We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, perfect location”
Review of Hostal Centric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal Centric
Ranked #16 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed 6 days in the centric hostal. The interior of this place is brandnew, nice and quiet place to sleep. No breakfast, but with over 5000 restaurants in Barca dont worry about starving to death. Few tips for breakfast: 365, el colektivo, Mortiz. Extremely friends gys at the desk, very helpful. Location is in the up and coming center of Barcelona called el Ravel. If the price is right, dont hesitate to book this one you have the ramblas etc. at 10 mins walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_and_Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had only 4 days in Barcelona, so we decided to live in hostel, but in the centre. The Centric hostel has the perfect location, 10 min to Catalonia square. The room has its own bathroom, large anough, but the shower place is rather small, it's hard to turn over. The wifi is good, the guy in reception is good english speaking. I'd recomend it definetly. But the price for the room is as for the good hotel)) We visited Barcelona on may 2012.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBashkirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay with friends. Its so close to the city center and metro. Very nice and helpful staff. Small room are jut perfect to sleep have a shower and go for the party. Comfy beds, air conditioning. We will be back ther for sure. We paid in advance so the price was even smaller. No doubt about the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Carolina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location..easy to get to airport , las rambles most of sites are easily reached by bus /metro.Front desk staff very helpful with directions and itinerary planning...lots of restaurants in area.The rooms were clean and comfortable excellent value for money.Wifi is free and they will print your boarding passes for you ..we look forward to returning to barcelona and staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Hostal Centric for 4 nights and we are totally satisfied! The hotel is only 10' walk from the famous street Las Ramblas (and the major attractions as Barri Gotic, Placa Reial, Barcelonetta,Placa Catalunya e.t.c). If you prefer taking the metro, there are 2 metro stations very close to the hotel.
The room is very clean, new and modern with air condition, flat tv and a nice terrace. The bathroom is also very clean and modern with free toiletries. WI fi exists in rooms and all the hotel with a very good speed.
There are 2 salons with couch (the 1 salon has a flat tv too and a pc with free internet and you can print something if you want) and a vending machine selling coffee, chocolates, refreshements e.t.c
The reception's personal is there for you 24 hours. They gave us a free map of the town, they print for free our boarding passes for our flight, they bought for us tickets for a football game. Also, they were giving to us always instructions for nice places to visit and the best of all,when we left the hotel for our country and i forgot my wallet in our room, they sent it to us via courrier the next day!!!
We will visit the Hostal Centric for sure!!! An excellent value for money!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vasilenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and it we were happy with our choice. Reception desk was manned 24/7, room clean and cozy, cleaned every day, staff helpful and friendly. It is placed in good location not too far from Rambla, close to subway station sant Antoni 5 min of walk, and restaurants. If we visit BCN again we will choose it again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EchinopSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I would highly recommend Hostal Centric. Stayed 3 nights with 3 friends. Reception was manned 24/7 with friendly helpful staff. The location is ideal, 15 mins from La Rambla. Great restaurants close by. Rooms were spotless and cleaned every day, and new towels every 2nd day! It made our stay in Barcelona easy and hassle free. Perfect!!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, so although our room did not have a great view - it was so peaceful every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySpillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#8 of 307 in Barcelona
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Martinval
Hostal Martinval
#22 of 307 in Barcelona
662 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#14 of 307 in Barcelona
571 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#5 of 307 in Barcelona
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Centric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Centric

Address: Casanova, 13, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £59 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Centric 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Centric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Centric Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Centric Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing