We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Stars for Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barcelona Atiram Hotel
Ranked #420 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“4 Stars for Location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at the Husa Barcelona last week. The 4 star rating we have given is mainly for the location which is superb, right in the centre and in a very nice area. The hotel itself is certainly adequate but is well in need of refurbishment. The room again was ok but the air conditioning was not controllable and at times the room was too hot. We were also mystified as to why it was a four star hotel as the Avena Palace which is also a Husa hotel is also a four star. We passed it several times and it had a doorman, a restaurant and a grand lobby. Ours had a tiny entrance straight to the lift and only served breakfast and the bar appeared to be a vending machine! All this aside, we would stay here again for the location alone.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMCHING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... D, Manager at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Mr. Jimching,

First of all thanks a lot for your time, all that you say is very important for us.

Thanks also to say that our location is great and nice, this is absolutelly true!!!

I can see that you compare us with another Hotel of our company, the Husa Avenida Palace Hotel, let me inform you that this is a superior 4 star, and it is SUPERB! for this reason their prices are normally higher because they have more services, so do not hesitate to contact them if you need for the next time all the services that they can offer you.

Anyways we will continue with our best service and also doing renovations, so I hope that next time you will choose us again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    132
    86
    23
    20
See reviews for
74
107
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delaware
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is centrally located and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. There is a bar/ restaurant across the street for late at night ,as well as a good breakfast. Also, there is a gym within 2 blocks. The rooms are clean and pretty large. The shopping district starts with a half block with a huge variety of stores. I would stay again and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btootell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... D, Director General at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for the time spent comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Guest comments always help us improving our service day by day.

Our goal is to obtain the maximum satisfaction of our guests and to make your stay in Barcelona an unforgetabble experience.

We look forward to lodge you again at our Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just spent 5 nights at the Husa Barcelona. A great hotel option to explore Barcelona and very reasonably priced given the room size and location. Right off of Placa Catalunya where the Aerobus picks up/drops off and is a main metro hub. Also just a couple blocks from Passeig de Gracia for even more metro options. Also, they have a deal with one of the public parking lots on the block, so this would also be a great hotel if you need to stash a car for a few days. The staff was very sweet, and the breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... D, Manager at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Carrie,

We are happy that you have had an excelent experience in Hotel Husa Barcelona.

It is a full satisfaction when our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope we will welcome you again in our hotel.

Thank you very much.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Enjoyed a long weekend in Barcelona. This hotel is very well situated on the Placa Catalunya, near all sorts of sights. Rooms are large and very clean, restaurant, two lifts, and a lounge. Approximately five minutes walk to Las Ramblas. Shopping and food just outside the door. Catch the double decker hop on/ hop off bus one block away. Bus stop from airport is less than 5 min to hotel. I would recommend, and plan to stay here next time in Barcelona!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TumbleweedSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... D, Director General at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and took the opportunity to enjoy not only our wonderful city but also near surroundings, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The hotel was recommended by a family member who was living in Barcelona for quite some time.
It is located one block from Plaza Cataluńa, a short walk to Las Ramblas, around it we had the metro station, taxis, buses, tourist bses, restaurants, cafes and shopping area.
The lobby of the hotel is very small, the rooms are confortable and nice, ours had a balcony and with breakfast included, the higher the floor, less noise.
The food is ok, but the coffee was not good.
Great loation to stay if you go for a few days as a tourist.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. Rooms with Balcony are a great choice if it is cool outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamdiazg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Great location but not my idea of a 4 star hotel that said if you are there a couple of nights you could not ask for anywhere more central, quite, clean and nice reception staff. Very eorth the rate i paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Lovely hotel right in the middle of all the attractions, the aero bus which is a must 9.95 euros return pick up every ten minutes outside airport, takes you nearly to the door.
Lovely friendly staff, nice rooms fairly large size lovely and clean, So much to see and do in Barcelona you need to come home for a rest.
Just across the road from the hotel was a shop to hire cycles a great way to see more of the city and perfect for going to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
#484 of 513 in Barcelona
14 reviews
Eixample
Bcn Urban Hotels Gran Ducat
Bcn Urban Hotels Gran Ducat
#379 of 513 in Barcelona
580 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#440 of 513 in Barcelona
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#87 of 513 in Barcelona
633 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#229 of 513 in Barcelona
336 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#140 of 513 in Barcelona
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Atiram Hotel

Property: Barcelona Atiram Hotel
Address: Caspe 1-13, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#214 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelona Atiram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelona Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Husa Hotel
Barcelona Atiram Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing