We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“13k running in Barcelona 💛”

Running Tours Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: City Running or also known as Sightrunning is a guided sightseeing tour while running. Your running guide will take you jogging through the streets of Barcelona allowing you to experience up close the cultural, historical and architectural highlights of the City. Sightjogging is the ideal way to combine an unforgettable sightseeing experience with your regular fitness training. Customer comment about Sightrunning:"City Running is more like a friend is showing his hometown to you. You don't feel like a tourist and you are much closer to the people on the streets!" You don't have to be a marathoner! Your pace is our pace and we are not in a hurry! Our running tours is for everybody with the affinity for running. Fitness, Culture, Health and History all in one. We show you the most popular sights and of course the secret spots of Barcelona. Hear stories about the over 2000 years old city and find out how the history affected todays life in Barcelona. Choose one of our standard tours or tell us your wishes and let us customize your tour to your needs. Discover Barcelona with your running shoes! The new creative and sporty way of sightseeing. We hope to welcome you soon in Barcelona.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“13k running in Barcelona 💛”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A gudied running tour in a beautiful barcelona... Best thing ever!! I will defenitly do this again...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    8
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“10k running tour”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just finished the 10k modernist running tour with 2 friends and loved it! A great way to see the city, a knowledgeable and fun tour guide, and some places we definitely wouldn't have found without him. I highly recommend this.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“The best way to see Barcelona!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We took the 10k Modernism tour of Barcelona this morning, and it was the best part of our visit. Robin is charming and knowledgeable, he kept a good pace, and he showed us things we would otherwise have missed. He made the whole experience very personal and fun, and now that we've run a 10k, we can go on to a day of tapas-eating with a clear conscience. If you're going to tour Barcelona, this is the way to do it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Best Part of our Trip to Barcelona!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We HIGHLY recommend Go! Running Tours Barcelona. This was the best part of our trip! It was so wonderful to be able to complete a long run with someone who knows the city. Robin was so friendly and funny. It was like running with an old friend. He tailored the tour to our interests mid-run as we talked and expressed interests. We ended up running an extra mile! It was a great combination of running and stopping when it was important. We ran at a great pace for talking while running, too. Very soon after we returned from the tour, Robin sent us a link to tons of pictures he took with his GoPro camera during the run. He sent us a link to the map of where we ran. He sent us Google links to places we expressed interest in or that he recommended to us. This was the most personalized, private tour we've ever been on. He could charge double what he does!!! We can't wait to go back to Barcelona and run with Robin again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Montjuic”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My girlfriend and I did the 8k Montjuic tour. It was a great experience. During this tour there are not a lot of tourists and we were able to see some great views of the city. Our guide, Robin was very friendly and was very knowledgeable about the area. He also takes some great pictures to help us remember the tour for years to come. Robin will accommodate all types of runners. If we return to Spain, we will definitely book another tour!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thomasdcotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Running Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Running Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing