND SUSTAINABILITY, IN AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION The Mirror Barcelona, set in the very heart of the city, enjoy vanguardist design and architecture. The division of space and the cutting of the bathroom, give personality to its 63 rooms. Interior design based on two elements, the white and the effect produced by a duplicating mirror universe, give a marked character to this unique boutique hotel. Its central courtyard of 9 plants and a panoramic lift are also a huge tapestry of mirrors protected by a squad of angels. The ground floor houses a large open-plan distribution that share the bar counter and reception. ROOMS In the 63 rooms of The Mirror Barcelona we offer the best comfort, so we equipped our King size beds with mattresses "Treca de Paris" and the gala dress of Egyptian cotton sheets. Rooms are equipped with home automation systems and they offer the latest technology. Type of rooms : Deluxe 52 (5 with balcony) Superior 6 (4 with 19 m2 terrace, 2 with balcony) Privilege 2 (2 with 19 m2 terrace) Junior Suite 3 (3 with 9 m2 terrace) Room facilities: • TV LED (ultra-thin) 40 " in room • TV LED (ultra-thin) 22 " in W.C. • Hairdryer • Bed of 1.80 M "Treca de Paris" House • Lighting scenes generation • Room with alarm intrusion proximity card access control system • Soundproofing of high quality • Doors with automatic shelf system • Automatic "Do not disturb" • Independent efficient air-conditioning. • Free cable and wifi internet. • Personalized Amenities, bathrobe and slippers • Safe • Mini-bar OTHER SERVICES: • Bar • Swimming pool with solarium • Sauna • Room service • Laundry and valet service. • Multilingual personnel. • Mobile Business center • Optimal Concierge service THE ECO HOTEL: • Energy efficient lights • Last generation air conditioning energy efficient • Rooms Automation system energy efficient • Solar panels for hot water circuit. • Reused potable water circuit for w.C. Tanks • No printing hotel protocol AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION: • 150 metres from Rambla de Catalunya and 200 from Paseo de Gracia. • 250 Meters from La Pedrera (casa Mila) • 100 meters from Diagonal and main Barcelona's shopping area • Semi-pedestrian area in the middle of the Eixample district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirror Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirror Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing