We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Barcelona Stadium
Ranked #200 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay at this small 2-3 star hotel near the Nou Camp Stadium.

We arrived at noon to be told that our room was not ready which was ok since their website does say 3pm check in. We were allowed to leave our luggage in a secure room whilst we explored the surroundings and hopped on the metro to see the Sagrada Familia.

We had booked a basic room and I had emailed the hotel a few days earlier to request a quiet room on a high floor with a full bath. Arriving at our room a few hours later, found this is exactly what we had got. A modern room on the 8th floor, full bathroom, twin beds pushed together with a balcony facing a residential apartment block. Whilst the view was not the best, the room was very quiet, clean and comfortable with choice of pillows, room safe, TV ( One English speaking channel BBC news) kettle and tea / coffee. Free wifi in rooms just ask reception for the password which changes daily.

We did not eat at the hotel, opting to have breakfast at the nearby patisserie which served lovely toasties, freshly baked croissants and coffee for €5

We found the reception staff to be very friendly and even helped us make reservations for restaurants in the city.

The hotel is situated next to the Nou Camp stadium and only 5 mins from Les Corts metro station. Situated on the green line meant it was easy to get into the city and main sights with 15 mins. We bought a T10 ticket which allowed us to travel from the airport to the hotel and travel around the city for €9.90

The only disappointment for us was the fact that the Roof Terrace and Swimming Pool doesn't open until 15th May which was a shame as we were looking forward to chilling and relaxing with a glass of wine on the terrace after a long days of sightseeing.

For the price we paid, the hotel was friendly clean and comfortable and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are bigger but do not have views of Nou Camp Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aligaz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    283
    117
    32
    18
See reviews for
118
229
37
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the May bank holiday as we had tickets for the football match at FCB. When we checked in the staff were at best surly. We went to our room, a superior with sofa and were disappointed to find that there was one sort of comfy chair and another office style chair. We returned to reception to be told with a shrug and a 'don't care attitude' that they only have one superior room with a sofa and there were no other rooms available. So we paid for something they knew we wouldn't get! Secondly, the superior room came with a balcony - that overlooked loads of flats and the soundproofed roof of the supermarket car park, lovely. Also, the balcony had no furniture, so if you wanted to sit on there and look up to the sky, you had to take the chairs from the room! Overall, terrible place and terrible service. Would probably not use NH hotels again, as this is the second one we have used and they are well below par.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The only fault i could find with this hotel was the pool very small and un clean we went end of April so maybe they put more effort into it in the summer months but still disappointing.

Apart from that the rooms were very clean and modern with good views when high up.

My trip was based around my sons birthday and a trip to the Nou Camp and we was amazed how close we were to the stadium.
The beech and port area were a 5 min walk to the metro then around 5 stops (£2)

Pretty easy from the airport too.

Room Tip: Go level 9/10
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tezza000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

It's a shame that a Hotel as nice looking as this one has such a horrible smell in the rooms. We tried 3 different rooms and the smell was simply terrible. Apart from that, OK. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alejoFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We went to Barcelona to see Barcelona FC playing at the Nou Camp so we chose this hotel because of its location to the stadium..We were not disappointed..we could see the stadium from our hotel room and it was only about a three minute walk along the road to enter the stadium. the hotel is clean and tidy and.the service in the hotel is excellent plus the staff speak good English. just one drawback is the use of the swimming pool is only during the summer months otherwise I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .there is also.plenty of transport options to get into the centre of Barcelona, the Metro is only about a five minute walk from the hotel and a bus stop is right outside the door of the hotel There are also plenty of taxi's but it costs approximately 9.5 euros to the city centre.I would go back to this hotel again for any future visits to the Nou Camp.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Went to Barcelona to watch an UCL game. Paid 180 Euros for a single room. Bummed out at first, but later glad I made the choice. Had the top floor corner room, saw everything, heard everything, felt the powerful energy pre-match. Clean and comfortable, nothing much in the area, but would go back to NH Rallye anytime for football.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnilbroloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

When researching to stay at this hotel, I knew that I definitely wanted a pool (we visited in August so I knew how hot it was going to be!). The NH Rallye was the most reasonably priced hotel and with pretty decent reviews we have it a go. i am glad I did as it was a lovely room!

We had a twin room with a balcony. The view from the balcony wasn't great but it suited my friend as she is a smoker. There was adequate room and closet space, a TV with the basic channels and air conditioning (a must at that time of year!). There was also free wifi, a safe and fresh toiletries. As we are usually out of the room most of the time when we go on city breaks, it really did cater for all of our needs and more. The shower is a highlight and we also had a bath!

The outside pool is small but great for a dip if you come back from a warm day of sightseeing. I can imagine that if the hotel get's really busy that this may get a little packed. It is also worth noting that it is only open during the summer months (May to Sept).

The location may put some people off as it is a 5 minute walk from Les Corts metro stop, which takes about 10-15 minutes to get to Les Ramblas (but if your like us and like to immerse yourself in a culture and way of life, then it really adds to the trip). The only thing is, the metro stations can get really hot during the summer months as it is only the trains that are air conditioned!!!

It is also about 10 minute walk away from Starbucks (my personal favourite!) which is on Diagonal 365. This is also near a tram stop which took us close to Gracia, which is a lovely little place to shop and wander around. I would also recommend visiting Parc Guell as this was a highlight of our trip.

All in all, I would definitely recommend NH Rallye if you are a true city goer and don't mind a little walking/travelling.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbettyems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#240 of 513 in Barcelona
541 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#216 of 513 in Barcelona
1,278 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#265 of 513 in Barcelona
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#81 of 513 in Barcelona
1,865 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#279 of 513 in Barcelona
1,349 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#263 of 513 in Barcelona
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Stadium

Property: NH Barcelona Stadium
Address: Travessera de les Corts, 150-152, 08020 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Rallye)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Barcelona Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
106 The NH Barcelona Stadium hotel, is the nearest hotel to FC Barcelona’s stadium and its museum. If you’ve come to see exciting football, there’s no better place to stay. Meanwhile, if you’re here on business, we’re close to Palau de Congressos de Barcelona and Gran Via Area Congress. And from here you’ve got easy access to the airport, as well as the major highways. •10-minute walk from FC Barcelona’s stadium and museum •the Illa Diagonal shopping mall and El Corte Ingles are both nearby •within easy reach of the metro, train and bus The hotel has 106 guestrooms, which are modern, quiet and comfortable. Rooms are stylishly decorated in shades of black and white, with mauve accents. We also have Superior rooms, as well as a large Junior Suite. •bathrooms were recently refurbished •top-floor rooms have city views on one side, and views of FC Barcelona’s stadium on the other •accessible rooms are available In the summer months you can use our rooftop swimming pool. For meals, there’s our modern restaurant, and we also have a cafe. Both serve Mediterranean cuisine made with fresh, seasonal produce. •rooftop pool and terrace •fitness room •room service is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Agoda, NHHotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Barcelona Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rallye Hotel Barcelona
Nh Rallye Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
NH Barcelona Stadium Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing