We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and comfortable in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #139 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location right on Las Rambla near top end and with 2 tube stations within minutes walk. Aerobus stop only 5 mins away. 2 mins to old Cathedral and Barra Gotic old streets. Comfortable, clean, well equipped rooms with excellent air conditioning (adjustable with different fan speeds/temp settings). Kitchen area with fridge, kettle, toaster and hob. Free coffee (bean to cup) and tea all day in breakfast room. Didn't have their continental breakfast (about E12) as made own toast. Useful large Carrefour opposite. Friendly, helpful reception staff there all day and night. On advice from Tripadvisor requested rooms at the back as didn't want street noise - which we got and so no noise to disturb at night. Great views and sun beds on 9th floor. Take warnings of bag snatchers and pick pockets seriously - we witnessed a very smooth bag thief take bag from café table on Placa Reial - fortunately recovered it too.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for room at back - not such a good view but good nights sleep. We enjoyed sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Charlotte, thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Ramblas as your accommodation during your holiday in Barcelona. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Centrally situated on La Ramblas an area full of activity, restaurants, shops etc The staff were very friendly and helpful - our room was freshly renovated, air conditioned and nicely furnished. Although La Ramblas is very busy our room was quiet. We were also close to transport to the cruise terminal. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Higher floors facing side streets not facing La Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your valued feeback about our property Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona. We are glad to learn that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you enjoyed the cruise as well. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me & 2 of my friends stayed here for 4 nights. It is right smack int he middle of everything. You go out the hotel & you find everything from food to shopping to the famous Mercado La Boquria! The hotel is small but comfortable, we had a room at the back which makes it very quiet (exactly what we like) Room was clean & with modern decor, same with the bathroom. The (big) free organic shampoo/body wash attached in the shower was a great touch, wish we had known it would have saved us bringing those big bottles of shampoo/conditioner/body wash. Since there were 3 of us we had to request an extra bed/cot (for a fee) which actually was super comfortable. Air condition worked great, nice small kitchenette with fridge, small stove, coffee & everything you might need to cook & serve. Free WiFi!! Just get the code from the front desk. Staff were friendly & helpful. Only thing I noticed is it was super hot outside & the lobby's air condition was off - I was so tired from the trip & all the walking that I felt I could faint in there =( Other than that it was a very pleasant stay. Yes, it's on a very touristy spot but we were "tourists" and it's nice to be right in the middle of it all. Great shopping & eating place to your left, right, front, & back! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ProudParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Being in Barcelona it is important to chose wisely the location. Ramblas is one of the preferred areas. The hotel is at the main street of Ramblas, normally the room should be noisy, but it wasn't and i sleep with open windows and I am very sensitive to noise. We have booked the apartment room which are located in the back side of the hotel. The room is large, new, modern with a kitchenette. There is no need to book for breakfast, go out in the morning to get fresh pastry from the bakery, fresh fruit etc from the market, everything in minutes to reach. For a daily break, you are easily back in your room. You can use the terrace with a nice overview of Barcelona. The reception is very friendly. For late departure you can leave your luggage in a locked room.

Room Tip: apartment room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Diana,
Thank you for your feedback and all detailed information you mentionned in your comment. It will be very useful for other travellers! And also we are happy to learn that you spent a good stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon again in our property Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona!
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Dont worry at all about it in terms of location and rooms. Bang in the middle of La Ramblas. 4 mins walk from Pl. Catalunya. Booked a premier studio and was huge. Excellent facilities and furnishings. Very clean.
Did not get a chance to have breakfast - but in Barcelona, one seldom does !

Room Tip: If you have a family with kids, premier studio would make perfect sense for the kitchen and other fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that your overall experience in our property Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona was good. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
We hope to see you soon in one of our Citadines properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed for 3 nights 15th June to 18th June, 2014 with my wife. We had a very pleasant stay and the location was great too. The staff was very polite and knowledgeable. The room was adequate for us as we only slept for a few hours. The only thing the management needs to look into is the musty smell that comes from the carpet in the rooms and the corridor.
Must compliment the staff there and would definitely recommend to all the others wanting to visit Barcelona in the future

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that overlook the RA Lambla...its ideal and gets you the buzz of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aks_Sood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We loved the location and requested a room overlooking the street. It was great watching all the action going by. It did get a bit loud at times but it's all part of the experience. The staff were amazing, so patient and helpful. The market down the street was excellent, a great place to start the day.

Room Tip: If you like people watching ask for a room over looking the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Phil,
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again at Citadines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#205 of 517 in Barcelona
1,420 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#135 of 517 in Barcelona
2,720 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#210 of 517 in Barcelona
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 517 in Barcelona
1,667 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#75 of 517 in Barcelona
1,251 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#116 of 517 in Barcelona
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ramblas Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 122, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £62 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ramblas Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, this property is ideal to enjoy one of the best areas for shopping and leisure and to access easily any point in and around Barcelona.Citadines offers apartments (1-4 pax) or studios (1-2 pax) in a comfortable and functional environment, equipped with sofa beds or traditional bedding, full kitchen and its appliances, bathroom, TV and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Barcelona Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Citadines Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Citadines Ramblas
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing