We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Barcelona Stadium
Ranked #212 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Went to Barcelona to watch an UCL game. Paid 180 Euros for a single room. Bummed out at first, but later glad I made the choice. Had the top floor corner room, saw everything, heard everything, felt the powerful energy pre-match. Clean and comfortable, nothing much in the area, but would go back to NH Rallye anytime for football.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnilbroloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

When researching to stay at this hotel, I knew that I definitely wanted a pool (we visited in August so I knew how hot it was going to be!). The NH Rallye was the most reasonably priced hotel and with pretty decent reviews we have it a go. i am glad I did as it was a lovely room!

We had a twin room with a balcony. The view from the balcony wasn't great but it suited my friend as she is a smoker. There was adequate room and closet space, a TV with the basic channels and air conditioning (a must at that time of year!). There was also free wifi, a safe and fresh toiletries. As we are usually out of the room most of the time when we go on city breaks, it really did cater for all of our needs and more. The shower is a highlight and we also had a bath!

The outside pool is small but great for a dip if you come back from a warm day of sightseeing. I can imagine that if the hotel get's really busy that this may get a little packed. It is also worth noting that it is only open during the summer months (May to Sept).

The location may put some people off as it is a 5 minute walk from Les Corts metro stop, which takes about 10-15 minutes to get to Les Ramblas (but if your like us and like to immerse yourself in a culture and way of life, then it really adds to the trip). The only thing is, the metro stations can get really hot during the summer months as it is only the trains that are air conditioned!!!

It is also about 10 minute walk away from Starbucks (my personal favourite!) which is on Diagonal 365. This is also near a tram stop which took us close to Gracia, which is a lovely little place to shop and wander around. I would also recommend visiting Parc Guell as this was a highlight of our trip.

All in all, I would definitely recommend NH Rallye if you are a true city goer and don't mind a little walking/travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missbettyems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

For a couple going to watch a barca match and do the stadium tour for a weekend this hotel was perfect.

From the airport get a T-10 ticket approx €9.45. This allows your 10 journeys across trains and metros over your stay. Three stops on the train to Sants then jump on the L3 line (lime green) for two stops to Les Corts. Walk straight down the road following the signs for FC Barcelona and the hotel is on your left just before the stadium on the right.

The location was unbelievable. On a map it looks like the stadium is down the street. It is literally opposite with amazing views. The whole FC barca experience was amazing. I would recommend all football fans to go. Luckily they won 5-0 even though Messi was out injured. (Just an excuse to go again.)

Using your T-10 ticket jump back on the metro down the road (Les Corts) to Leicu, which is approx 7/8 stops the other ways on the L3 line. This brings you right out in the middle of La Rambla, the shopping central. Full of amazing bars, restaurants, street entertainment and market stalls. Walk to the end to reach the port and the cable cars going over the top.

Hotel NH Rallye was fantastic. Check in was problem free. Straight up to our room. Well sized for a 2 night stay. Lovely bathroom facilities, especially the shower. The reception ladies booked our stadium tour for us which was a real help as the queues to get tickets at the stadium were ridiculously long. We didn't use the pool but would love to return again in summer months so we have the chance. One downfall of the room was the view. We were at the back overlooking some quite rundown barca flats (but who goes for the view!) The balcony did have a few loose tiles which made it look slightly unsafe from the 10th floor. The only other comment is the cost of breakfast. Although it was a buffet breakfast we thought €33 for two was rather expensive. Needless to say we ate more than our fair share to compensate. The 2nd morning we found breakfast elsewhere.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for style, accessibility and proximity to the Nou Camp. We are definitely returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ke1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 days in September. It is a 3 star hotel but I found it a 4- or 3+.
Reception staff was nice, warm welcome. Roomservice was great and the cleaner was also really good in her/his work. Really nice pool on top of the hotel and during our stay where were mostly no other guests!
The only complain for me is the location, for football fans it is a fantastic but to visit the city it is a little bit difficult. You have to go always by metro and for us it was more than fine but I can understand if you want to book a city trip you can better book a hotel which is more located in the center of Barcelona.
In the neighboorhood you will find a lot of cheap and good tapas-bars!
Thank you very much NH Rallye for making my stay in Barcelona pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wereldreiziger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Within easy access from airport and city centre.
Buy a t-10 ticket from the airport, which gives you 10 trips on any transport and can be shared between people.
Make sure to get of at Barcelona sants to change for the metro to les corts (2 stops each way) almost made a mistake of not getting of from reading another person review further down. :)

Good view of the football stadium from the room. 10 minutes walk away and in the opposite direction les corts metro station.
Room which we'd stayed in was nice and cozy. Had a walk in wardrobe with safe and a balcony.
I would recommend taking up the offer of breakfast, which was offered at check in by the hotelier (buffet) and at a very lower price compare to eating out locally, which we'd done for the first day and was NOT good value for money.
Overall very nice stay and experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loyanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Me and my Dad took a trip to Barcelona. Flying through easyjet from Bristol to Barcelona airport. It was an hour and 50 mins journey from Bristol to Barcelona, we had been travelling by car to plane since 6:30AM. We were tired and wanted to rest before we where off to see the Barca vs Deportivo de la coruna football match! We got in our room and we got what we were defiantly expecting! A lovely clean hotel with shower and b day, basic but very nice, all we needed! As well as being very handy as the stadium is just across the road from the hotel, plus a mercadona supermercat was handy for food and drink, which was right next door to us! Staff spoke good English and were very helpful for directions and events going on around the Barcelona area, reccomend so much to barca fans, we hope to be staying there soon again, hats off to Nh Rallye Barcelona!

Room Tip: Father and son weekend? Check out room 402, a fine quality room with facilities, soaps, a digital sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethantaylor511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Visiting Barcelona and Madrid with wife in April 2012. Highlight of the trip is the football match in Camp Nou and saw Messi scored in bared eyes!

For football fan in the world esp. those FCB fans this hotel is a must!

Just minutes from the Metro and literally steps from Camp Nou - Imagine you are still high in the mood walking out of the stadium and see 100 thousands of the fans (yes, that's the capacity of Camp Nou and they are full house all the time) shouting Barca, Barca and jam packing the road, while you can stroll back to the comfort of your clean, spacious, modern hotel room in minutes if you stay in NH Rallye - that's priceless! The service is great and friendly - free Wifi in the lobby - all you need is to ask reception and they will provide you with the login on a small note.

Close to metro is the second best things and if you don't mind walking - a nice shopping mall is just 15-20 minutes walk right on Av Diagonal. Once you get on the metro then all attractions are just matter of a subway ride. We always enjoy the colorful culture and people we met on the commute.

A supermarket is just 1 minute away where you can get all your snacks, fruit, wine, jamon ... and the little tapas places all around are always nice for a late drink or something to munch.

What's not to love? It's Barcelona amigo!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Madanis Hotel
#285 of 517 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#201 of 517 in Barcelona
629 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#260 of 517 in Barcelona
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#211 of 517 in Barcelona
1,412 reviews
Les Corts
Hotel Alguer Camp Nou
Hotel Alguer Camp Nou
#411 of 517 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#67 of 517 in Barcelona
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Stadium

Address: Travessera de les Corts, 150-152, 08020 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Rallye)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#141 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £53 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Barcelona Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
106 The NH Barcelona Stadium hotel, is the nearest hotel to FC Barcelona’s stadium and its museum. If you’ve come to see exciting football, there’s no better place to stay. Meanwhile, if you’re here on business, we’re close to Palau de Congressos de Barcelona and Gran Via Area Congress. And from here you’ve got easy access to the airport, as well as the major highways. •10-minute walk from FC Barcelona’s stadium and museum •the Illa Diagonal shopping mall and El Corte Ingles are both nearby •within easy reach of the metro, train and bus The hotel has 106 guestrooms, which are modern, quiet and comfortable. Rooms are stylishly decorated in shades of black and white, with mauve accents. We also have Superior rooms, as well as a large Junior Suite. •bathrooms were recently refurbished •top-floor rooms have city views on one side, and views of FC Barcelona’s stadium on the other •accessible rooms are available In the summer months you can use our rooftop swimming pool. For meals, there’s our modern restaurant, and we also have a cafe. Both serve Mediterranean cuisine made with fresh, seasonal produce. •rooftop pool and terrace •fitness room •room service is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, NHHotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Barcelona Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rallye Hotel Barcelona
Nh Rallye Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
NH Barcelona Stadium Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing