We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only for football fans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Barcelona Stadium
Ranked #217 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked at NH Rallye with some misgivings, but ended up very happy with our decision. Our hesitation was primarily based on possible noise from fans from the nearby Barcelona football stadium and the hotel's apparent distance from City destinations we wanted to check out. No problems at all. Our room was spacious, clean, in excellent condition, and (even though there was a game one night and the place was full) quiet. The staff are helpful and welcoming with fluency in English. Housekeeping service was prompt and thorough. A 4 block walk gets you to the Metro system, which takes you anywhere in the City you'd want to go. Value is outstanding. We’d stay again in a heartbeat.
Our only negative was the price at the hotel for breakfast and dinner. However, this was easy to overcome. The neighborhood has cafes and restaurants we found to be good to excellent and reasonably priced. Markets are within 2-3 blocks if you want to pick up some fruit or whatever to have in your room. The neighborhood is largely retail and apartment-residential.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the NH Rallye recently for business having previously stayed in an NH hotel while I was on holidays in Barcelona a couple of year ago. The hotel didn't disappoint in terms of amenities. Getting there was rather straight forward --> train from airport to Barcelona Sants and from Sants L3 (green line) metro to Les Corts. From there it was a 5 min walk down the road.

Asked for a room away from main road (kind of a habit now wherever I travel) - room was on 7th floor, very spacious and bathroom very spacious and modern. The room had a mini balcony although site is nothing to write home about as you would expect if you take an inside room. It was facing some apartments where you could see the residents of Barcelona getting on with life. Kind of nice to see overall anyway. The TV could use a few more channels though in English and other languages (well if you can switch it on as the remote tends to play up at times).

Internet was okay - slow as you would expect with free service. There is an option to pay a little extra for fast connection. You have to reset it every 24hrs using vouchers from the reception - free (one voucher per device - I had 3 so you can imagine the night mare!).

The food in the dinning room for breakfast was excellent. While I stuck to cereal and soya milk (the first hotel I have seen that actually has soya milk) and fruits, I saw quite an appetizing variety and was tempted at times to break my morning breakfast routine and eat meats and rolls etc for breakfast. Thankfully my good side prevailed.

Overall liked the hotel, hope you do too.

Did I mention it is only a stone's throw away from Barcelona Football Clup's Camp Nou?! :-)

Room Tip: I am not sure if the spacious rooms are the preserve of the top most floors (I hope not) but it help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavileImage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good price/quality hotel next door to the famous Camp Nou Stadium and close to the subway 10 minutes from the City Centre. Nice tidy rooms and plentiful breakfast. Relatively close to the major roads/highways as well if you have rented a car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank PBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect location for Camp Nou Stadium; right across the street and also up from Les Corts train station. Room clean tidy and more than acceptable but a "rate" of 90 EU was at least 30 EU too much for what was on offer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank cultfigure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

OK: NH is a known European hotel chain. This property is located well for Camp Nou visits but not good for a city tourist visit. Thought good transit only a short walk away. Few restaurants choices in area and definitely quiet at night. I didn't really like this property and it was combination of items.

Staff generally was uninterested during my 4 night stay. My room was quite large but strange floor noises from above and clanking noises from elevator in next building had me awake after midnight. Bedding is OK, but the bed itself is on wheels. Reasonable working desk area though Internet had sporadic outages. Large bathroom and well illuminated and good facilities. Breakfast was self service, decent, but again staff mostly uninterested. Nice coffee/tea set in room and since my stay was during a major trade events (hotels jack up nightly rates 3x) my arrival found a nice plate of Spanish ham and half bottle of wine (a nice touch).

Spanish hotels, generally, do not have in-room irons nor any to lend, this seems out of touch with needs of a business hotel.

No single 'nit item above was a deal killer, however, the combination of all of this had me neutral on the entire property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Booked a football weekend away as a gift for my sons birthday. Chose the Rh Rallye through Trip Advisors reviews. Great location, could not get any closer to the stadium.
The hotel is very comfortable with all the facilities required for a short break.
Staff are friendly & the hotel breakfast is more than satisfying, with a cooked breakfast option on request.
If it's a football stop over you want, then this hotel is perfect, only a ten minute metro ride into the busy Las Ramblas region.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunky310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved it! Very nice hotel, close to Camp Nou. Everything was perfect. We didn't order breakfast in advance, which we should have, because the price for breakfast is too high during the stay. Although there are many restaurants in neighbourhood which are quite cheep. If you plan to go to Barcelona to watch a football match, then this hotel is perfect. Only 5 mins of walking from the great stadium of Camp Nou. Visca Barca :D

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Madanis Hotel
#270 of 516 in Barcelona
483 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#210 of 516 in Barcelona
1,391 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#262 of 516 in Barcelona
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#197 of 516 in Barcelona
621 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#70 of 516 in Barcelona
2,077 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#237 of 516 in Barcelona
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Stadium

Address: Travessera de les Corts, 150-152, 08020 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Rallye)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#143 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £59 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Barcelona Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
106 The NH Barcelona Stadium hotel, is the nearest hotel to FC Barcelona’s stadium and its museum. If you’ve come to see exciting football, there’s no better place to stay. Meanwhile, if you’re here on business, we’re close to Palau de Congressos de Barcelona and Gran Via Area Congress. And from here you’ve got easy access to the airport, as well as the major highways. •10-minute walk from FC Barcelona’s stadium and museum •the Illa Diagonal shopping mall and El Corte Ingles are both nearby •within easy reach of the metro, train and bus The hotel has 106 guestrooms, which are modern, quiet and comfortable. Rooms are stylishly decorated in shades of black and white, with mauve accents. We also have Superior rooms, as well as a large Junior Suite. •bathrooms were recently refurbished •top-floor rooms have city views on one side, and views of FC Barcelona’s stadium on the other •accessible rooms are available In the summer months you can use our rooftop swimming pool. For meals, there’s our modern restaurant, and we also have a cafe. Both serve Mediterranean cuisine made with fresh, seasonal produce. •rooftop pool and terrace •fitness room •room service is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Barcelona Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rallye Hotel Barcelona
Nh Rallye Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
NH Barcelona Stadium Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing