We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed , expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mirror Barcelona
Ranked #94 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointed , expected more”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having checked the previous tripadvisor reviews against others, this hotel seemed the perfect place to celebrate my 40th b'day , however I was deeply disappointed opon arrival. Firstly the male staff members were not friendly towards us and almost patronising when I asked questions about their facilities as if i have never stayed in a 4 star hotel before. The rooms and whole decor is a starkly white with mirrors , a quiet room but theres a musky smell in our room. From the outside looks like a big hotel however inside was very small and boxy, the lay out was not correct for us and our room felt like a padded white asylum cell. Hardly any english channels except the BBC worlds news and CNN, the toilet was too close , the shower /wet room was too close to the door - so you can expose yourself to anyone who enters the room. the breakfast looked very nice however for nearly 18 euros per person decided this was not worth it for cereal, juice and croissants. theres a small sauna and tiny pool on the top floor which we had to discover and was not told about. the only plus was the location its not near la rambla at all, but it is in a posher side of town and you can easily walk , take the metro or take the 17 / N5 bus to the main square. the pregnant staff member the only person who was very helpful and gave good customer service during the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest, first of all we appreciate that you choose our Hotel for such an important date. But, on the other hand, we feel really sad to hear that we did not have a good start, as our only goal is to do our best and make guests have an enjoyable experience.
We are sorry if we said or done something to make you have a wrong first impression about our services and staff. Beleive us, it was not our intention.
We thank you for all your comments as they will help us to continue improving in all areas.
We kindly ask you if you could give us another chance one day, if that is the case, please contact me directly to customercare@themirrorbarcelona.com, we will try to change your appreciation with a nice and enjoyable stay.
Best regards,
Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    382
    81
    22
    18
See reviews for
86
607
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely boutique hotel situated in an excellent location with nice restaurants, cool cafes & public transport nearby. The rooms were very fresh, clean & modern. The hotel staff were extremely helpful & welcoming. The glass elevators, mirrors & statues on the wall add to its original concept. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanV222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are pleased for your tips about your stay!!
And of course, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our location and discovered our beautiful city.
Your comments encourage us to continue working in order to improve and achieve our guests satisfaction.
Yours truly.
Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers everything a traveler can wish for! Amazing rooms and service!! We booked a deluxeRoom and were pleasantly surprised by the decorations within the room!! Clean crisp clear white furniture, mirrors everywhere, and a great bed to sleep in!! Only two minus points were 1. The noise from the other rooms next/above you and 2. The breakfast is way too expensive!! We found an amazing bar just 5min away where you could have an excellent breakfast at 5euro's p.p.!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Demetris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your confidence in our services.
We thank you for your review, this will help us to continue doing the best we can to achieve our guests satisfaction.
Hoping to welcome you back, our best regards,
Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Delightful boutique hotel, cleverly designed with light-enhancing mirrors and white fittings and fixtures.

Great reception - they made our two daughters feel incredibly welcome.

Lovely rooms which, despite being very white, were perfect for our family.

Small, but fun pool on the roof, with space for lounging.

Quiet location, about an 8 euro taxi ride from all the major sights in Barcelona (from CosmoCaixa to Barri Gotic) and close to two metro stations. Great cafes and shops nearby but not for you if you like to walk to all the sights.

So good, we cut short our stay in France and came back for another 5 fun-filled days!

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back of the hotel, which are supposed to be quieter, but the area is pretty quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, we are glad to know that you all truly enjoyed a nice experience.
Your comments will be useful for other travelers with kids looking for more information about where to start discovering our city with activities for the family.
We are also happy to have you all back for more time, and we really hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards from all team.
Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay! With so many things to do in Barcelona the hotel was perfect for short amount of time we spent inside. Located a couple of metro stations from the centre of Barcelona the hotel was clean and modern and the staff were very helpful and polite! Would recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank for your confidence in our services, your comments will be useful for other people looking for accurate experiences in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was ideally located. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. Loved having a separate shower and bathroom. It made our stay in Barcelona memorable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your tips about your stay, this will be useful for other travelers. And thank you also, for your nice comments about our staff.

Best regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this beautiful hotel from 12-15th July in the Junior Suite, I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, the staff where very welcoming and friendly, room was out this world, very trendy and modern with a lovely balcony overlooking the catalan skyline. would highly highly recommend this to anyone looking to travel to barcelona, bars and ammenities near by, also the metro within a stones throw.

Room Tip: upgrade to junior suite if it is free, big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richiiiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We thank you for your kind review, your tips about your experience will be perfect for other tourists looking for real guest's experiences with us.

Looking forward to see you, best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#125 of 513 in Barcelona
903 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#49 of 513 in Barcelona
1,411 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
1,320 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
671 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 513 in Barcelona
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirror Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirror Barcelona

Property: The Mirror Barcelona
Address: Carrer de Corsega, 255 | Carrer de Corsega, 255, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirror Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESIGN, GASTRONOMY AND SUSTAINABILITY, IN AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION The Mirror Barcelona, set in the very heart of the city, enjoy vanguardist design and architecture. The division of space and the cutting of the bathroom, give personality to its 63 rooms. Interior design based on two elements, the white and the effect produced by a duplicating mirror universe, give a marked character to this unique boutique hotel. Its central courtyard of 9 plants and a panoramic lift are also a huge tapestry of mirrors protected by a squad of angels. The ground floor houses a large open-plan distribution that share the bar counter and reception. ROOMS In the 63 rooms of The Mirror Barcelona we offer the best comfort, so we equipped our King size beds with mattresses "Treca de Paris" and the gala dress of Egyptian cotton sheets. Rooms are equipped with home automation systems and they offer the latest technology. Type of rooms : Deluxe 52 (5 with balcony) Superior 6 (4 with 19 m2 terrace, 2 with balcony) Privilege 2 (2 with 19 m2 terrace) Junior Suite 3 (3 with 9 m2 terrace) Room facilities: • TV LED (ultra-thin) 40 " in room • TV LED (ultra-thin) 22 " in W.C. • Hairdryer • Bed of 1.80 M "Treca de Paris" House • Lighting scenes generation • Room with alarm intrusion proximity card access control system • Soundproofing of high quality • Doors with automatic shelf system • Automatic "Do not disturb" • Independent efficient air-conditioning. • Free cable and wifi internet. • Personalized Amenities, bathrobe and slippers • Safe • Mini-bar OTHER SERVICES: • Bar • Swimming pool with solarium • Sauna • Room service • Laundry and valet service. • Multilingual personnel. • Mobile Business center • Optimal Concierge service THE ECO HOTEL: • Energy efficient lights • Last generation air conditioning energy efficient • Rooms Automation system energy efficient • Solar panels for hot water circuit. • Reused potable water circuit for w.C. Tanks • No printing hotel protocol AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION: • 150 metres from Rambla de Catalunya and 200 from Paseo de Gracia. • 250 Meters from La Pedrera (casa Mila) • 100 meters from Diagonal and main Barcelona's shopping area • Semi-pedestrian area in the middle of the Eixample district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirror Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirror Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing