We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Barcelona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Barcelona!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first visit to Barcelona and our stay at the Eric Vokel apartments was fantastic. The location is great with shops and supermarkets within very easy walking distance and a metro station on the corner. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the added bonus of a washing machine/tumble dryer in the apartment was a godsend as we had already been travelling for two weeks.

The apartment itself was amazing - modern, beautifully designed and with spotlessly clean, crisp white linen and towels, both of which were changed during our five day stay. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could wish for in a self-catering apartment including a dishwasher. An added bonus was the 'cleaning kit' which contained dishwasher and washing machine tablets etc. all of which could be replenished free of charge at 'Eric's Corner' in the reception.

Thank you all at Eric Vokel for an amazing stay. I have nothing but praise for the staff and the apartment and can highly recommend them to anyone looking for self-catering accommodation in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy-PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Cathy,

Thank you for writing about your stay with us, we are delighted to see how you enjoyed the apartments.

Having a full equipped apartment on holiday really is a bones, such as the Washmachine and dryer, but also the oven, microwave, iron, fridge and freezer are a musthave when you are staying more than a night.

Also we thank you for mentioning the great location (just in front of a metro station that brings you to the city centre in a couple of minuts, and on 20 minutes walking distance of the centre), the staff, design and Eric's Free Corner.

We thank you for choosing us for your stay. Thanks for mentioning the reception staff it is very important to us and our greatest reward is the satisfaction of customers.

Contact us if you need anything!

Kindest regards,

Chiara Ismay De Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    306
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
643
212
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

3rd time to Barcelona and to Erik Vokel apartments. The staff are amazing and would go as far out of their way as they could do accommodate you. Apartments are everything you could want and need on holiday. Tremendous. Everything just is there to hand on "Erik's corner"? supermarket on doorstep also , what more could I want.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ail_macd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director General at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

What an amazing review! we enjoyed it so much reading it!

Eric's Corner really is a plus, you can provide yourself with some basics such as coffee, sugar, milk, oil, soap and more.

We love to have guests that come back! Let us know if you decide to stay with us once more.

Hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Chiara Ismay De Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staff member Chiara was particularly helpful. Located next to the underground the apartment is surrounded by convenience shops and an easy walk to a large shopping complex with good restaurants on the top level and food outlets in the basement.
The apartment was large, modern, comfortable and fully equipped with a balcony overlooking an internal courtyard formed by the surrounding apartments.
The only improvement we would suggest is the addition of a mirror in the bedroom.

Room Tip: The 7th floor worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 49Jacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jaque,

We loved to read your review!

In Eric Vökel Boutique apartments we work hard to give to our clients the best experience of Barcelona.

Thank you very much also for mentioning the staff, for us the customer comes first, and it is a great reward when we are mentioned on the internet. Specially me, Chiara, I send you greetings and hope you arrived well and safe home. Let me know if you need anything, I will be at your full disposal.

Thanks for commenting on the good condition and well equipped apartment.

We take note of your comment about the mirror, this helps us to improve ourselfs everyday.

Kindest regards,

Chiara Ismay De Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent 24 hour reception, possibility to store luggage for early arrival
Excellent apartment accommodation, exactly like pictures of internet site
Excellent location, 10 minutes walk to placa d`Espanya or 30 minutes walk to placa de catalunya
and famous Las ramblas
Excellent beautiful street for this apartment
Excellent price for family of five and very comfortable accommodation
The best we would go back !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Monique,

Thank you for your excellent review!

Mentioning the location, the lockers, the staff and the price will be a great help for future guests.

We love to see how our guests go home with a great memory of Eric Vokel.

If you decide to stay with us once again, let us know, we will be honored to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,

Chiara Ismay De Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We liked Eric Vokel apartments in Madrid so much that we booked Eric Vokel apartments in Barcelona too!

The apartments are perfect! Clean, modern and tastefully designed and decorated. We booked through the Eric Vokel website and the deal came with a free pizza dinner (delivered to the doorsteps). We stayed in a one bedroom (no 44) with a small terrace. During the day, it was extremely noisy if you were to sit out in the balcony. I think the balcony is facing a school. You can imagine the noise. But the balcony doors are sound proof. So quiet in the apartment.

Like the other Eric Vokel apartment we stayed in Madrid, the location is not right in the tourist area but in a residential neighborhood. The metro is 3 mins away though. We took the metro and taxi during our stay.

The service at the front desk was good. Taxi was arranged on our check out day, in the morning, to go to the airport.

I would recommend Eric Vokel apartment esp for families with children.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Charmainee,

I would like to thank you for chosen Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites for your last stay in Barcelona, we are so glad to see that you spent a great trip with us.

Thank you for telling that we have a special deal for pizza dinner, it could help several future guest.

Thank you for mentioning the good quality, design and equipment of our apartments.

The noice you heard is indeed from a school right behind us, but happily the noice is only during the day!

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Chiara Ismay De Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at late evening and was serviced by a young professional lady at the reception. Near to counter, we got handy pack of milk, sugar, olive oil, shampoo & shower gel etc. which much helpful on the first day of arrival. The apartment are well equipped with dishwasher, washing & dryer machine, microwave, oven & electric cooker. The only issues for us is the instructions for using the washing & dryer machine not clear so we did spend lot of time to find out how to use even with the help of the counter staff. I suggested that using simple diagrams to show how to use the machine may be great help. Wifi is fast enough for us to get in touch with our friends and family at home countries. Overall speaking, I will refer the apartment to our friends or stay again when next time to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taken your time to share your experience with us. We are so proud to see that you spent a very nice stay with us and you loved the apartment.

Thank you also for mentioning the great equipment of our apartment and the good job of our staff, we are so glad to hear that you liked our suggestions (restaurants, flamenco show, ...).

Regarding to the downside of the washing machine, I took note of that in order to make clearer the instructions.

We love to read that you emjoyed Eric's Corner where you could provide yourself with coffee, sugar, tea, milk, mayonese, ketchup and more!

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Chiara Ismay De Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is our 4th trip to Barcelona and 3rd stay at Erik Vokel Gran Via (first time we stayed in a hotel) but now we keep coming back here.

What makes this place so great (besides the rooms) is the people. The staff are excellent and will do anything they can to help you out.

Rooms have everything you could want and location on Gran Via in Eixample is perfect and walking distance to everything.

The best part however is the washer/dryer combo so you can have fresh clothes which for us (we were travelling across Europe for 4 weeks) is a big deal ... they even supply the washing powder!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 361ChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your great review.

It is a honour for us to have you here every time you visit Barcelona.

Thank you also for mentioned the good job of our staff, we are working hard to make your trip better and to improve everyday.

We are glad to hear that our located has been a bonus for you (few meters from metro station and only few minutes walking to Plaza España).

Thank you also for mentioned the full equipment of the apartment, specially the washmachine and dryer, wich really is a plus when you are on a long holiday!

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Chiara Ismay De Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,251 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#61 of 512 in Barcelona
2,208 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#71 of 512 in Barcelona
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 454, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design.Light and confort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and confort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as posible. This building is located very close to the city center, Plaza Catalunya and Ramblas is the Eixample neighborhood. Furthermore, it is very easily communicated by public transportation from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing