We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Majestic Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Majestic Residence
Ranked #347 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I enjoyed a holiday in a 2 bed & 2 bathroom apartment for a week in July with my wife and 15 yr old daughter. The apartment was quite large and reasonably well furnished with high quality appliances in an excellent position on the Passeig De Gracia in a district known as L'Eixample, which contained many designer shops including Tiffany, Gucci, Guess, Rolex etc. The Gaudi attractions of Casa Batllo and Le Pedrera we also very close by.
There are 2 Metro stations nearby - Diagonal and Passeig De Gracia - which we used extensively during our stay utilising the T-10 ticket (10.30) which provides 10 journeys and can be shared between passengers.
Overall the appt was very good but the wifi was very erratic and slow, which admittedly is not why you visit Barcelona, but don't expect to rely on it for planning any trips; I often reverted to 3g which was much faster and more reliable. The kitchen could also benefit from a few more cooking utensils and the TVs only show Spanish channels which didn't cause any particular issues for our visit.
If a street facing apartment is booked, I'd recommend investing in some good earplugs as the windows are not soundproofed and the street is very noisy, even on the 5th floor.
The staff were very also very attentive, professional and spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: Pick a room not overlooking the street if you can't wear earplugs and are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LordLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks with us on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that your experience at the Majestic Residence was a very enjoyable one and that you appreciated the ideal location of the residence and the size of the appartment!

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is the best apartment so far we visited in Spain. It has all fixtures of the apartment and yet you can use the hotel amenities, which is just in front of the apartment. The apartment is very specious and well equipped. We really enjoy staying here. We have small terrace, facing the back off the building and quiet. Room service can be ordered from the hotel and is quiet fast. Apartment has fridge, washer, 2tv, microwave. Everything is quiet clean. The cleaning service is on request and for pay, unless you wanna do it yourself. I highly recommend for the families. The beds are comfortable, ac is regulating perfectly, 2specious bathrooms, one with jacuzzi. Very good and we will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelinaLOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your great comments on your last stay with us at the Majestic Residence. 

It is wonderful to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and that you especially enjoyed the room, the service and the location of the Residence.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon to see the complete beauty of Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was probably one of the best decisions that I made for accommodation whilst traveling Europe. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. Had massive living area for my young family. The kitchen was well stocked the place was clean the only negative comment I can make about the apartments themselves are that the carpets and couch needed a bit of a steam clean.

The other great thing is that you were close to the Popular La Ramblas and to loads of shopping and restaurants.

We had an issue with overcharging and it took a while to get rectified but the hotel were lovely and gave us some lovely goodies to apologize for the mistake. You still felt like the hotel too which I liked and we used the pool amenities and it's fab roof top bar!

Thanks Barcelona lovely experience.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Asimon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit to The Majestic Residence. I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Residence in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I spent one week in Barcelona at the majestic hotel and loved it. Excellent location. Walking distance from many interesting sites. Although room 706 does not have a view, one can just go to the terrace and enjoy a beautiful view of the entire city. Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and outstanding service. We would stay there again if we ever go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your great comments on your last stay with us at the Majestic Residence.

It is wonderful to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and that you especially enjoyed the room, the staff service and the location of the Residence.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon to see the complete beauty of Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found the Majestic Residence to be a great place to stay for our family of 4 (2 adults; 2 teenagers). We were in the Passeig de Gracia apartment #52 on the fifth floor 2 bedroom/2 bath. I really couldn't believe how big the apartment was with plenty of storage. The bedrooms weren't huge but the living space and kitchen more than made up for that. Two small balconies with great views overlooking the hotel and views down to the water. Separate washer and dryer units worked great and really useful for an extended stay. Effective blackout shades in the bedrooms.

As others have noted, the apartments are across the street from the hotel facilities, however that was not a big deal for us. We've rented individually apartments before so having any hotel facilities was a plus especially the beautiful (albeit expensive) rooftop pool and the workout room. We used the hotel concierge to make restaurant reservations. The location is great and we really enjoyed drinks and snacks at the restaurant/bar just to the right of the apartment building.

I didn't notice the wear and tear others have commented on but perhaps they have touched up recently. The wifi is pretty awful. The only place we could reliably (using the term loosely) get service was in the kitchen.

Overall, a great place to stay and I would (and have) recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review you have left here. We are more than happy to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us especially the location of the Majestic Residence.

Furthermore, we truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Majestic Residence is part of the Majestic Hotel & Spa but it is a separate block situated opposite the hotel. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights.

Pros:
- Unbeatable location along Passeig de Gràcia. Passeig de Gracia is a fantastic shopping street for everyone. You have Chanel, Prada, Loewe to Zara, Benetton, Mango to Nespresso - every retailer is within walking distance. Many amenities nearby. For eg, Restaurante Lasarte, the Michelin star restaurant (currently #1 on tripadvisor Barcelona) is a few steps away. We also tried the massage in Ambrosia Spa which is also 2-3 minutes walk. For 60 euro /hour, the massage was really excellent in a beautiful oasis of peace.

- Value for money - For around 350 euro per night, the 2 bedroom apartment consists of a large living/dining room, full kitchen (with washer/dryer), 1 bathroom and 2 bedrooms. There was also a large balcony with chairs. Apartment is bright and clean. Furniture are in fairly good condition. Note there is no daily maid service but you can phone for new towels/ bath amenities.

- Great service - there were many hotel staff at the entrance to help you with luggage and ensure a speedy check-in. Phone queries were attended to promptly.

- Short taxi ride or walk to most attractions. You can catch the bus 24 to Park Guell just opposite the apartment. The metro is also nearby but taxis fares are inexpensive.

Cons:
- Bedrooms are small. Our 6th floor apartment has only 1 bathroom
- No directly connected to the hotel - you have to cross a major road to get to the hotel lobby or hotel facilities.

We would recommend this place for its location and price. It was very popular as there are ~15 apartments only so book early. Note that there is no maid service (weekly service only) hence the lower pricing compared to the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anne332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is my pleasure to read your kind review of your most recent visit to Majestic Residence. I am glad to see that you appreciated the excellent location of the Residence and the staff service.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you're considering a stay here, I would suggest you consider the consistency of the reviews posted here. Having JUST returning from a 5-day stay, I think the reviews are right on target.
Essentially what you're renting is a spacious apartment that just happens to be owned by the Majestic Hotel.
PROS:
• There is plenty of space and the apartments are well-equiped.
• They're in a wonderful location.
CONS:
• There is little or no service attached to the apartments once you check-in. That means there is NO maid service at all unless you stay more than a week. That means no clean towels, no extra soap, no morning newspaper, no shoeshine, no robes, etc. You're on your own, just as you would be if you rented any other apartment. (One exception is access to bellman for arrival/departure).
• You're about a block away from the main hotel.
• The wifi is maddeningly inconsistent and despite comments from the hotel manager in previous reviews, that has NOT been addressed in any way.
• The concierge essentially ignores you, even after a generous tip (perhaps that happens to everyone, including those in the hotel).
Overall:
It was great to have the space for a family of four. But having just come from another 5-star hotel in Madrid, we all missed the touches one expects from a top hotel charging top prices. These touches would be simple to add, other reviewers have suggested them and the manager has promised them, but they are not there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Majestic Residence. We are delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment "with plenty of space and in a wonderful location".

However, I am concerned about the "cons" that you have mentioned in your review. Regarding the maid service, please be aware that the Majestic Resident is considered a "tourist apartment" full equiped especially for long stays. If you wish to have "a la carte" service, we would be very glad to accomodate you at the Majestic Hotel, where the price is also higher due to the services that we offered.
At the same time, if you wish to have fresh towels at the Majestic Resident, will free to contact our Housekeeping department and they will provide them with no extra cost.
Finally, I would like to thank you for helping us to improve our wi-fi service. Due to your comment we will provide an extra antenna in all our apartments to ensure the service.

Once again thank you for your attention and I do hope to welcome you back shortly at the Majestic Residence.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#345 of 515 in Barcelona
686 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#16 of 515 in Barcelona
199 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 515 in Barcelona
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Residence

Address: Passeig de Gracia 69, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £204 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Residence is an innovative accommodation concept that combines top quality apartments with the traditional hospitality values of Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona.Located in Paseo de Gracia 69 - Barcelona’s most coveted and sophisticated central avenue - just opposite Majestic Hotel & Spa, Majestic Residence 28 apartments feature one, two or four bedrooms to ensure the personalized comfort of all guests.Majestic Residence offers a 24 hour service and all the necessary furnishings and fittings to procure a wonderful stay next to the best boutique, jewellers and some of Gaudí’s most iconic works: La Pedrera and Casa Batlló. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Residence Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing