We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Barcelona!”
Review of Majestic Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Majestic Residence
Ranked #347 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a truly wonderful time at this beautiful property! Our suite was lovely, spacious, quiet, with a gorgeous view of Passeig de Gracia, and in the best/most convenient location. We will not ever forget the spectacular view from the rooftop terrace! The concierge/front desk team of Tim, Noellia, and Fernando were simply excellent, service oriented and incredibly warm. Every request was handled in just the nicest and professional way. Barcelona is a fantastic city and our vacation was enhanced by our stay at this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are completely soundproof - do not hestitate to request a residence room overlooking Passeig d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It is my pleasure to read your kind review of your most recent visit to Majestic Residence, and how much you enjoyed the experience.

I am delighted that you appreciated the personalized service, the facilities and the location.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Majestic Residence. 

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Majestic residence- great location in the middle of the city, spacious and modern apartments. We were kindly upgraded from a 1 bed, 1 bath to a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment which was greatly appreciated (we were a mother and daughter travelling together).

What we liked:
Spacious, huge airy rooms
Separate kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave etc.
Lovely bathrooms- one had a spa bath, the other a monsoon shower
The most powerful hotel hairdryer we've ever used (makes a change from the tiny wall mounted ones where you have to hold down a tiny button!)
Courteous hotel staff
Great location on one of the main shopping streets with good transport links (buses and subway very close). Also a short walk from the 'Aerobus' airport transfer bus.

A few areas to improve:
A nespresso machine was provided but no pods (buying these from the nespresso shop 2 minutes away cost 4 euros, the hotel would sell them to us for a whopping 12 euros!)
Kitchen was not properly equipped- very few 'cooking' utensils: wooden spoons, bowls, variety of pans, sharp knives would have been good
Dishwasher and washing machine provided but no tablets (could purchase at an extortionate rate from the hotel e.g. 25 euros for a dishwasher 'pack')
No salt, pepper, cooking oil, tea bags, milk etc - for the price of the apartment we were hoping for some basic items
The wireless was absolutely hopeless- constantly dropping off and every time you switched a device on/off you had to sign in all over again!
Only 2 English TV channels (BBC world news and Al-Jazeera)
A kettle would have been great (like others who have posted we resorted to boiling water in a saucepan every time we wanted a cup of tea!)
The door to our balcony was broken & only one bolt locked properly (this seems to have been previously noted by someone else)

It is important to point out that these apartments are NOT part of the main hotel. They are across the street and several buildings down. Although you can access the (outdoor) pool and the spa, you have to walk across the road to do so.
We didn't mind this at all and liked being separate as it was quiet, but if you want to be in the hotel itself, you may be better booking a hotel room.

We did our grocery shopping at a small shop round the corner initially and then at the Carrefour/ El Corte Ingles in the city centre -all were very reasonably priced. If you are staying in the apartments, i'd highly recommend having dinner in one evening, shopping at one of the lovely food markets during the day (Santa Caterina/ La Boqueria etc.)

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a non street facing room. Avoid staying on level 'P'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Majestic Residence.
It´s wonderful to read you “thoroughly enjoyed your stay” and you specially liked the “great location and the spacious and modern apartments”. I am additionally pleased to hear the team looked after you so well.
However, I am concerned about the areas to improve that you mentioned and I am currently taking care of all your comments to improve the apartment facilities and provide an outstanding experience to our guest.
Once again, I do appreciate your review which has helped us to detect and remedy some aspects we can still improve and I hope to welcoming you back soon at the Majestic Residence.
Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The majestic residences are nicely equipped. Good kitchen. However, they do not supply any coffee supplies (not even enough to get you through your first morning after arrival). That said, I would have given the place a 4 star but for the absolutely useless (and maddening) alleged wireless connection. It is extremely weak and cuts out constantly. We had to leave to use our iPads. At this price point reliable wireless is a basic amenity. Very frustrating.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank JNWTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Majestic Residence.

We always appreciate hearing comments directly from our customers to keep improving our main instalations and services. I am delighted to hear that you found the apartment "nicely equipped". However, I am concerned about the wifi connection problems you have mentioned. Be assured that I will transfer your comment to the related department to avoid the same situation in the future.

I do appologize for the inconveniences that we may have caused you and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back at the Majestic Residence.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in February with our 3 and 2 year old. Delighted with how spacious it is and very comfortable beds, tons of space and well equipped.

Downsides:- needs a kettle. I appreciate Spanish travellers weight not use it but they must have plenty of International and British travellers who would. We were in the first floor and it was a little windy during our stay, consequently the wind howls down the light well at the back where the bedrooms are. So much so that it kept my husband awake and even I could hear it through ear plugs. A definite design flaw!

All in all a great place to stay but the light well is a serious issue if you're a light or even medium sleeper.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CherryJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We truly strive to give each guest a memorable experience and I am glad that were able to give that to you!

On the other hand, we always try to listen and act upon our guests' feedbacks to keep improving our main structures and services. Therefore, we have decided to provide ketters in all Majestic Residence apartments from now.

Thank your for helping us to be much better and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

stayed there on a good deal promotion. The residence in gracia street is a super plus if you want to shop & sleep till u drop. All major boutiques are around and good food is just across the corner.
and the size of the residence is a wow for a two-bedroom apartment. it is like living in your own home

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yeung F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your experience of the Majestic Residence.

I am very pleased to read how much you appreciate the location of the residence and the apartment confort. It will be my pleasure to share these comments with the rest of the team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel very well located.Good breakfast and the rooms are spacious and relatively fair priced.The concierge service needs improvement.Slow wifi speed.The bathrooms are very well equipped and the suites have beautiful view of passaige de gracia.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alex z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Majestic.

We are delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am concerned about the concierge service that you have mentioned. Be assured that I will transfer your comment to the related department in order to avoid any of the issues you highlighted in the future.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon here at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nice size apartment, right in the heart of the city. The 2 Bedroom 2 Bath was a welcome change, after being in a Cruise cabin for 9 days. Excellent location with easy access to public transportation. Definitely would stay here, again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1TexasTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that we were able to offer an experience up to your great expectations, and that you liked the comfort and the great location of the apartments.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon here at the Majestic Residence.

Yours sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#345 of 515 in Barcelona
686 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#16 of 515 in Barcelona
199 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 515 in Barcelona
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Residence

Address: Passeig de Gracia 69, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £204 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Residence is an innovative accommodation concept that combines top quality apartments with the traditional hospitality values of Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona.Located in Paseo de Gracia 69 - Barcelona’s most coveted and sophisticated central avenue - just opposite Majestic Hotel & Spa, Majestic Residence 28 apartments feature one, two or four bedrooms to ensure the personalized comfort of all guests.Majestic Residence offers a 24 hour service and all the necessary furnishings and fittings to procure a wonderful stay next to the best boutique, jewellers and some of Gaudí’s most iconic works: La Pedrera and Casa Batlló. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Residence Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing