We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barce”
Review of NH Sants Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Sants Barcelona
Ranked #207 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My Young son and I shared a room at the NH Numancia 5th April for 3 nights. I chose the Numancia due to its proximity to the Camp Nou as we were attending a Barcelona game. The hotel was located an easy 15 minute walk to the ground so ideal in that respect. There was a metro station a little over 5 minutes walk so getting too the usual tourist spots was pretty straightforward. The Hotel itself was spotlessly clean, it has free WIFI in every room, the rooms are quite well appointed, and the buffet breakfast had a varied choice and plentiful enough to keep you going for most of the day. On the minus side though I do have to agree Hoorly's point that you can get quite a lot of noise from adjoining rooms , chairs being moved doors being shut and televisions. Without the noise I would have definitely have marked it higher. If I was to attend another game at Camp Nou I would be happy to stay at the Numancia again, but if I were just visiting the tourist spots I would pick a hotel closer to Placa Cataluna

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Everything was right at the hotel. Could not fault them for anything.The Check-in was smooth, quick, and done with professionalism. Wifi was offered free of charge without having to ask for it. Credit Card details were taken but not blocked, which was nice. Room, was clean, bathroom design a bit odd, but toiletries were great, water was hot and excellent pressure. Bed a bit on the soft lumpy side, but not a show stopper for me. I booked this hotel for its close vicinity to the Barcelona stadium, and it was a nice 15-20 minute walk. Also the metro station is about a 7-10 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel if you are in Barcelona to attend a game or if you prefer not to stay in Las Ramblas (which is a 15 minute metro ride)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hussamuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Walls are made of paper, you can hear everything happening in surrounding rooms, doors are slamming like bomb explosions... Very noisy hotel. Like everything in city full of tourists - not worth money you are paying.

Thank Hoorly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Having stayed in many different hotels in Barcelona, i last visited in October 2012 and stayed here. The room as lovely clean and quiet and close to camp nou and plaza espana.

Ths time around the rooms were again fantastically clean but the room itself was very noisy and i struggled to sleep. Probably just the room and maybe should have asked to move . Staff were friendly, wi-fi wasnt working much this time around maybe again just that particular room.

Overall i'd stay there again as it's always well priced and clean and the staff are helpful if you need them. I also like the restaurants on calle numancia and the little cafe on the corner. It's close to the station so you can get everywhere easily.

Also the best thing was when we checked out the receptionists still let us leave our baggage there until we need the train later in the evening so we didn't have to carry them around all day.

Room Tip: Try and get an inner facing room as these are quieter but obviously no view other than the internal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

The room was neat and comfortable. There was good service at reception and the restaurant. The staff were able to assist with directions and tours. If is close to the biggest station I Barcelona about 10min walk. there are lots of pubs and cafe open tIll late In walkIng dIstance to the hotel. The bathroom products are really lovely. Great value for money will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

2 pluses 3 minuses:
Minus 1: Very small room, very small bathroon. Actually the first time ever in my travel experience when one can comfortably sit on the toilet and work on one's computer at the same time, properly located height and distance on the vanity . Also, must be sure to lower the seat of the toilet so as not to step into the commode when exiting the bathtub. That's how small it was.
Minus 2: Wifi: download speed was 0.09 Mbps. That's basically slower than dial up 15 years ago. Why is Swisscome providing wireless service in Spain? I don't know. Of course, the toll-free number for complaints or question could as easily by 1-800-EAT-S...: : same outcome.
Minus 3: heat: room way too hot and no way to cool it down, particularly when the room is on the interior "courtyard"
Plus 1: the buffet breakfast was very good and complete
Plus 2: the location of the hotel was convenient, Front desk service was good and friendly.

Room Tip: Request street-facing room: at least you can aerate the room to get fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frg0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel is great for the price we paid, very clean, new, comfortable and cozy. The bathroom is new and clean. Only missing headboard and another pillow. The TV is too small, but it has variety of channels. There are plenty of places to have breakfast near the hotel, so we did not try the breakfast of hotel. We liked very much and will be back ;-)

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ridoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#68 of 519 in Barcelona
2,148 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#214 of 519 in Barcelona
772 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Entenza
NH Barcelona Entenza
#266 of 519 in Barcelona
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#136 of 519 in Barcelona
2,766 reviews
Hotel Acta City47
#232 of 519 in Barcelona
805 reviews
Eixample
Evenia Rosello
Evenia Rosello
#142 of 519 in Barcelona
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sants Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sants Barcelona

Address: Numancia, 74, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#198 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £53 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sants Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Numancia hotel in Barcelona is a chic and modern hotel ideally located in the financial heart of the city, close to the trade fair, the city center, and Barcelona's Sants Estació. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Sants Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Numancia Barcelona
Nh Numancia Hotel Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing