We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #242 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and me stayed in this hotel 3 nights. We had interior room, little but it was enough for us. The adventage was tranquility. Metro is 100 m from hotel. You can visit all old town on the foot. It;s quite near. Breakfasts were sufficient, but there wasn't a lot of place for guests. The staff were very helpful. I recommend this hotel. When I will come back to Barcelona, I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zurusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    462
    211
    61
    34
See reviews for
189
398
91
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Overall nice hotel, seems clean, breakfast poor but it costs just 5 dollars. Unfortunatly on the second day we found cockroaches in our room. Reception wasn't surprised and only said that it was city center, so they can't get rid of them completely. We were given some spray to get rid of it ourselves, the spray apparently made them angry and 2 more cockroaches appeared. So wouldn't recommend it, unless you don't care about cockroaches.

Room Tip: Triple rooms are aweful, so if you need one, chose a difefrent hotel. 1-2 bedroom is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have to say that this hotel met all our expectations, reception staff were fantastic and helped us throughout our stay, we had room 121, its a good size room with a double and single bed and also good size bathroom, we also had a small balcony, the room was very clean and tidy.
We were over for the match from Manchester and found the location of this hotel was in the best position ever, it sits at the top of Las Ramblas and this is where it all begins.
We had a flight cancellation on the day we were checking out and the hotel rebooked us in for another night without any problems.

Room Tip: we had 121 for 3 nights, this is a good size room, with a good size bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The location was perfect, but the hotel very poor:
- the room was poor; old and small and there was a hole in the door to the balcony
- poor breakfast buffet. However, If you come very early it is okay.
- We found cockroaches in our room and got another room; only to find another one in there. Then we got a bug spray we could use. Thereafter we decided to leave the hotel.

I was very disappointed and would recommend finding a hotel a bit further away from the city centre. I think you will find better hotels there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 days for a business trip. Perfect location, staff is friendly and helpful, room was well equiped and clean, there was everything one may need. The lobby is very clean and welcoming ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juji1987bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Didn't really rate Barcelona itself very highly, but this hotel is a little gem!! Recommended to me by a friend, and it is fantastic. Great location, comfortable modern rooms and good service. Would highly recommend to anyone going to Barcelona

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyJS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We got a small deluxe room with a small balcony that overlooks one corner of Las Ramblas. Maybe you can also ask for it the next time you book in this hotel. Its dining area, where breakfast is served, also has the balcony with tables that gives you a view of the entire stretch of Las Ramblas.

The staff were very friendly, and approachable. They entertained our questions, and answered back in English...something very useful for non-Spanish/Catalan speaking guests like us. The staff knows which bus to take and which metro station to alight when going to tourist spots like La Sagrada Familia, Parc Guell, etc.

Everything was so close to this hotel--the bus stop, Mango, La Boqueria, and Placa Catalunya (where I almost got robbed by a female gypsy whose modus was to give you a flower worth 20c, which is very rare to find. When I gave her a euro, she rejected it and asked to help me look for that 20c in my purse. All of a sudden she grabbed my purse and I sparked a commotion. A policeman approached us and asked her to leave. Of course, I had my purse back, and my money was intact.).

Overall, my stay was great. I will go back to Barca and stay in this hotel....AGAIN!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveitlikebenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#200 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#454 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#116 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#198 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Property: Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing