We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barcelona Atiram Hotel
Ranked #424 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is situated in a very central place next to placa catalunya and very close to the metro. Breakfast is payed extra (and is very expensive) as in most hotels in Barcelona. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achi_guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    131
    85
    23
    20
See reviews for
74
106
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The star rating for this hotel is 4 star. Definetely not! Is a 3 star. Good price, comfortable rooms. If you excpect the usual amenities of a 4-5 start hotel, this is not the place. You will be provided with only a very tiny bar soap. Yes, a hairdryer is also provided.
Excellent staff. They spoke several languages, always smiling and willing to go the extra mile. The hotel is only a block from plaza Catalunya and a couple blocks from busy Ramblas. Near metro, airport buses, tourist buses, excellent restaurants and tapas.
Our room was extremely quit considering the busy sourroundings.
We love the hotel, the price, the location and above all the wonderful front desk staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcella k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... P, Gerente at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Marcella,

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and took the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful city, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We also take note of those points we can improve thanks to your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I keep referring back to the old adage that you pay for what you get. So if you pay 3 star prices expect 3 star accommodation no matter what the web blurb says. That said, Husa Barcelona is a very acceptable place to spend some time in Barcelona, having been there last year in a more expensive hotel, I can honestly say Husa Barcelona was better in terms of value and sleep quality. We were unexpectedly upgraded to the top floor which had a balcony so thank you to the guys on reception. The room was big, airy but warm and the bed despite looking a little low to the ground was very comfortable. Sleep quality was great with little or no noise from the street below. The hotel is as described excellently located for all sight seeing, metro, buses, etc. I would book again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor although all rooms are street facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nothing fancy. Certainly no 4 star but great staff and the best possible location: subway station, plaza catalunya, Paseo de Gracia + the Aerobus to the airport practically at the door of the hotel.
Plenty of nice places for tapas or dinner within walking distance and great shopping all around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

It's hard to beat this location -- in Paseo de Gracia and just a few steps from Catalonia Square, the Rambla and many other attractions. The room was spacious and clean, and the amenities were OK. Breakfast was the typical filling Spanish buffet which served us well as we were always in a hurry to get going each day. Carlos (in Reception) was outstanding in terms of helping us with all of our needs including recommendations on how to see the sights efficiently. The aerobus to the airport is a 2 minute walk to the hotel, so there is no need to get a taxi. If you have a car, a parking garage is less than a block away. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.

We didn't have a lot of time, and the nearby hop-off, hop on bus was a great way to see the sights. The hotel will sell you the tickets at a slight discount to save you time and money.

We will definitely stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at the highest floor possible to minimize any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoolColada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pego, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent 4 days in this hotel and the staff were fantastic. Booked everything for us and made sure we had everything. The hotel is in the middle of town and just off Las Ramblers where it all happens. We took the tour bus all around Barcelona, which is the best way to see it all in a short time. Just onw thing, as we left the hotel they presented us with as invoice for '' Barcelona City Tax'' which was only 7.26euros, but no one had mentioned this before.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the front and can be a little noisy. It did not affect any of us staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you are after somewhere with great location then it's great. It's close to metro station, plaza Catalunya and other main attractions. However, room was hot and without kettle facilities to make tea!Only one member of staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula_Hola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
#408 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#378 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#137 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#157 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#330 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Atiram Hotel

Property: Barcelona Atiram Hotel
Address: Caspe 1-13, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelona Atiram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelona Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Husa Hotel
Barcelona Atiram Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing