We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Barcelona Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Barcelona Stadium
Ranked #189 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zurich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the NH Rallye recently for business having previously stayed in an NH hotel while I was on holidays in Barcelona a couple of year ago. The hotel didn't disappoint in terms of amenities. Getting there was rather straight forward --> train from airport to Barcelona Sants and from Sants L3 (green line) metro to Les Corts. From there it was a 5 min walk down the road.

Asked for a room away from main road (kind of a habit now wherever I travel) - room was on 7th floor, very spacious and bathroom very spacious and modern. The room had a mini balcony although site is nothing to write home about as you would expect if you take an inside room. It was facing some apartments where you could see the residents of Barcelona getting on with life. Kind of nice to see overall anyway. The TV could use a few more channels though in English and other languages (well if you can switch it on as the remote tends to play up at times).

Internet was okay - slow as you would expect with free service. There is an option to pay a little extra for fast connection. You have to reset it every 24hrs using vouchers from the reception - free (one voucher per device - I had 3 so you can imagine the night mare!).

The food in the dinning room for breakfast was excellent. While I stuck to cereal and soya milk (the first hotel I have seen that actually has soya milk) and fruits, I saw quite an appetizing variety and was tempted at times to break my morning breakfast routine and eat meats and rolls etc for breakfast. Thankfully my good side prevailed.

Overall liked the hotel, hope you do too.

Did I mention it is only a stone's throw away from Barcelona Football Clup's Camp Nou?! :-)

Room Tip: I am not sure if the spacious rooms are the preserve of the top most floors (I hope not) but it help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavileImage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    267
    107
    29
    16
See reviews for
108
220
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good price/quality hotel next door to the famous Camp Nou Stadium and close to the subway 10 minutes from the City Centre. Nice tidy rooms and plentiful breakfast. Relatively close to the major roads/highways as well if you have rented a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank PBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect location for Camp Nou Stadium; right across the street and also up from Les Corts train station. Room clean tidy and more than acceptable but a "rate" of 90 EU was at least 30 EU too much for what was on offer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cultfigure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
358 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

OK: NH is a known European hotel chain. This property is located well for Camp Nou visits but not good for a city tourist visit. Thought good transit only a short walk away. Few restaurants choices in area and definitely quiet at night. I didn't really like this property and it was combination of items.

Staff generally was uninterested during my 4 night stay. My room was quite large but strange floor noises from above and clanking noises from elevator in next building had me awake after midnight. Bedding is OK, but the bed itself is on wheels. Reasonable working desk area though Internet had sporadic outages. Large bathroom and well illuminated and good facilities. Breakfast was self service, decent, but again staff mostly uninterested. Nice coffee/tea set in room and since my stay was during a major trade events (hotels jack up nightly rates 3x) my arrival found a nice plate of Spanish ham and half bottle of wine (a nice touch).

Spanish hotels, generally, do not have in-room irons nor any to lend, this seems out of touch with needs of a business hotel.

No single 'nit item above was a deal killer, however, the combination of all of this had me neutral on the entire property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Booked a football weekend away as a gift for my sons birthday. Chose the Rh Rallye through Trip Advisors reviews. Great location, could not get any closer to the stadium.
The hotel is very comfortable with all the facilities required for a short break.
Staff are friendly & the hotel breakfast is more than satisfying, with a cooked breakfast option on request.
If it's a football stop over you want, then this hotel is perfect, only a ten minute metro ride into the busy Las Ramblas region.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunky310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselager, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved it! Very nice hotel, close to Camp Nou. Everything was perfect. We didn't order breakfast in advance, which we should have, because the price for breakfast is too high during the stay. Although there are many restaurants in neighbourhood which are quite cheep. If you plan to go to Barcelona to watch a football match, then this hotel is perfect. Only 5 mins of walking from the great stadium of Camp Nou. Visca Barca :D

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

If You need to go to the Camp Nou, I am sure this is the best solution, first You could arrive by metro at les Corts and than 5 minutes walk and You are in the hotel ( very good also for going around Barcelona); than the entrance of the Camp Nou is in front of the Hotel…. better that this is difficult to find!!!

But concerning the hotel, I am not very satisfied: Reception not very helpful and staff is not too helpful if you need sometimes they reply in a strange way!!

My room was very small , even tought , clean . Isolation from other rooms not the best.

For the price I pay for a standard room ( and I am sure they gave me a single one) I think You can early find better.

Breakfast was very good.

At the end I will stay here again If I need to go to the camp you, but trying to book in advance in order to find a good rate… otherwise not.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoalebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#160 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#275 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#284 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#207 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#262 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#246 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Stadium

Property: NH Barcelona Stadium
Address: Travessera de les Corts, 150-152, 08020 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Rallye)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Barcelona Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
106 The NH Barcelona Stadium hotel, is the nearest hotel to FC Barcelona’s stadium and its museum. If you’ve come to see exciting football, there’s no better place to stay. Meanwhile, if you’re here on business, we’re close to Palau de Congressos de Barcelona and Gran Via Area Congress. And from here you’ve got easy access to the airport, as well as the major highways. •10-minute walk from FC Barcelona’s stadium and museum •the Illa Diagonal shopping mall and El Corte Ingles are both nearby •within easy reach of the metro, train and bus The hotel has 106 guestrooms, which are modern, quiet and comfortable. Rooms are stylishly decorated in shades of black and white, with mauve accents. We also have Superior rooms, as well as a large Junior Suite. •bathrooms were recently refurbished •top-floor rooms have city views on one side, and views of FC Barcelona’s stadium on the other •accessible rooms are available In the summer months you can use our rooftop swimming pool. For meals, there’s our modern restaurant, and we also have a cafe. Both serve Mediterranean cuisine made with fresh, seasonal produce. •rooftop pool and terrace •fitness room •room service is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels and Odigeo so you can book your NH Barcelona Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rallye Hotel Barcelona
Nh Rallye Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
NH Barcelona Stadium Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing