We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER RELATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #150 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and i stayed here after reviewing many hotels in barcelona
during our stay my wife became ill and had to attend hospital the staff here could not be more helpful they even offered to attend hospital with us to avoid any communication problems
they even attended the pharmacy for any medication needs
the staff here are beyond excellent
MIREA .....HECTOR....ELI... we cant thank you enough for your help
you people make barcelona the fantastic metropolis it is
again many many thanks
oh and the apartments are excellent too
will definitely be back soon

Room Tip: all excellent rooms over the ramblas tend to be noisy but it is the ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williebrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Williebrid,
We were delighted to learn that your overall experience was satisfied with your recent stay with us and that you felt welcomed. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in terms of service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Your feedback and compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guests have come to expect.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights here in 4 ppl apartement. Small but nicely arranged, clean and modern. Great for family with children. Kitchen with living room allowed us to prepare our own tapas from freshly purchased ingredients from near by Boqueria market. Our 1,5 years old son loved the balcony :)

Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Adam,
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you and your family have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again at Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We noticed this aparthotel during one of our frequent visits to Barcelona and decided to try it next trip. It turned out to be a very nice, modern place, fully equipped with home appliances, flat screen TVs , nice furniture etc.
The staff was welcoming and helpful, the location is great and the price not scary.
We will most definitely stay there next time in Barcelona.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Oleg,
Thank you very much for your nice review and stay in our property Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona.
It is a pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback about out new and fresh apartments and about our staff inspires us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guests have come to expect.
From all of us at Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I'm currently still at the Citadines ! And it is the second citadines I stay in ! Love the location ! Love the studio ! Good laundry room ! Staff are helpful ! Day Receptionists are nice ! However the overnight receptionist seems like he's not happily working he absolutely recognised our faces as we always come at night but he keeps asking for the keys which is fine to keep the hotel safe however today I put my umbrella back waited for my friend who's staying with me to arrive from the store and while waiting in the hall he asked me to see my keys like 30 mins later which sounded a bit rude to a client but maybe he has good intentions or he didn't mean it or he just wanted me to go up haha ! Overall I highly recommend this place especially for families and even friends !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank aladinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Aladinno,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment wih us. We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive. Concerning the issue with our night receptionist, we would like to apologize. During the night, we always request the key card to our clients for security proposes.
We hope to see you soon in our property Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had the renovated premier studio at the back alley. It was quiet. It has a full kitchenette which consists of coffee-maker, toaster, microwave oven, electric stove, pots & pans, full set of crockery, dishwasher, a double bed, iron & ironing board plus quite a large wardrobe. We asked for a room facing La Ramblas but the rooms were all still undergoing renovations. Price was cheaper compared to other big hotels along La Ramblas.

Location is the best. Situated along La Ramblas with a Carrefour supermarket opposite the Citadines and La Boqueria Market a few steps away makes it easier for us to shop for groceries.

There are lots of souvenir shops along the street. Placa de Catalunya & Barcelona Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour bus stops are within walking distance. El Corte Ingles shopping centre is just around the corner. It makes it easier for our shopping spree.

If you are a Barcelona FC fan, taking the Blue Route of the Barcelona Bus Tour is the best transportation to Nou Camp Stadium.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Herwati, thank you very much for your review about your stay in our property Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona. We are glad to learn that you spent a good time with us. Your good advices about the property and the city of Barcelona will be very useful for future travellers. From Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona, we hope to welcome you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The location of this hotel is unbeatable! For the price that we paid for a 1 room suite and for a family of 4, its brilliant. The room is modern and well laid out. it has 1 bed room with a king sized bed and a sofa bed pull out into 2 individual single beds and very comfortable. We are located in room 510 and it looks very new, unlike what the other residents have commented that it looks dated and furniture are in need of a makeover. Quality of sleep was brilliant, beds were nice and soft regardless if it was on the sofa or in the bed room. The toilets is big, 2 washing basins for both people to washup at the same time. We didnt opt for the breakfast as it wasnt needed as the market is just barely 2 mins away across the road from our hotel. You can get fresh fruits and breakfast there every morning and its cheap as well. There is a carrefour market as well across the road and also a starbucks just there as well. The place is about 500m from the placa de catalunya where you can take the aerobus to and fro from Barcelona airport. Also the shopping belt is just around the corner. Our room is facing the inside of the building. The view is nice, but it could get noisy during the nights. We heard some commotion when someone was doing renovation or shifting equipment at 2am in the morning. It wasnt too distracting but its something that you should take note of, for light sleepers. Overall, for the price we paid, it was amazing. We paid barely 400 Euros in total for 3 nights for a family of 4 and its of brilliant value! It fits all 4 just nicely and wasnt squeezy at all. I would definitely come back here and stay here when i pop by barcelona again, its that good! Just for the record, we are just across the road from the Le Meridien and that cost double of what we paid for!

Room Tip: Room 510 faces the courtyard. It can get noisy in the evenings and at night. view is great though. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Resident,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona as your accommodation during your holiday in February. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I like the fact that this place is just along the busiest street in Barcelona, La Ramblas! I can stroll along La Ramblas anytime I want. It's just a walking distance to all attractions around Barcelona. In few minutes walk is Plaça de Catalunya. You can get on Barcelona Bus Tour here. Or you can go shopping at El Corte Inglés. Hard Rock Cafe is also nearby.

The hotel also provide parking if you drive. We just left the car at the hotel and walk around the area. Just be extra careful, pickpockets are everywhere.

The room is cozy and clean. My room is facing the La Ramblas. So it was actually quite noisy at all day. But hey, it's Barcelona! ;) On the last day during check out, I planned to walk around Barcelona again so I left the luggage at the hotel. Make sure you keep the ticket to get back your luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adinda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Adinda,
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona as your accommodation during your holiday in November. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#136 of 519 in Barcelona
2,765 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 519 in Barcelona
1,729 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#110 of 519 in Barcelona
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#79 of 519 in Barcelona
1,277 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#210 of 519 in Barcelona
1,460 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#209 of 519 in Barcelona
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ramblas Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 122, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £76 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ramblas Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, this property is ideal to enjoy one of the best areas for shopping and leisure and to access easily any point in and around Barcelona.Citadines offers apartments (1-4 pax) or studios (1-2 pax) in a comfortable and functional environment, equipped with sofa beds or traditional bedding, full kitchen and its appliances, bathroom, TV and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Barcelona Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Citadines Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Citadines Ramblas
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing