We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Centric
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Advance(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Catalonia Gran Via BCN(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Els Angels(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunotel Central(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caledonian Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
H10 Casanova(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Soho Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
174
123
24
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
123
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssant antonioffer breakfastyour luggagevery nice and helpful staffcleaned every daylocation is excellenttwo blocksrooms are smallquiet neighborhoodstayed here for nightsroom wasn't readychecking outtriple rooma lot of noiserestaurants and barsfree wifiwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hostal Centric is a nice little hostal in perfect position for exploring the city. You can go almost everywhere by foot. If You do not like to walk, there are 3 metro stations very close to the hotel. Station for aerobus from airport is also within few minutes walking, which was great for us. There are also grocery shops, bakeries, restaurants and bars arround the hotel. Rooms are spotless, cleaned every day. We stayed in room 102 on first floor and it was a bit noisy during the night. A big plus was therefore an aircondition in the room - You can close the window and than the noise is not so bad.
What makes this hotel different from all the others are guys working at reception - being very friendly and helpfull troughout our stay.
Definitely to recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barny113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centric, Director de Recepción at Hostal Centric, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We always do our best to fulfill your expectations and sometimes we even exceed them. I just love when this happens. Hope to see you again in the future^^.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a find. Great value in a really useful location for getting to all the best places. The spotless room was all you need but not massive, of course. Room & shower (hot & powerful) were kept just as spotless with plenty of towels throughout our stay. Without exception, the pleasant guys on the desk were really friendly & helpful, with good advice when asked. You can rely on their suggestion of breakfast at Moritz around the corner, it's a great place - didn't take up their deal but it did look a worthwhile offer. Free modern room safe and free reliable wi-fi, both vital. They have secure storage for your luggage after check-out. Would rebook on a budget like a shot.

Room Tip: Only criticism would be that even on the third floor it was a little noisy, but you are in the middle of a busy city and it depends what you are used to at home. Would rebook like a shot. Since there is a good lift, might try a higher floor?
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is located in downtown and is perfect to go around. The Wifi is very strong and we have no problem at all. All staff are nice, pleasant and helpful. This in not only hostal which looks like a four stars hotel. We are very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hostal Centric was great! The guys on the front desk were really friendly and helpful. The room was a reasonable size for a city centre hotel and was very quiet. It had a proper window that opened and looked out the back of the hotel. There's no breakfast in the hotel but breakfast at Moritz round the corner was fab. The location was good too. About 10 mins walk to Placa Catalunya, few mins to Metro and some nice places to eat nearby. The airport bus left from two mins away from the hotel which was really convenient. The shower temperature was a bit erratic, but otherwise well recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel feels very new and modern. The location is excellent, very close from Plaza Catalunya, metro stations, bus stops, etc. There are restaurants and supermarkets in the neighborhood. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they kept our luggage in a safe room. The room was very comfortable, bathroom had a tub and very spacious. The only con for us is that they don't offer breakfast, so it is a bit uncomfortable having to search for a good not expensive one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tefogv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews