We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Calderon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Ranked #77 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a couple of days in July. Was very clean with friendly staff. The location is excellent being downtown, but away form the crowds, and with some great little tapas places right outside. The rooftop pool and view were superb

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Dogtanian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,962)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. The location was excellent, just on the fringe of La Rambla, but away from all of the pedestrian traffic. The hotel was clean and the staff was responsive to our needs. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Enchanted777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not a huge but either small....it is in the perfect spot of the city everything is near by walking distance from all Gaudy Attractions (except Park Guell) rooms are okay the shower is good the pool on the roof is not impressive it is small for the size of the hotel and no chair for everyone .... Stay there for 5 nights and we could not have enough of the breakfast it was fantastic it wasn't included in our rates but we pre booked in the reception so it was cheaper and we can tell it was definitely worth every cent

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rodado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Nice, clean rooms. Excellent location close to attractions, restaurants, metro. Easy to get to from the airport -- Take the aero bus from the airport to placa catalunya and it is a few minutes walk to the hotel. The rooftop pool is amazing and has great views. The beds were a little firm for my liking and could have used more covers and pillows. No problem with the AC! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atlanta09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been to Barcelona many times before and we were living there for a few years during the 70's. This Hotel has very nice clean rooms with comfortable beds, close to many ammenities as well as a very good Breakfast service, the staff are attentive and friendly, but the person that made our stay so pleasant and made us feel very welcome was Ana, the receptionist, she could not do enough for us, pleasant, smiling, courteous, no request was to much for her. Gracias Ana, no cambies hicistes la diferencia!!!!.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 289Rodrigo_A_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel could not fault it, clean and nice rooms comfy beds, bathroom had shower and bath. Ideal location for many attractions, metro nearby could access everything we wanted. was only here for 3 days but was pleased with everything rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels.Bars near by with good atmosphere on an evening,starbucks close to hand for breakfast as hotel breakfast was pricey this was only fault.

Room Tip: stayed on 9th floor was nice and peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lizbrad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for five nights in July. The good: great location, fantastic rooftop pool, nice size rooms, secirty 24/7. The bad: dirty sheets with stains on the beds, rooms were not cleaned some days until late in the afternoon, not enough chairs on the roof (we had to sit on the ground on towels), bathroom door was almost impossible to open, they took our blankets away, not overly very friendly staff, LOUD hallways with doors always slamming (they woke us up early almost each morning)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 960spunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,893 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
733 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon

Address: Rambla Catalunya, 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Calderon)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £138 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barcelona's city center, the NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderón hotel is surrounded by everything that makes the city so hot! Restaurants, shopping, culture and businesses are all right at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Calderon Barcelona
Nh Calderon Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing