We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfection”
Review of Tickets - CLOSED

Tickets
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sant Antoni
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had to book it a month in advance, so the excitement riding high. In short, the place is just amazing. Service polished to perfection, not obtrusive but present at any moment, the tapas are just a state of art. Prepare to spend at least 100 USD a head, drinks excluded.. Will try to book again when on stopover in Barcelona.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (2,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We certainly enjoyed the Tickets dinning Experience, this ranks as one of our most enjoyable dinning experiences. We had minimal knowledge of the establishment and intentionally didn't undertake any research, we were told it was a "must do and to try it".
It was more casual than we expected and we were surprised that the non-cushioned steel chairs kept us in comfort for the 20 plus tapas courses. The smellier matched the wines and kept it all flowing for each tapas selection. We had the "Tickets Experience". We just sat back and indulged, nearly 5 hours positioned at a waiters station with a prominent view of the kitchen plus deserts next door. The taste sensations ranged from simple Espanol through to creative techo science craftsmanship. Brilliant, thank you and we'll done for educating, entertaining us in such a professional, friendly manner and completing our visit to Barcelona.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Being Albert Adria's restaurant we had very high expectations and were not disappointed. The whimsy of the restaurant's decor and the food made a great dining experience also a lot of fun.

The mini airbags, the razor clams, the avocado cannelloni with crab sauce were just some of the fantastic dishes we had.

The presentation of the food and how to eat each dish made the meal even more fun. The only disappointment was we weren't able to spend more time there as we had to get to a Barcelona soccer match.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gssanchez87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

It was recommended by our AirBnB host and after reading various reviews, we knew this was something worth booking in advance and we weren't disappointed.

The entire experience had us in foodgasm moments with every bite of our 14 course dinner. Every dish was a burst of complex flavors and our server, Adrianos (sp?) was attentive and selected the right dishes with our dietary restrictions.

Overall, it was one of our key highlights during our visit to Barcelona. Definitely a must visit if you're heading to the city.

Thank you Tickets for an AMAZING experience!!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank foodshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Restaurant tickets is a wonderful restaurant when you want to eat the best tapas you can imagine, when you want to have a personalized service, witch is done by the team who has a lot of knowledge!
As well the wine list. Very big with very nice wines well priced! I can highly recommend this restaurant to everyone!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sofie-1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tickets also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.