We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, helpful concierge & front desk staff”
Review of Majestic Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Majestic Residence
Ranked #344 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed 11/1-4/2013 in the apartment building. Perfect location, very nice & spacious two-bedroom apartment. Clean, well-stocked, high ceilings and standing balcony. Check-in, bell and concierge services were extremely helpful, which since this was our first time in Barcelona really was appreciated. I work on the Magnificent Mile in Chicago - this area felt very similar. Easy to walk to Las Ramblas, Cathedral, Gaudi sites, etc. and very close to public transportation (to/from Magic Fountain - a must-see if you can!).

We only tried to eat at the hotel one time - dinner on the rooftop lounge (view is worth the trip!) but the service was dreadful. Three times we had to seek out the waiter to get help... It was not busy so no excuse. We finally left to eat elsewhere. This was the ONLY negative experience we had - everything else more than made up for it so would definitely stay again & recommend to others!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFHChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you have chosen the Majestic Hotel & Spa for your first stay in Barcelona, and that you have appreciated the great comfort and the location of the Majestic Residences.

I am also happy to read that our concierge team could give you good advices since it was your first trip to Barcelona.

However, I deeply regret about the bad experience you have reported concerning your dinner at La Dolce Vitae. Be assured, that I will forward your acknowledgments to my team.

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back again at the Majestic Hotel & Spa !

Yours sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Spent four nights at Majestic Residence two bedroom apartment in October. Fantastic location, clean, quiet spacious apartment. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. It was my birthday so when my husband asked for help surprising me with a birthday cake at the rooftop bar the staff was very accomodating. When I return to Barcelona I will return to Majestic.

Room Tip: When traveling with 3 or more people choose the apartments
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Ernesto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving such kind words for us. I am pleased to read that you very much enjoyed the Majestic apartments and that your husband was able to surprise you for your birthday with a little help from us.
I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice apartment. Very large, clean and in an excellent location. You go out and walk and your in the center of Barcellona, at walking dstance to the Ramblas and the seaside. The price to quality ratio was also good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoK9649LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. I am glad to read that you very much enjoyed your last stay with us and that you found a good price/quality ratio.
I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Majestic Hotel & Spa in the near future!

Kind regards,
Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We loved the space of the 2 bedroom apt. facing the Paseo. Standing on the balcony and watching the people coming in and out of Gucci was great. It would have been nice if they gave you at least salt and pepper, and one mornings coffee. The Nespresso store is right down the street, but no help when arriving late. All the other English speaking guests agreed that only having directions to the washer make using the rest of the appliances a challenge. One women couldn't figure out the microwave. The furnishing was at best 4 star.

The hotel felt stuffy in general especially at Breakfast (average food). We stayed in the Eden in Rome and the Ritz Carlton in Berlin this trip and didn't have this feeling in either place.

The area really lacks in places to buy food. The 2 markets we found only sold powdered milk, and were tiny. Don't plan to do your own cooking unless you have transport to a suburb for shopping.

Loved Barcelona, we thought this a much better place to stay than near La Rambla.
Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Try for a view of the Paseo.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurotravelerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed three nights at the Msjestic. Wonderful staff with great suggestions. Roof top bar for coffee or a drink with outstanding views. Breakfasts was very good but it is expensive. Location was great! A

Room Tip: Residence has a large living space. Kitchen with washer and drier was great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel was well maintained and the staff was incredibly helpful. The rooftop bar has a great view that we really enjoyed. Breakfast was great too with a lot of different choices. The location was also good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to The Majestic Residence. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our lovely rooftop bar, the rich buffet breakfast that we serve and the location.

We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours,
Pascal Billard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Majestic. yes it certainly is, supurbly appointed rooms in a great location. The cost is also good value, for me at, least, in you only pay for room only, saving cost if you don't want the rooms, made up daily, new towels daily etc. I think this is such a good idea, and also help to save water, power and resources on unneccesary washing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your experience of The Majestic Residence.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#342 of 513 in Barcelona
681 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#66 of 513 in Barcelona
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,850 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Residence

Address: Passeig de Gracia 69, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#200 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £225 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Residence is an innovative accommodation concept that combines top quality apartments with the traditional hospitality values of Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona.Located in Paseo de Gracia 69 - Barcelona’s most coveted and sophisticated central avenue - just opposite Majestic Hotel & Spa, Majestic Residence 28 apartments feature one, two or four bedrooms to ensure the personalized comfort of all guests.Majestic Residence offers a 24 hour service and all the necessary furnishings and fittings to procure a wonderful stay next to the best boutique, jewellers and some of Gaudí’s most iconic works: La Pedrera and Casa Batlló. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Residence Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing