We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, but old and not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barcelona Atiram Hotel
Ranked #425 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, but old and not 4 star”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, and we were welcomed by friendly staff. They upgraded us to a suite room with terrace. It could have been a good experience, but the "suite" was just a normal size room. You can hear everything what's going on in the neighbor room, cause the walls are so thin. And the whole impression of the hotel was a disappointment. Maybe 4 star 30 years ago, but not in 2013. Plus point for the location though...

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guruper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    131
    85
    23
    20
See reviews for
74
106
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel is centrally located, clean, and the reception men are very nice. However it is not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are clean but not nice. The desk/table is chipping. We paid for a king bed but we got 2 doubles close together but independently sheeted. The ceiling of the bathroom has mold. There is no iron in the closet; no hair conditioner... It is 3 star at best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadridGalapagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great place to stay, clean and comfortable, location is excellent, very nice and helpful staff. It is my kids favorite hotel of the trip. Would love to stay in this hotel again and I hope I will. Thank You!

Room Tip: With the view of the Placa Catalunya
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

...and pay a more or less accepatble price, the Husa is the place to go. It is directly off Placa Catalunya, so in 5 minutes you can be walking down Barcelona's most famous street. At the same time, the hotel is not too loud and staff is friendly. On the downside, the interior - including the rooms - tends towards the basic. My room was small and looked run-down, as did the bathroom. Luckily, both were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingoism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great location- this hotel is located between passeig de gracia and plaza catalunya. Just a few blocks away from casa batllo and all the premium shopping area.
Spacious room- we needed this cause we shopped so much that we need space to organize our luggage.
Clean and attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. Room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, close to the main square, metro, buses, shops, everything a tourist needs. If you have specific requests (shower not bath-tub, double bed not 2 singles,balcony), ask when you make a reservation otherwise it will be too late. Although reception is very small, there is a sitting area on the 1st floor. Free wifi available.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a small balcony. As previously mentioned all special requirements should be ment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here in summer of 2011( took too long to review and tripadvisor didn't go back to 2011 in travel date selection) for a few days and loved it. The location is great as we were 5 minutes away from las ramblas(hotel is located at the top of las ramblas just past the praça cataluna). The hotel staff was also very helpful, told us what restaurants were best and helped us Avoid the tourist traps that are common in big cities. All in all I am very easy with hotels, good location, clean, helpful staff, and a reasonable price is all I need to be satisfied and this does just that.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donni305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... D, Director General at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Donni,

First off all I want to thank you for all your comments.

Is an honour for all our staff to know that you had a very good experience with our service.

We will be so happy if we see you again in the future!!!

Best regards,

Marcos Permanyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
#413 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#379 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#136 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#171 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#330 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Atiram Hotel

Property: Barcelona Atiram Hotel
Address: Caspe 1-13, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#214 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelona Atiram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelona Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Husa Hotel
Barcelona Atiram Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing