We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #264 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 19 February 2013

very good location, a few minutes from Metro but right next to possibly the busiest street in Barcelona. Our room had a balcony so good to get some air but had to close it eventually because of smoke and noise coming through. Breakfast was included and reasonable. Requested soy milk as one of us a vegan, but was just told 'No'.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulchul-Daebi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

This our second stay at the Lloret we returned because of the excellent location it has for exploring Barcelona. The Hotel is a low cost budget hotel with compact rooms but is extremely clean and has everything you need. On both of our visits we opted for a City view room with a supplement and was well worth it. Continental breakfast was also included in our room rate. Service at reception was excellent and very good english is spoken. Step outside the hotel and you are immediately surrounded by shops, bars, restaurants and the hussle and bussle of La Rambla. Don't pay expensive taxi transfer to and from the airport... Opt for the "aerobus" transfer. On leaving the terminal building turn left and the aerobus (Blue and White) will have you into the city within 20mins for about 6euro per person the bus drops right at Placa Catalunya and the Lloret hotel is just to the left of the square. On returning to the airport the aerobus operates to terminal 1 and terminal 2 on separate buses. I would definately recommend the Hotel Lloret and will use the hotel again when we return!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is very well located in front of La Rambla. Easily accessible from all places of interest on foot. The rooms are civilized, clean, cleaning every day. The breakfast buffet is simple but generous. TV, safe, free internet access, wi-fi. Balcony of La Rambla street.
Large clean bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zookowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Staying there for four days in January. Cute little atrium visible from your window and modern commu living areas. Cheap and they have little sweets at the reception. On Las Ramblas and receptionist speaks good English. I like the family room with four bed two of them fun foldup bunks. Will stay again next time in Barcelona

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieTravellerMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I booked this hotel because of its location but after reading some reviews that there was no lift , I tried to cancel my reservation but due to the cheap price given us , cancellation was refused . I was glad the hotel did not cancel our reservation for unlike the previous reviews of them not having a lift from the street level to the reception desk , 2 brand new elevators was installed , one from the ground (street level ) floor and another going to the rooms . The clerk greeted us cheerfully and the room provided us was clean and nice. Breakfast was fine. Selection of different types of coffee in a coffee machine , and nice small crispy croissant , sliced cheese , ham and canned fruits , yogurt ...overall , the place is excellent for its location , price and adequate facility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearl254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel is by no means the worst that i've stayed in, however there was much room for improvement. The room itself was not very clean, infact we wondered whether it had even been cleaned since the previous occupants! The twin room was ample, a free safe was provided and the aircon, although a bit noisey, made the two nights spent there more comfortable. Breakfast was included but not very appetising, the restaurants along Las Ramblas offer much more variety. The reception staff were helpful and there is free wifi provided. The location was excellent as the pick up point for the tour buses can be seen from the entrance as can the metro and a taxi collection point. I might be tempted to look for something slightly more modern if I were to return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banditsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The friendliest front desk staff in our 3 weeks travel. Location was great. I didn't have any trouble with noise like so many others, thank goodness. Air conditioner and ear plugs work great.
Worst housekeeping of whole trip. They never took our coffee cups away in the 3 days we were there. We had an empty wine bottle on end table for days. Bathroom was never cleaned well. I redid it. The decor was the dreariest in any hotel I have been in. Small room but that's Europe. I've been in smaller. Breakfast was very average (it could be improved even a little bit to make a difference) but was saved by the veranda over the las Ramblas where we took our breakfast every morning and relaxed while we watch the people stroll along. We stayed at Hotel Continental across the street upon arrival to Barcelona, and I preferred this hotel much more when all is said and done.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollywally424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#202 of 515 in Barcelona
990 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#213 of 515 in Barcelona
1,347 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 515 in Barcelona
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Ramblas Hotel
Ramblas Hotel
#395 of 515 in Barcelona
816 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#170 of 515 in Barcelona
1,033 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#424 of 515 in Barcelona
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £61 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing