We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Atiram Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
48
134
86
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
134
86
23
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for three nights. I've seen 3 star hotels with far nicer facilities, and it didn't help that the original receptionist wasn't very friendly. But all in all, I wanted an air conditioned room in the center of Barcelona, and that's what I got. The room was clean, where it matters for me at least. There was some fungus growing on the ceiling of the bathroom and the bathtub definitely hadn't been cleaned since the last guest, but these were only minor issues.

The location is great, a few seconds of Placa Catalunya. I would recommend it, It was just a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... P, Manager at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and took the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful city, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We also take note of those points we can improve thanks to your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards.

Marcos Permanyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent a pleasant few days here just recently. Great location just metres from Placa de Catalunya. Our room (511) had a balcony with views of Placa and up to Montjuic. The location means you are minutes from 3 intersecting underground lines and also from Las Ramblas. Room was OK, reasonable size and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were a little boring tho still a lot better than your average UK one. Reasonably priced too, with free wifi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DMYorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... P, Manager at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We really want to thank you very much for posting such a special and positive review about your stay with us.
We are very glad to know that the staff were pleasant and welcoming.

Also is a big pleasure to know that the location meet your expectations,

We hope to see you soon again in our city!!!

Best regards,

Marcos Permanyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel fo 3 night along with family and 2 kids. The locaion of hotel s excellent, in the very happning and heart, good connectiviy to metros, taxis, etc. The staff at reception and other help is very warm, friendly, English speaking, an helpful. The room were great, large and with wooden flooring, washroom were decent. Walking distance to restauraurans and pubs, attractions etc. Nice enjoyed the hotel even though found it bit expensive; maybe due to location.

Would recommend this to people for short stay when they come to vist his fantastic city.

Only negative I would like to mention is that there is no restaurant inside the hotel to eat.

Good-luck

Fairoz

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fairoz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... P, Manager at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and took the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful city, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We are sorry if you expected for a restaurant in our Hotel, but as you can see we with the big restaurant offer that we have in our neighborhood we really think that is not absolutelly necessary

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards.

Marcos Permanyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very close to the placa de catalunya- thats the only positive about this hotel - breakfast sucks- absolutely no wifi- rooms are old rusty- elevator sucks, can accommodate only 2 people- had to stay here for a week-I still repent till date for having stayed in this hotel!!!Sucks big time!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... P, Gerente at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Let me inform you also that our elevators are for 8 people.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights- the location was absolutely perfect. I read reviews online before and some people who claimed it was loud or the Internet didn't work- I don't know what they were talking about. We were on the top floor and the Internet was not a problem at all. The staff couldn't have been more helpful- every single person who works there is fabulous. The location is ideal- right in the center of Barcelona- near 2 subway stations and right near the bus station that takes you directly to and from the airport ($6 euro roughly/person). The bed was hard, and pillows were flat but everything else was amazing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falcofamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Permanye... P, Gerente at Barcelona Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marcos Permanyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews