We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel ”
Review of Hotel Derby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Derby
Ranked #290 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel ”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The room was good, and the location is in a quiet part of Barcelona. Not far from hop on/hop off buses, which is a perfect way to get around in Barcelona. The personell was helpfull, and they make refreshing drinks in the bar. On the downside I was dissapointed with the breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kåre-Inge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Derby, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for trusting the Derby Hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.

We celebrate you had a pleasant stay with us and feel free to let us know if you revisit our city. We will be more than happy to welcome you and accommodate you with us.
We have maked extensible your criticism from the moment it was published to our catering staff to find different solutions to their constructive comments.

Javier Moreno
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    273
    132
    40
    22
See reviews for
90
304
28
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel for those who go to Nou Camp. Located far from La Rambla. Hotel staff is very helpful, they can open safe in your room even if you just locked it.
Rooms are very clean and small. Expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorino_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Derby, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Google Translation
Уважаемые клиенты,



Большое спасибо за доверие, Derby Hotel для вашего пребывания в Барселоне, а также делиться своим опытом с другими путешественниками здесь на TripAdvisor.

Мы празднуем вы имели приятный отдых с нами, и не стесняйтесь, дайте нам знать, если вы повторно посетить наш город. Мы будем более чем счастливы приветствовать Вас и разместить вас с нами.

Спасибо и надеемся увидеть вас в ближайшее время!

С уважением,

Javier Moreno
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Well located and well priced hotel in Barcelona. 15 minutes from Metro stations. 10 minutes from good restaurants (no restaurant in the hotel, but one just in front) and from a shopping center. Near the Diagonal avenue for rapid access to highways. Parking aside expensive but handy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LafAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Derby, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Derby. After staying with us, your feedback is just so important for us. I am glad you have enjoyed every single details of your stay and thanks again for recomending us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, please feel free to contact us direct us direct in order to organise all the details.

Javier Moreno
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel is in a good location to pick up the Hop On Hop Off bus. One of the first bus stops in the morning, so it is easy to get a good seat. It is not in a busy section of the city. People at the desk were very helpful- gave good directions and recommended a number of nearby restaurants - from coffee shops to an excellent seafood restaurant that we enjoyed. Room was a nice size and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Derby, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are so glad that you liked our place. We do our best to make all our guests to feel like home here in Barcelona, so far away from home.

We hope to welcoming you very soon again, any time you wish

Javier Moreno
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a five-night business trip. Did not have much chance as a very late and last-minute booker. However, the room was pleasant and nice, the staff very friendly and th e cleaning was good. Had made a good deal, so price/value quotation was very good. Can recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hoeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Derby, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are so glad that you liked our place. We do our best to make all our guests to feel like home here in Barcelona, so far away from home.

Once again, thank you very much! We hope to welcoming you very soon again, any time you wish!

Javier Moreno
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We only stayed for one night and did not have a breakfast in the hotel. The rooms are small, but clean and the bathroom was quite nice. They also have a lot of stuff in the mini-bar. The reception staff was very helpful in giving out directions. They also have in-side parking right next to the hotel and they let us to keep the car there even after check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank termix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Derby, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your nice review!
Im really surprise you say about the breakfast, we serve breakfast buffet every day from 7.00 til 10.30 in the restaurant
And also we have the coffe shop door by door with the hotel , were you can enjoy of our excelents breakfast at your size.
We are so glad that you liked our place. We do our best to make all our guests to feel like home here in Barcelona, so far away from home.

Once again, thank you very much! We hope to welcoming you very soon again, any time you wish

Javier Moreno
Front Desk manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#160 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#274 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Hotel Medium Prisma
#351 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#154 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#78 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Junior
Sunotel Junior
#361 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Derby

Property: Hotel Derby
Address: Loreto, 21, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#142 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#175 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#197 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Derby 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star hotel located next to Barcelona's Diagonal commercial and business area and just 10 minutes away from the Sants AVE station.Because of the peace and tranquillity of its location, its connection with the rest of the city and the internal distribution of its guest rooms, Hotel Derby is one of the best options for accommodation in Barcelona, whether you are travelling for business or pleasure.Located on an almost completely pedestrian street, Hotel Derby has 115 guest rooms, 3 function rooms and the Epsom Restaurant for groups.Services115 guest rooms: 17 single rooms, 92 double rooms and 6 junior suite roomsEpsom Scotch BarEpsom Restaurant for groupsThe Times coffee shopBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness centreWi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for eventsLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derby Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Derby Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing