We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 19:00
Barcelona & Gaudi. Regular Tour
77

Book in advance
from
£36.54
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Barcelona Architecture Walks
from £36.54
More Info
from £36.54
More Info
from £36.54
More Info
from £36.54
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
558
22
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
22
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban planning gaudi walk private tour great walk better understanding sagrada familia pia knowledge tours history guide professor growth depth interests centuries catalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We went on the Barcelona & The Sea tour and had a great time with Ricard! We loved how he explained architecture, history, and urbanism in such an engaging way. We learned a lot and had fun along the way. This is my second time to go on a BAW tour, and I will keep going every time I come to Barcelona. I would highly recommend it to anyone who really wants to get to know the city, beyond the usual touristy stuff. Thanks, Ricard! Hope to be be able to go on another BAW tour again later this year!

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank Consuelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
barcelonaarchwalks, Owner at Barcelona Architecture Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Hi Consuelo! thank you so much for your kind words! Really Ricard is one of the best leading architects we have in our team.
As you say our Barcelona & the Sea tour is a good choice to understand the origins of Barcelona, its history and culture and of course the best way to discover Barceloneta neighbourhood. It's fantastic that you have enjoyed with us!
Hopefully we will walk together again discovering more secrets of Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

This was the single most informative activity I did in a month in Barcelona. Pia is extremely knowledgeable and would answer all our questions, use visual aids and even pulling up a blank paper and explain architecture concepts on paper. The tour took one hour longer on our request, and was interesting throughout. At the same time being only four of us it almost felt like a private one and contrasted starkly with the big groups next ones touches upon subjects superficially. Well worth it!

PS not just for architects, anyone interested could follow

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank kostasp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
barcelonaarchwalks, Owner at Barcelona Architecture Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Hi kostasp20! Thank you so much for your review and your kind words.
We are very proud about our guide team, all of them are passionate with their work and our aim is to present the essence of the city, really Pia is one of the best guide.
It's fantastic you have perceived this, but let me say, that it's easy to transmit when you are as heedful and lively like you.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tours, that is our main objective.
Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Pia gave a great tour for my husband and me - she brought in history, architecture, and a little politics of Gaudi's time.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Cy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
barcelonaarchwalks, Owner at Barcelona Architecture Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words Cy222! We're so proud you have enjoyed with the tour with Pia.
We love our work, getting visitors to know our beautiful city from another perspective is our main objective. And to know that you have enjoyed so much with our work, is for us the greatest reward.
Hopefully we walk together again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Best tour I have been to. The guide explained the evolution of Barcelona in historical context since Rome until current urban vision. He has great knowledge of the urban processes and was will to answer any questions. I can recommend it to everybody.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank michalsF7473VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
barcelonaarchwalks, Owner at Barcelona Architecture Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Hi Michal! Thank you so much for your review and your kind words.
We are very proud about our guide team, all of them are passionate with their work and our aim is to present the essence of the city, really Ricard is one of the best guide that specializes in urbanism.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tours, that is our main objective.

Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

100% recomended.
Ricard explained us all about Barcelona urbanism and Cerdà's plan.
It was 3 really interesting hours walking through the city!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank E8278QFcristinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
barcelonaarchwalks, Owner at Barcelona Architecture Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Thanks you so much for your review Cristina! It's fantastic that you have enjoyed with us.
We have an amazing team of leading architects and Ricard is one of the best. It's fantastic you have apreciate our work because we really love it!
Hope to see you again on next visits, to enjoy Barcelona discovering secrets through our Walking Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews