We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #139 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A bit old and needing renovation in comparison to other hotels in the brand / class, it's still a reasonably well priced hotel in an excellent location on Las Ramblas walking area. Full mini-kitchen including oven, but smelled a bit musty and moldy; rooms could certainly use some updating. Advertised king beds are two singles connected (common in europe), so look elsewhere if the gap is an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geterd0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently stayed at Citadines hotel on la Ramblas Barcelona we arrived early and were treated by the friendly multilingual staff at reception, we quickly settled into our apartment which was of a good size and modern and meet our expectations of good quality at an affordable price.We found the room had very little street noise so provided a peaceful place to return to after seeing the sites of Barcelona. The staff were friendly and accommodating with any questions or problems we encountered.We used all the facilities that were provided and recommend the rooftop sun deck for a place to relax away from the crowds with a drink and great views over the city.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter away from La Ramblas street front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have to preface this review by saying two things: first we had an un-renovated room and second I am comparing this Citadines with our next one in London.
The location on Ramblas is great and the noise is offset by being able to watch goings on below if you have a front room. We travelled with a group (11 rooms) all paying the same yet some had new rooms while others had old. Not really satisfactory. The room was quite spacious with a well appointed kitchenette, and had been partially redecorated. However carpet was well beyond replacement time and furniture was old. The bed was large, quite hard, with only one skinny pillow. We had 4 thin bath towels which were meant to last a full week - no daily replacement. Only toiletries were one small cake of soap and a general purpose cleanser in the shower. Service was generally off hand. So, OK but lacking attention to detail.

Room Tip: Get a renovated one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Situated on the extremely busy touristy las ramblas district this hotel-apartment is modern and well maintained. Easy to locate (and yourself), it is within easy reach of shops, markets, eateries and public transport. As is the case for any major tourist destination it also has its share of tourist traps! (over-priced inferior quality, hidden costs etc). All-in-all, definitely a good choice of accommodation. *At the time of writing there were renovations taking place with all the expected noises.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank trnewmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The best location - right on the Ramblas just a block away from the main plaza. Fully appointed kitchenette, and an excellent market a block away mean you could easily cook all your own meals. The hotel itself is a little tired, and could use some updating. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Citadines came as one of the best mid-price hotels I have ever known in Barcelona. Great room, very practical. There is a small kitchen, ready to use, iron with an iron board. Breakfast is excellent, with a very reasonable price. Staff were extremely useful and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a self-catering unit and it was great! Had everything you needed including free wifi! The location was right on the Las Ramblas.
We ate at the restaurant just beside it but not part of the hotel. I wouldn't recommend it! Great array of eateries down the Las Ramblas. Beware of pickpockets in the area. Just down the road and over the other side are the big markets and its a short walk to the Marina area.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnazart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#136 of 518 in Barcelona
2,745 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#206 of 518 in Barcelona
1,439 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#75 of 518 in Barcelona
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#224 of 518 in Barcelona
1,697 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#107 of 518 in Barcelona
2,627 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#204 of 518 in Barcelona
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ramblas Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 122, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £65 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ramblas Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, this property is ideal to enjoy one of the best areas for shopping and leisure and to access easily any point in and around Barcelona.Citadines offers apartments (1-4 pax) or studios (1-2 pax) in a comfortable and functional environment, equipped with sofa beds or traditional bedding, full kitchen and its appliances, bathroom, TV and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Barcelona Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Citadines Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Citadines Ramblas
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing